Hawk Supporters Most Despised Rival?

We only played three grand finals against them!
That was 30 yrs ago.
They are just annoying. They get in the way. They are neither exciting nor horrible. Got bugger all supporters despite 4 flags in 30 yrs. Crap on about their spirit all the time. (mates and I just refer to them as "the spirit" in sarcastic tone). Pagan was boring, Laidley is boring.

Thus I will repeat the old fella's quote "if they were playing over the road, you'd get up and pull the blind down!"

I enjoy beating Essendon more than any other team and most games against them have been my grand finals for the year.

I wouldn't say I despise them though, in fact I'd say footy would lose a lot of its appeal to me if that rivalry started becoming stale.

That was 30 yrs ago.
They are just annoying. They get in the way. They are neither exciting nor horrible. Got bugger all supporters despite 4 flags in 30 yrs. Crap on about their spirit all the time. (mates and I just refer to them as "the spirit" in sarcastic tone). Pagan was boring, Laidley is boring.

Thus I will repeat the old fella's quote "if they were playing over the road, you'd get up and pull the blind down!"

Thats the second post today i've seen and agreed with you mate! Your good! :)

Essendon without a shadow of a doubt!

Essendon - no doubt the number one hated team by Hawthorn supporters. I have even taught my 6 year old boy and 7 year old daughter that no matter who is playing we never go for essendon! Even Carlton playing Essendon we go for Carlton.

I think it stems from the 80's grand finals, 83 flogged them, 84 they came back hard and won, 85 for flogging us when it was Mathews last game. We came down from Brissie to try and get tickets to the grand final in 85 but wasn't able to and just remember watching it on TV and the dissapointment. 2001 as we should have been in the GF against Brisbane - Bombers were never a chance and we were robbed no doubt. And also the recent games especially line in the sand - every time we played them it always seemed that we ended up players suspended yet the Biggest Scumbag in Lloyd was the instigator in most instances.

Geelong has never been a threat - I have always thought we would beat geelong anytime. I am actually not concerned if we paly Geelong in the finals as I think we are capable of beating them even though they have been really good this year, they just seem to suit our style of play whereby Swans and Crows are the two that i am most concerned about playing.

i HATE West Coast, always have. They are without a doubt my most hated team in the afl.

main points of hatred -

- Adam Hunter. Has a face you just instantly want to punch. Combine that with his faggy little rats tail mullet and overwhelming arrogance and he becomes my most hated player in the AFL.

Kerr and cousins - Arrogent little smart ass crack heads.

Quinten lynch - By far the worst foward in the afl. Used to love watching the chest marks bounce off his chest. Gets constantly spoonfed by the best midfield in the comp and struggles to get goals. More worried about his action of glove throwing then his action of kicking for goal. Absolute Spud that thinks he is up there with the elite. Daniel Chick, ash hansen, emberly, glass... all w***ers.

Tradionally i love beating hawks and essendon, but there is not quite the hatred that i have for west coast

i HATE West Coast, always have. They are without a doubt my most hated team in the afl.

main points of hatred -

- Adam Hunter. Has a face you just instantly want to punch. Combine that with his faggy little rats tail mullet and overwhelming arrogance and he becomes my most hated player in the AFL.

Kerr and cousins - Arrogent little smart ass crack heads.

Quinten lynch - By far the worst foward in the afl. Used to love watching the chest marks bounce off his chest. Gets constantly spoonfed by the best midfield in the comp and struggles to get goals. More worried about his action of glove throwing then his action of kicking for goal. Absolute Spud that thinks he is up there with the elite. Daniel Chick, ash hansen, emberly, glass... all w***ers.

Tradionally i love beating hawks and essendon, but there is not quite the hatred that i have for west coast

hahahaha... funny mate! I actually laughed, which hurts cause i have a cold! :)

Essendon by a long way.

Then Bitchmond because I harbour deep hatred for Teflon 'terry' Wallet.

Then Collingwood because of McGuire.

Essendon for sure. The Tiges use to be my most hated until a few years ago. I don't mind the cats to be honest.

essendon has always been my most hated. But in recent times, Richmond. All, no wait, MOST of their supporters seem to be half-wits (my best mates a richmond supporter....sillly boy)

wallet and n.brown make a strong case to hate the tiges, with richo a very strong trump card.

Collingwood i also dislike

Hawk Supporters Most Despised Rival?