Coach Has Ken Hinkley Been Found Out?

10 goals would have got port the win, the above poster said they win with ryder and monfries in.
I don't think Lobbe did too poorly. Neither did Young who would of probably been last picked and come out for Monfries.
Ah, ok. But in all reality we'll never know what might have been... "IF"

:)

Those are some big outs for Port and I think it gives Essendon a good chance to ride the momentum they have. By momentum I mean how much they are enjoying their footy right now. However, Essendon's structure behind the ball against GC was an absolute disgrace, yet they tidied that up in one week and were very good at that aspect of the game against Melbourne. No reason Port can't do that, and its clearly been a focus for them this week.

If Port sort that out Essendon won't have seen it done right so probably haven't been able to set a course for that! Also Essendon's structure is pretty clear now so Port can find a way through ours. So while I still think Port should get the job done I get the feeling that things could get ugly for Port with fans and players turning on each other if Essendon is on top at a stage of the game past quarter time. This could lead to wheels falling off.

If Port do not make the top 8 this year, Hinkley will be safe. Kochie and the Power PR Team will sell it to their members as a bad year caused by the WADA sanctions of Ryder and Monfries.

And their supporters will nod their head in agreement as Kochie has spoken and all will be well again.

So if Krakouer is in your best 22, that is:
Hartlett
Schulz
Krakouer
Wingard
Ryder
White
Monfries??

From your best 22 out injured/suspended for the next game or two at least?

Most teams would struggle in that scenario. Hope that at least Hartlett and Wingard are back for the GWS game.

yeah our injuries are really starting to affect us, still wouldnt have won the showdown but could have made it half respectable. Just hope our softer run keeps us around the top 8 so when these guys are all back we can try to push.

Add in Polec is coming back from a broken foot so will take a while to get going. We just dont have the luxury of dropping players at the moment as we have no good back ups.

If Port do not make the top 8 this year, Hinkley will be safe. Kochie and the Power PR Team will sell it to their members as a bad year caused by the WADA sanctions of Ryder and Monfries.

And their supporters will nod their head in agreement as Kochie has spoken and all will be well again.
I can understand you comment having been so badly done over by Trigg. Still hurts obviously.

Will wait and see how things go when Hinkley has more of the playing list available. I don't think Ken is the issue (at this stage)

Nothing cocky about NTUA, we just enjoy the experience. Don't expect outsiders to understand,

No you're right I can't understand the reliant and need for pre game entertainment. I've followed footy and played it for most of my life. I go to enjoy the sport not rock ballad sing a longs or whilst putting a scarf above my head. I suppose port have done well bringing non football people to the game even if they need to be entertained by things off the field. It's a new age this franchise age but port have certainly adopted it well

Nothing cocky about NTUA, we just enjoy the experience. Don't expect outsiders to understand,
Should I have just said Port supporters don't even need wins to be cocky and underline it and bold it, would that of made it clearer?
You have people talking about the before game vibes and garbage after getting flogged like it matters.

No you're right I can't understand the reliant and need for pre game entertainment. I've followed footy and played it for most of my life. I go to enjoy the sport not rock ballad sing a longs or whilst putting a scarf above my head. I suppose port have done well bringing non football people to the game even if they need to be entertained by things off the field. It's a new age this franchise age but port have certainly adopted it well

geez, the NTUA goes for a couple of mins, whoopy ****ing doo. We have had pre game entertainment (if you can call cheer leaders dancing) since the 80s. The obsession with this from you lot is just moronic. Have you got anything to do with your day Marty?

We like it, you don't, go away.

I said it's a great thing to convert those soccer, basketball, netball, tennis followers into following one of the new franchises on the block. That Showbag Prez of yours is doing a great job in promoting your franchise? It's a complement he is now teaching the Chinese about football so they can become true Ozzie rules fans, well at least after they learn what it is!

Dude you barrack for Glenelg. As fake a club as a John Fidge disability support pension claim.

Tough call when your AFL franchise sold out and lied to the Magpie Members to get the Prince of Wales and the pokies licence. Here's the One Club proposal -
http://m.portadelaidefc.com.au/news/2010-10-26/one-club-questions-answered
Note where it says that The Magpies will never be an AFL reserves team....nekminnit.......Only took a few years to turn that one around. So while you're discussing "fake clubs"....
Also a bit rough to pick out possible dodgy dealings of an ex Glenelg player when you've got Dave Granger and John Cahill at Port.
Mirrors mate, buy one.

Coach Has Ken Hinkley Been Found Out?