Game Day Hawthorn v Port Adelaide, 7.50pm @ Etihad

Let's hope for a fast start by Hawthorn this time.

Something like what we produced last week would be great.

Think it will be a very attacking game for the first quarter and a half and they will probably stay with us during this period. Hopefully we put the foot down in the third quarter and cruise to a 6 goal win.

As long as we turn up awake this time, we have them, please Hawks lets not see a repeat of last game against them...Bury the F###ers!
Let's hope for a fast start by Hawthorn this time.
I don't care if we blast them off the park in the first, or lock them down until half time. I just don't want them to get early momentum like they did the last two times we've played them.

We're playing a team that know they've blown it this year and think they need to show more aggression to improve. I think we hit them with maximum pressure early and they'll fold like a house of cards.

Schultz back is huge for them but Trengove out balances it out.

We play anything like our best and we win by plenty, and I reckon our guys will be up for it. No mental let downs this week (that'll come next week!), we'll be fired up and ready to go.

Hawks by 54.

Schultz back is huge for them but Trengove out balances it out.
The last time Schoey playyed on Schultz, the Sch's must've been aligned, Schoey kept him to 1 goal. Can you imagine what Lake, Gibbo Stratts or Frawley will keep him to?

Expecting negative 7 from Schultz tonight.

A solid hit out is required where we are challenged consistently throughout the contest. Bodies need to be hardened up as the final two weeks will be far easier.

Hill's game vital.

Want port to have confidence to beat freo in their final round. So we need not smash them

I still feel Port are dangerous and can trouble us on a perfect etihad track.

Hawks by 30

KOLOKOTRONIS

Our players seem to have rather long memories. In a strange sort of way, I sort of feel sorry for Richmond when we play them next year (or with a minor miracle, later this year). Likewise, I think we'll be trying to make a statement against Poort tonight. There won't be any incredible starts by the opposition tonight, and if they wanna try being physical, I'm betting we'll sit them on their asses pretty damn quick. Just like the Geelong game, I think we'll be pretty switched on.

I am going.
Regardless of what you think of the venue, the ground suits fast slick ball movement so as a spectacle it should be pretty good.
Hawks by about 40 would be my tip.

A solid hit out is required where we are challenged consistently throughout the contest. Bodies need to be hardened up as the final two weeks will be far easier.

Hill's game vital.

Want port to have confidence to beat freo in their final round. So we need not smash them

I still feel Port are dangerous and can trouble us on a perfect etihad track.

Hawks by 30

KOLOKOTRONIS
Totally agree. Hope they can challenge us physically and tactically for most of the game but we still end up winning by 5+ goals.

I wouldn't expect much from Brisbane or Carlton in the following weeks so if this game isn't enough to get us going through a few gears then I fear we will be a bit underdone in preparation for our first final.

From the end of the Geelong game to the start of our first final it would be 4 weeks. Effectively a month of byes.

A win, no injuries, no suspensions/reports and a decent challenge from Port is my hopes for this game.

No late changes. Probably Billy the sub.

I like the height up forward to expose the Power defence. We wont be "slow" if we have the ball and our movement is good. If we're going to chase tail all night then we will look really slow, but I expect us to dominate the middle of the ground and win this easy.

Want good games from Roughy and Lewis. Limber up for finals. Those two were scary mofos who took no prisoners in the GF last year
Roughy has been showing glimpses.

Hilly.....not sure.....he just seems like a deer in the headlights the last 6-8 matches. Someone....something must have frightened him. Get some mongrel into your game boy....take em on. Put some of them onto their arses. You can do it.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

After the crap clarko had to go through with that geelong/port flog supporter. I want to bury this scum bag team. 100+ will do.

God the crap I had to put up with from those supporters at the prelim last year was unbearable. No mercy

At shitihad... I'll watch it at home

We need all our members to attend and support our team, make a noise and show the enemy who is king.

I quite like Etihad and the area as a whole, we have bottom level seats on the wing:).

Come on guys get to the game. We are eight in total, my wife and three kids and also my late brothers two kids and my sister-in-law. We will park at the $10 car park near Costco like we did last time against carltank, grab a bite to eat at the "Birth" or "Cargo" restaurants along the promenade and walk to Etihad, so no excuses guys, rain, hail or shine.
Undercover what more could you want.
By the way, make sure you wear a beanie, gloves, hawthorn scarf of course, also if you have thermals and maybe footy socks to keep the feet warm and a blanket would be handy.

Besides all the extra clothes to keep warm Etihad is not a bad stadium but only when the Hawks play:D

Agree. But unfortunately we're all going to have to barrack hard for the Roos tomorrow. I hate that.
Norf don't win when you want them to. So better to really believe you want freo to win then Norf have a better chance.