Have Victoria set up the VIC [vs] DT match to suit themselves?

Jul 11, 2007
Port Adelaide
Either way, it suits the Victorians, absolutely no doubt about it.

Vics lose - 'it took the rest of australia to beat us'
vics win - 'we're better than the rest of australia'

get stuffed

i think we all know that both wa and sa would win against victoria in this day and age

WA couldn't beat Tasmania at this point, and Tassie only has Richo and Birchall. SA is pretty strong though, which is why they dominate the Dream Team.

lolwut?

WA have Cox, Kerr, Corey, Black in the midfield

as well as Franklin up forward

we would destroy Tasmania and will be able to compete with SA

lolwut?

WA have Cox, Kerr, Corey, Black in the midfield

as well as Franklin up forward

we would destroy Tasmania and will be able to compete with SA
Broken foot, groin problems, fit, OP, buggered shoulder. Chuck in Glass who is injured as well. Richo could hold them all off with one hand.

get stuffed

i think we all know that both wa and sa would win against victoria in this day and age

Ofcorse they have....they are becomming so insecure that they are setting up games where if they win loose or draw they have in their own minds an escape clause to make them feel ok about themselves as the rest of the nation laughs at them.

It really is pathetic when you think about it isn't it.

We have bailed them out finacially....taken a step or 2 to stop the rorting that has been going on and been very very prominant in taking the flags because we know how to do things properly....and they still cling to the idea that they are the be and all of the football world.

It is type of sad really.

wouldn't it be funny if the Vics won this, would stick it up Mr "i think we all know that both wa and sa would win against victoria in this day and age"

Ofcorse they have....they are becomming so insecure that they are setting up games where if they win loose or draw they have in their own minds an escape clause to make them feel ok about themselves as the rest of the nation laughs at them.

It really is pathetic when you think about it isn't it.

We have bailed them out finacially....taken a step or 2 to stop the rorting that has been going on and been very very prominant in taking the flags because we know how to do things properly....and they still cling to the idea that they are the be and all of the football world.

It is type of sad really.

You know what its like during cricket season when New Zealand complain how the big bullies from Australia think they are so good and they reckon they've come so far when they can match us for part of a Test, but really we know that they're just the little brother. Its pathetic the way they carry on isnt it ? We all agree dont we ?

Thats how the Victorians feel about South Australian footy fans. You'll always be looking up to us. You'll always be the little brother.

Fact.

You know what its like during cricket season when New Zealand complain how the big bullies from Australia think they are so good and they reckon they've come so far when they can match us for part of a Test, but really we know that they're just the little brother. Its pathetic the way they carry on isnt it ? We all agree dont we ?

Thats how the Victorians feel about South Australian footy fans. You'll always be looking up to us. You'll always be the little brother.

Fact.

Its funny though isnt it...if you want to look at us as the little brother thats ok. Yes we have a smaller population than the big bad Victoria...and thats ok as well.

You look at us as a little brother....we look at you as that bizzare cousin that is so short of stature ( let alone true substance ) that he has to be the loudest person in the room to make himself feel good. The other people in the room just ignore the little w***er and knowingly nod at each other with the thoughts " let the poor twit be...he will be in bed in a minute or 2 and we can all get on with having a good time.

A little later in the evening we all check on the the wierd and insecure little cousin only to find him pleasuring himself.....sad.

Based on a combination of form and rep, a WA team would be something like-

F: Farmer McPharlin Williams
HF: Davis Franklin Headland
C: Wells Black Bateman
HB: Ryder Polak Mi Johnson
B: B. Jones Glass Hayden

R: Cox Corey Kerr
Int: Sandilands, Bell, Van Berlo, Embley

Based on a combination of form and rep, a WA team would be something like-

F: Farmer McPharlin Williams
HF: Davis Franklin Headland
C: Wells Black Bateman
HB: Ryder Polak Mi Johnson
B: B. Jones Glass Hayden

R: Cox Corey Kerr
Int: Sandilands, Bell, Van Berlo, Embley

Not Bad
Medhurst in for Farmer
Maybe Surjan instead of Mi Johnson.

That's a damn fair midfield it must be said.

Got anyone we can replace Headland and Embley with?

get stuffed

So Victoria is an actual club is it? The AFL decided who Victoria would play, not Victoria.

I'm sure if Victoria was an actual club, they'd want to play SA.

Its funny though isnt it...if you want to look at us as the little brother thats ok. Yes we have a smaller population than the big bad Victoria...and thats ok as well.

You look at us as a little brother....we look at you as that bizzare cousin that is so short of stature ( let alone true substance ) that he has to be the loudest person in the room to make himself feel good. The other people in the room just ignore the little w***er and knowingly nod at each other with the thoughts " let the poor twit be...he will be in bed in a minute or 2 and we can all get on with having a good time.

A little later in the evening we all check on the the wierd and insecure little cousin only to find him pleasuring himself.....sad.

Nice try.

Cassisi a go, perhaps Pettigrew?

Obvious bias because they are important to port

Yeah Cassisi would be an in.

It's funny how it varies from year to year depending on the form of sides.

At the moment, I reckon SA and Vic would be even and both would take apart WA, but that's just a reflection of what Footy is like this year- both WA teams being at the bottom of a big slump obviously weakens their side, because a lot of key players are injured or are in poor form.

Rewind to 2006, and WA and SA would be good match up and Victoria would be very ordinary.

:eek: Note to self ... turn down any family christmas invitations from Slamin. ;)

The AFL have set up the match and the AFL is trying to distance the code from it's Victorian origins.

I'm surprised they have put the Vics in such a position of power.

South Australians have strange cousins.

Have Victoria set up the VIC [vs] DT match to suit themselves?