Competitions Hawthorn 2011 Membership Slogan Competition

Re: Design a Hawthorn Slogan for 2011 - Win a copy of Crawford's book

I love this thread though and commend the club for getting the members so involved. Its great to feel such a part of the club. I'll have to think of something myself now..

We are the family club after all. (Now, there's a whole line of thinking right there.) Looking forward to your contribution.

The United Nations has designated 2011 the;

a) International Year of Forests

‘The Bigger they are…the Harder they Fall’

b) and the International Year of Chemistry

‘Caution: Ready to Explode’

Re: Create Hawthorn's 2011 Slogan - Win a copy of Crawford's book. **WINNING ENTRANT USED BY THE CLU

Some great work here. Maybe someone can do something with these,

GIVE, Not a chance,
We've already given,
2011 IT'S TIME,
Time to take what's ours!

or

In 2011, No give just take,
September Glory, TAKE IT!!

or

T - Together we will succeed
E - Earn back the respect
A - Attitudes will be changed
M - Membership, That's the attitude!

4 parts to this ad.

PART 1:

In any particular order: head shot of each play reciting their line. After each line is recited, short clip of each associated highlight.

1. Lewis - "Don't flinch"
a) Harbrow bump

2. Franklin - "Don't doubt"
b) 2010 GOTY

3. Rioli - "Don't blink"
c) 2009 GOTY

4. Mitch - "Don't surrender"
d) Running down Shane Tuck

5. Hodge - "Don't _____" v Miss out! or Miss it?
e) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yb5Z-Qtm9lM

PART 2:

Have those 5 players lined up next to eachother, arms folded, with Hodge in the middle --> e.g. Lewis, Mitchell, Hodge, Franklin, Rioli

...and have them say all together "Don't think".

PART 3:

Have a 5-10 second clip of a few highlights building up in tempo, after last highlight create a bang type of effect.

PART 4:

Transition back to the 5 players above. All of them finish off by saying all together "Just do!" or "Do!".

*** End ad with text, including membership PH: and website.
Miss out! or Miss it?

That Lewis, don't hesitate and Rioli, don't blink etc idea CHOPS
That made me excited and i'm a diehard freo fan.
I think that's the definition of a good campaign

Club emblem fades to video of courageous acts from the boys (could use a bit of historical footage to start off here) current players doing hard yards in training getting ready for the season really hurting.
Perhaps the Williams Dew effort and goal from 2008 Flag. (not sure about that one)

Hawk emblem comes back "Pay the Price" comes on the screen followed by the membership phone number.

Underlying measage. Your heroes pay the price, now will you?

WTF?

Keep on perpetuating the myths brother, or you could actually involve your self in some half descent conversation.

That pick would have never been any better than low to high 20's.

The only reason it would have made low 20's would be we were on the arse end of the ladder.

Now please tell me you aren't sooking about Brown that much that you'd prefer to see your team go down the tube so you can pontificate your righteousness.

Ease up, mate. Just being folksy. Jumping to conclusions ain't cool.

Re: Create Hawthorn's 2011 Slogan - Win a copy of Crawford's book. **WINNING ENTRANT USED BY THE CLU

HAWKS 2011- Who needs a ruckman anyway?

LMFAO! Nice! I think Hale was a great pickup and our ruck stocks are fine, but that seriously made me laugh my ass off. Would have been good for the first half of '10 though.

This is such a great thing for the club to do to get the members active and feeling apart of the club. Family Club 4 Life!

Revised idea from your thoughts..

PART 1:

In any particular order: head shot of each play reciting their line. After each line is recited, short clip of each associated highlight.

a) Harbrow bump >>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lNAWvhfBlNo

2. Mitch - "Don't surrender"
d) Running down Shane Tuck >>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RlWJEqZ-QrY

3. Rioli - "Don't blink"
c) 2009 GOTY >>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nIVP6ilyDvY

or his bump on Cross >> (30s)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d75q5bFQDd4

4. Franklin - "Don't doubt"
b) 2010 GOTY >>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=msr3a83qT90

or 2007 Elimination Final winning goal >>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ccJ24Vqv_TI

5. Hodge - "Don't hesitate"
e) Luke Hodge's goal v Brisbane streaming through the guts >>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_74OURaQD4Q

or Any of Hodge's great highlights - many to choose from

PART 2:

I've thought of a new idea to include John Kennedy Snr;
How about we have a close up of him saying the line "Don't think".
He could be standing outside at Waverly with his statue in sight or something.

PART 3:

Highlight reel building up in tempo, until it reaches its pinnacle. Bang type effect transition into next shot.

PART 4:

Long team shot standing shoulder to shoulder in their Guernseys (E.G. 2011 team photo) . All of them finish off by saying all together "DO!".

PART 5

Fade out and end ad with text "2011. Do.", including membership Phone number and website etc

---------

Any suggestions that are well backed, I'll continue to edit this so that they are included :thumbsu:

After the delistings:

Reloaded, taking aim at 2011

In light of yesterday's mass cull...

No Passengers, No Prisoners

After the delistings:

Reloaded, taking aim at 2011

I like this but maybe something a little simpler - Hawks Reloaded.

PART 1:

a) Harbrow bump >>

3. Rioli - "Don't blink"
c) 2009 GOTY >>

b) 2010 GOTY >>

PART 2:

PART 3:

Highlight reel building up in tempo, until it reaches its pinnacle. Bang type effect transition into next shot.

PART 4:

Long team shot standing shoulder to shoulder in their Guernseys (E.G. 2011 team photo) . All of them finish off by saying all together "DO!".

PART 5

Fade out and end ad with text "2011. Do.", including membership Phone number and website etc

---------

Any suggestions that are well backed, I'll continue to edit this so that they are included :thumbsu:

I love this - it would be the best campaign since the Proud, Passionate Paid Up years.

Following this theme - I would have the car bumper sticker have the following text with the Hawks logo beside it.

'2011. Did.'

1961-2011 - 50 YEARS OF DOMINATION

or

ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS

or

BE A PART OF THE FAMILY

Probably not: THERE'S A LITTLE BROWN AND GOLD IN ALL OF US

The club really should have a slogan by now.
Poor form unless they already have one and are just waiting for someone to nominate it.

The club really should have a slogan by now.
Poor form unless they already have one and are just waiting for someone to nominate it.

This is purely a magnanimous gesture to include some additional creative as part of an online execution. I reckon their strapline for 2011 is pretty much sorted by now.

Probably not: THERE'S A LITTLE BROWN AND GOLD IN ALL OF US

Nice one, Frankston.

We'll just send this one to the HFC now, shall we?

Now everyone,

I'm aware that there is an idea that has caught our imaginations. It is good but the COMPETITION IS NOT OVER.

SO a little less refining of other peoples ideas and a little more creation of our own.

PART 1:

a) Harbrow bump >>

3. Rioli - "Don't blink"
c) 2009 GOTY >>

b) 2010 GOTY >>

PART 2:

PART 3:

PART 4:

PART 5

---------

Maybe Luke Hodge's could be the same slogan, but the video be footage of 2008 GF. Stokes whacking his ribs, that famous handball, and the goal he kicked, followed by the NSM/Cup presentation all mashed into 1.

I love this - it would be the best campaign since the Proud, Passionate Paid Up years.

Following this theme - I would have the car bumper sticker have the following text with the Hawks logo beside it.

'2011. Did.'

"DID" is a great slogan, for those who join the club :thumbsu:

What about Hodge declaring "Cause my Mum said so!"

faid to a picture of an angry Jeff Kennet dressed in a brown and yellow polka dotted dress, heels and a badly fitting wig with her 2011 membership.

Okay, i have a bit of time on my hands for a

Together. Wherever. Forever.
We're meant to be together
I'll be there and you'll be here
And that's the deal my dear

I like mess' one even with just part one. actually did bring a tear to the eye thinking about it
Also 11 in 11 and The Bird (with picture of angry Hawk)

Re: Design a Hawthorn Slogan for 2011

5084850879_2ee50627a6.jpg

I like this one! Great how bout One Eyed?

"Don't Think Do"

Competitions Hawthorn 2011 Membership Slogan Competition