Game Day Hawthorn v Port Adelaide, 7.50pm @ Etihad

Would really like to see our guys stick a big fork in your wheels but for whatever reason our team hasn't fired a shot since Anzac Day. I doubt our chances for tonight. So good luck for the year but hope our fans can out-cheer yours at Etihad.

Yeah we let you have your fun last time. It's our turn this time. :thumbsu::D

So earlier in the year we play them at their home ground and now we play them at a neutral ground.

Equalisation :rolleyes:

I'd love for the game to be at the MCG too, But at least it's not in Tassie. :D

$9 port - what odds next week then?

Need to win this and I hope it's a good tough game (no reports) because it's a soft draw going into finals and need to stay focused

No injuries, 4 points and the opportunity to build on defensive cohesion

A small crowd will be disappointing
Bookies are saying that Port are 90% chance of losing the game. At our odds, we're a 4% chance of losing - the other 6% belongs to the bookmaker.

Seems like they're betting on a Hawks win by about 35 points based on the margin betting.

But remember, gamble responsibly

Last time we played Mitch was kept really quiet, hope Cornes has a quiet night.... oh wait

Attachments

• Sam_Driving_Jupiter.jpg
    Sam_Driving_Jupiter.jpg
    35.2 KB · Views: 16
I don't think there will be anymore then about 25,000 there tonight. I hope I'm wrong.

The last time we had a home game at Etihad the attendance was 32,567 vs West Coast in 2013.

We need all our members to attend and support our team, make a noise and show the enemy who is king.

I quite like Etihad and the area as a whole, we have bottom level seats on the wing:).

Come on guys get to the game. We are eight in total, my wife and three kids and also my late brothers two kids and my sister-in-law. We will park at the $10 car park near Costco like we did last time against carltank, grab a bite to eat at the "Birth" or "Cargo" restaurants along the promenade and walk to Etihad, so no excuses guys, rain, hail or shine.
Undercover what more could you want.
By the way, make sure you wear a beanie, gloves, hawthorn scarf of course, also if you have thermals and maybe footy socks to keep the feet warm and a blanket would be handy.

Besides all the extra clothes to keep warm Etihad is not a bad stadium but only when the Hawks play:D
Dress up the stadium as much as you want, it ain't "sexy"..

:p

The way i see it, hate the stadium, but my boys are playing, so im there!
Looking forward to a challenge tonight. they have nothing to lose and will try to play quick attacking footy against us.
And with what other teams will try to do to us in the next 4-6 weeks (hopefully), its the perfect tune up.
Looking for Hilly to really jump out of his slump tonight, and want to see Smith get into some of that early season goal kicking form.
We should dominate the ruck, and hopefully this means clearances too. Port killed us on Anzac Day by just not letting us have the footy.
If we dominate the clearances and get the 1st and 2nd possession more times than not, this shouldnt be an issue.

Expecting an entertaining game with us shaking them off in the end by 4-6 goals.

On a side note, people forget that in the game earlier this year, we stormed home against the 'fittest' side in the comp with 2 off the ground by half time.
Lake went down early with the knee, and then Poppy in the 2nd qtr with the hammy.

I hope Port don't get off to a flyer like last time arghhhhhhhhh
I hope they kick the first two goals and are all like

upload_2015-8-21_15-54-3.jpeg

Then we destroy them for the next 3 and a half quarters and they are all like

upload_2015-8-21_15-55-25.jpeg

I'll be there. I think people just tell themselves that they 'hate the stadium' so often that they just start believing it. It's not as good as the 'G, but it's a perfectly fine place to watch football. People just love to whine about anything they can think of.

Hawks by under 3 goals.

I'll be there. I think people just tell themselves that they 'hate the stadium' so often that they just start believing it. It's not as good as the 'G, but it's a perfectly fine place to watch football. People just love to whine about anything they can think of.

Hawks by under 3 goals.
I agree. I hadn't been there for nearly 10 years until this year when I got a contact that could provide me with free Centre Wing tickets every now and then. The ground and facilities are leaps and bounds better than they've ever been (from what I remember, and from what I hear). Really enjoyable experience each time I've been this year.

The only bad thing I have to say is the lack of train services on my line post-game. I've been left waiting 30mins+ multiple times this years. Hoping tonight bucks that trend. But that's Metros fault not Etihad Stadiums so yeah...

Love it when the opposition talks up the fact that they are going to attack the man and the ball hard. I reckon that only fires up our boys and usually backfires for the team talking it up. Can't remember the last time we used that line.

I'd expect some hard, finals like hits early on from us tonight.