Hawthorn’s 2019 Trade/FA - Targets/Incoming players discussion only

Bugs1977 you’re right.

Some people may not know that in 2016, when Jaeger came back from a debilitating knee injury in the NEAFL, Coniglio flew up to the GC to watch him play a half of footy.

When Jaeger went through a rough trot in his first year at Hawthorn Coniglio sat in the stands at Windy Hill and watched JOM make his return from injury once more.

When Coniglio did his knee early in the Richmond game JOM made his way to the ground, found his way into the rooms and chaperoned him to the hospital that night.

I'm surprised by the lack of focus the AFL media have given to the connection Coniglio and Jaeger have(and Patton too). There's more photos of these two together on instagram than with their actual partners.

We now all know about their business ventures together thanks to 3aw last night.

Here's an article from last year where Coniglio talks about dealing with injury and details his strong friendship with JOM.
https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/st...u/news-story/c0ba249e1a0dd152662bf02a3d9ff6ee

I was at the game Jags played at Windy hill, I sat a few rows back from Cogs.. genuine legend to follow your mate like that.

Hagdorn and Hardie on 6pr “confirmed” that Carlton have been told he is not going to them and barring any substantial offer from gws he will be at the hawks with his best mate
Tom Morris just confirmed that this is not true and Carlton HAVE NOT been told they are out of the race.

Who do we believe?

Tom Morris just confirmed that this is not true and Carlton HAVE NOT been told they are out of the race.

Who do we believe?

Well a friends, sister-in-laws fiancée is a good friend of Cogs and he says he’s coming to the hawks

Shall we believe them :p:D;)

Who do we believe?

So morris was sure it was just carlton, then a rumour comes out carlton is out of it, and he changes his stance to its carlton hawthorn or GWS

All with a straight face

Well a friends, sister-in-laws fiancée is a good friend of Cogs and he says he’s coming to the hawks

Shall we believe them :p:D;)
Is his last name Vlahos? 😅

True.

They need sexiness to sell papers and get clicks
They need a Carlton in the story.

HFC will give them nothing, so if Carlton aren’t involved that leaves “GWS are hopeful/confident that he stays” which isn’t going to get many clicks.

Some of these flogs change their minds in the same sentence, let alone different shows
“Oh mate you gotta think Carlton are in the mix but then again I’ve heard they’re no chance but for mine I am 110% sure he’s there but mate it’s all opinion isn’t it but let’s face facts you gotta believe he will show loyalty to GWS and I’m certain he will be thinking this but what’s stopping him from walking to Clarko the best in the game it’s obvious isn’t it but I’m stumped”

“Awwwww great summary mate yeah and ....blah blah ...”

“Oh mate you gotta think Carlton are in the mix but then again I’ve heard they’re no chance but for mine I am 110% sure he’s there but mate it’s all opinion isn’t it but let’s face facts you gotta believe he will show loyalty to GWS and I’m certain he will be thinking this but what’s stopping him from walking to Clarko the best in the game it’s obvious isn’t it but I’m stumped”

“Awwwww great summary mate yeah and ....blah blah ...”