Autopsy Hawks v Swans

Our boys have had a shocking week.

Rioli's grandfather, Langford's Grandfather, Rough....

They put in and fought it out.

Not good enough on the night, but I am somewhat proud of the effort, when they really could've just shut up shop after the first quarter, considering the weight on their shoulders.
Brilliantly said.

Ahhh. I'm proud of the boys.

Normally, I'd be spitting and spewing about the ****ing chip scabbing seagulls, cos there's nothing more in this life, and on this planet I hate more than them. ****ing campaigners.

But pffft to the 4 points, form, reputations. It was all about our boys being able to run out there today under difficult circumstances. Immensely proud.

We move on.

Poor execution, poor decision making, flat, tired players and yet stayed with them - at least our percentage didn't take a hammering.

It's been a tough week - let's hope they can gather it from here and move forward and up the ladder

What I saw tonight is that Sydney is not that bloody good either b
There's some epic competition between the two Sydney teams on the horizon.
Really? Well I couldnt give a rats toss bag. And Swans aren't that bloody good either. With all our injuries, new kids and current circumstances, we kick straight despite playing bad, we would have won.

If we had Schoey in the side we would have won. TOB and Sis don't have the size to compete for those high balls. They got to one or two but when we are bombing it in like Dresden we need someone that's pushing beyond the 45 kilogram mark to take a leap.

Our ruck stocks are deplorable. Made Tiprat look a class above ... and that's saying something. Decision making was disgraceful ... but only matched by our skills. Our young kids fell over as opposed to standing up. Turnovers cost us but most came from the aforementioned ... & in saying that ... we could have won. Wtf?

This. So many long bombs to our forwards who were double or triple teamed. Reminded me of all those games against the cats where we'd also get sliced up going forward.
We're kicking to Sicily and O'Brien not Roughead and Hale. The connection was always going to suffer. It's no coincidence that when we hit up Gunston it seems so natural. That said Sic and O'Brien have looked good, it'll just take time. Some people seem to be panicking but i reckon we have a great base to build from while still having a crack this year. We're by no means favourites but i reckon we have enough to at least keep sides honest, much like tonight.

Sorry to Intrude but in a weird way that was a pretty bloody good result from your blokes i think.
- obviously a tough time off field
- lots of key outs
- probabaly the worst I can remember seeing you guys play in 5 years.
- being absolutely slaughtered by the umpires (from a non biased view it was absolutely blatant & borderline match fixing)
And considering all that you only just got beat by a pretty decent team.

I'm hoping for decent odds now for you guys to win the flag because I still rate you #1
Thanks mate.

I also thought that. This is why the side won the last 3 flags, could have meekly folded but didn't. I know a lot of people will be unhappy with that, but after the sht week with all sorts of issues, that was really good.
Yeah but everyone I've spoken to as well as many posters here seemed to think this would galvanise the team and we would smash me for rough.
So their logic is: Family/friend super super sick = play better.. Dreamers

Super Proud of the boys, the way they conducted themselves out there was brilliant. We have a **** tonne of positives from this. Brilliant effort considering whats transpired in the week. ****ing brilliant

Think about it, chances are none of us know Roughy, yet when we heard the news most of us probably felt sick to our stomachs about it and lost sleep. Imagine how the guys were feeling tonight knowing that they have played with this man for years, hes been a mentor to them & a great friend. To literally try and blow this off and play a game of footy is great

I think we have structural issues through the midfield. Mitchell should get tagged each week and if he is quiet the other team relies on a better class of midfield to influence the contest. Our midfielders aren't kicking goals and neither is the half backline. With Hodge out and Roughy at times we are two midfielders down. I think Rioli needs to become a solid midfield rotation for x-factor appeal.

There was alot of nonchalance about Suckling leaving but I wouldn't mind a back / winger with precision kicking and able to bag goals from outside fifty.

I was really looking forward to Langford making a return this year, but i'm almost at the stage where I look away when he kicks it. It's painful to watch.

We'll have the cheque book out aat the end of the year for a quality midfielder for sure.

I actually thought the umpiring was weighted equally badly for both teams and didn't have a problem with it as a whole.

One thing that was outrageous was the 50m paid against Rioli, it was overzealous and unnecessary by an umpire who seemingly had no idea was as happening in the moment.

Ask Liam Shiels, he'll probably give you a straight out 'no' after his trip on Buddy.
You just posted on the main board as a Geelong supporter, and now you're here as a Giants Fan?

Amazing transition.

grizzlym

we had more scoring shots than them. poor kicking, shit football. talking to you sicily and o'brien.
Exactly. Sicilly goal kicking has turned to shit same with obrien , 4 set shot between all from less than 40 mtrs out in the first half for no goals is no where good enough, especially when their opponents are taking uncontested mark after uncontested marks and just racking up possessions , they are trying hard and hopefully by years end they are up to speed , but right now they are not good enough for us to beat the best sides. Roughy leaves a massive hole that we just can't fill right now, it was always going to the case and so it is. Thought cegs played a good game apart from his brain fade hand balling to langers, burgers really lifted around the stoppages and gunners was our only winning forward as usual. Where still in with a shot this year but it's going to depend on a rapid improvement from the young forwards in particular.

We're kicking to Sicily and O'Brien not Roughead and Hale. The connection was always going to suffer. It's no coincidence that when we hit up Gunston it seems so natural. That said Sic and O'Brien have looked good, it'll just take time. Some people seem to be panicking but i reckon we have a great base to build from while still having a crack this year. We're by no means favourites but i reckon we have enough to at least keep sides honest, much like tonight.
Wouldn't matter if it was Rough and Hale up there tonight, we would have still been delivering it poorly going forward. As I said, same as we used to do with the cats, with Rough and Hale in the side.

Autopsy Hawks v Swans