Autopsy Hawks vs Buddy Boy and the COLA kids

Players when they leave are dead to me. Doesn't mean we need to make up BS to justify our anger at having been broken up with.

1. Name the part that is supposedly Bullshit.
2. I don't need to make up anything to justify my rage against this turd....He did a grand enuf job of that all of his own!
3. The word FICKLE comes to mind with regards your post.
4. Buddy's 2008 was the single most majestic season I have witnessed, everything thereafter he was playing by memory & on natural ability alone!

The thing about Sydney is that they've already fallen for the trap of becoming too reliant on buddy.

You only have to look at their win/loss ratio before he hit his straps to tell you how they've come to rely on his performance and his presence as a motivator.

Great asset when it works, but as we know it can be an achillies heel as well.
As mentioned above he had a few moments in the last when he tried to take all before him and it didn't pay off.

What high five???

Perhaps it was a low 5....We all know Oogac's video is a re-edited make-over ChunkyDuckling....The context of the comments with regards this are pretty clear: Hence the term 'Smacks of something authentic & revelatory'....Meaning that we are all fully aware that the contents of Oogac's video are merely made-up!.....Demetriou retired with a nice big fat $2 million dollar bonus, Buddy received the mansion....Must I really need explain myself here????

I'm not sure I know what is going on here. I thought there was vision of a bud/demetriou high five...

Don't worry about it it's not important, thanks anyway.

Whats this "campaigner" thats been creeping into the BF vernacular lately?
Whilst I'm at it, whats a "Syd" (not the Sydney shorthand)?

Their both Big Footy euphemisms for a cultural colloquialism that denotes the same thing: Our existental portal!o_O....Hope that clears it up 4 ya:thumbsu:

Just on Gibbo, his record on Buddy last night wasn't 3.5. Litherland was on him early and based on the highlights package I just watched he was definitely on him for the first goal. Buddy's second goal was over the back of a pack so it's unclear who was standing him as both Litherland and Gibbo were there. Gibbo was definitely on him for his third goal as he said post game he took responsibility to stay on him for the entire second half - and he was standing right next to him. So in the end Buddy only kicked 2 at best on Gibbo, one over the back of the pack that landed in his lap and the other was an unlucky bounce for Gibbo (but credit to Buddy for having the athleticism to take advantage of it).

As for the "Five behinds, so what if he had kicked straighter?!" claims from Sydney supporters... Look at where those behinds were kicked from. Four, if not all five, were from quite tight angles. Not unlucky misses, just straight up difficult shots he didn't make. Credit to our defense to only allow him so many marks inside 50 from such tight angles.
The whole kicked straight argument is made more absurd by your point about the tight angles.

To me this reminded me of our Buddy focused days. Because he sometimes CAN kick the crazy goal either his team mates or Buddy back bad percentage scoring opportunities. We tidied that sh&t up in 2013 and won a flag.

I rocked up to junior footy up here in COLA territory yesterday and didn't the bandwaggon supporters have all the excuses lined up - umpires were on Hawks side, Swans were due for a loss, Hannebury would have made them win, our injured players are no good. Yes they reckon Rioli, Sewell, Lake etc are rubbish and overrated. I just laughed. It's beautiful to see them burning up so much. Always Hawthorn.

Their both Big Footy euphemisms for a cultural colloquialism that denotes the same thing: Our existental portal!o_O....Hope that clears it up 4 ya:thumbsu:

For the simpler of us who struggle with your vernacular: do you mean that both words are a substitute for a certain 4 letter word beginning with "C"?

If so, I'm expanding my vocabulary!

Buddy has always been an Ego-maniac who thinks that both the world revolves around him & that he is bigger than everyone else around him, including the HFC & all of its supporters....As the Trickster-faced ass-wipe Mr Pickering has just found out much to his own chagrin....That's why he left for Sydney, as he was too BIG for Melbourne & had outgrown both it & the HFC.....His 'piss-weak' cop-out' excuse of moving to avoid the Melbourne media harassment has been exposed as the lie of a devious, duplicitous & narcissistic toss-bucket, who in fact craves the adulation of a bigger media market all for himself....The manner in which he plays the game mirrors his personality to a tee: selfish, self-serving, profligate & ultimately morale sapping to his team!....He is not a team player & never was....The fact he paid a bloke $1, 000 in order to facilitate an extra 10, 000 likes/followers on twitter as was exposed by Andrew Bogut, pretty much says it all about him. Later that night Buddy had his twitter account cancelled due to said revelation only to then to have it re-instated not 48 hours later.....Total fabricated Flog....Belongs in Sydney, which suits him to a tee!
You need to get a grip brother.

Your entire view is being clouded by the tears - dont worry, we've all had them, but talking absolute rubbish like this doesnt help.

Dont worry, I nearly fainted numerous times on Sat night from the sheer volume of booing - my head and throat STILL hurt, but that doesnt mean i wont remember everything he did at the club - all 500 odd goals. Saying 2008 was all he did with us and that he was selfish is absolute tripe and you know it... bags of nines against the Dons ... thirteeeeeeeeen ... the hooker chase ... the collingwood leap frog ... 2007 Crows final ... do i really need to go on ?

Hate him as much as you like for being a traitor, but get a grip of the bulldust, and talking about the twitter fiasco? really? oh please.

Its funny how everyone here wouldnt have an issue if he went to GWS because they know he wouldnt win anything there, what he did just tells me how much of a winner he is - because football success was still a priority - and we all wouldnt take the money offer at a higher paying job wouldnt we.

Morale sapping to his team ??? I mean i dont know where to start with that one.

The thing about Sydney is that they've already fallen for the trap of becoming too reliant on buddy.

You only have to look at their win/loss ratio before he hit his straps to tell you how they've come to rely on his performance and his presence as a motivator.

Great asset when it works, but as we know it can be an achillies heel as well.
As mentioned above he had a few moments in the last when he tried to take all before him and it didn't pay off.

Really good point. I noticed that in the last quarter they were kicking to Buddy when he was double and triple teamed instead of looking for better options.

You need to get a grip brother.

Your entire view is being clouded by the tears - dont worry, we've all had them, but talking absolute rubbish like this doesnt help.

Dont worry, I nearly fainted numerous times on Sat night from the sheer volume of booing - my head and throat STILL hurt, but that doesnt mean i wont remember everything he did at the club - all 500 odd goals. Saying 2008 was all he did with us and that he was selfish is absolute tripe and you know it... bags of nines against the Dons ... thirteeeeeeeeen ... the hooker chase ... the collingwood leap frog ... 2007 Crows final ... do i really need to go on ?

Hate him as much as you like for being a traitor, but get a grip of the bulldust, and talking about the twitter fiasco? really? oh please.

Its funny how everyone here wouldnt have an issue if he went to GWS because they know he wouldnt win anything there, what he did just tells me how much of a winner he is - because football success was still a priority - and we all wouldnt take the money offer at a higher paying job wouldnt we.

Morale sapping to his team ??? I mean i dont know where to start with that one.

The Twitter tripe was merely to highlight the extent to which he is invested in his external guise.....Symbolic of Pure Narcissism!....Take from that what you will!

But he didn't go to GWS....He went to Sydney & went to their door not 2 weeks after losing a Grand Final to them. He also got himself suspended against them knowing full well he was going to play them the following week & also play there the following season!!!!.....Not only THAT, but his actions ensured that the HFC was not adequately compensated for all they had done for him.....Fully wilful deceit my friend! So much for your point on that score brother.

When a bloke is the principle target of almost 40% of a teams inside 50 entries & proceeds to convert at a rate of 40%, then I'd call that morale sapping...More especially so if it occurs on such a regular basis as has become custom with him & in a big final where it comes home to roost big time by costing his team a final & a Premiership!

Perhaps it is you who need to get a grip on the facts before coming the Raw Prawn dear bungholes_premiers

View attachment 70412

BT's commentary for this was "Grundy with superior judgement" (no seen by the three umpires of course, not obvious enough)

It was the same with one of Buddys 2 handed pushes on Gibson, according to BT that was superior body work by Buddy to get Gibbo out of the contest :rolleyes:

Damian Barrett & Garry Lyon headline the latest round summation on the AFL website by noting that the Swans are better placed than us (No shit sherlocks, maybe check the fixturing differentials hey) & have more upside than us come finals time!!!!....Yeah Right!......I don't know how to cut & paste such things so as to post a copy here, perhaps someone with better I.T skills than me can oblige!

I'd say we were at 80-90% there. I'm basing 100% as our first half against Freo which was possibly the best half of football I've ever seen.

Just reading the 3 things I have learnt about the swans hawks game on the Syd board so in the spirit of things thought i might give it a shot.

p58bm.jpg

Autopsy Hawks vs Buddy Boy and the COLA kids