Heathcote DFL part 2

Geez On the left kick em while they're down. I must admit I had heard there's a real confidence in the camp of the raging flag favourites - and obvioulsy with a result like that yesterday the only interest left for HDFL followers is to see who will finish runner's-up to the Saints.

Knock Knock

Who's there?

OWEN

OWEN who???

Oh when the Saints . . . . go Marching in :D

See you in 2 weeks,we will give you a good send off to the RDFL:D:D

I told you Im not going anywhere ya d*ckhead ;) but yeah pencil me in for a fortnights time. Must wanr you though we're thinking about a forfeit to save your committee a few bucks in match payments so ya's can throw it towards ya grand final party :D

Do you know a thing called LOVE,their is a few playing for the LOVE of the club:p:D

Huntly of OLD!

They are hopeless, they have not come along in any way! There is not even 5 players in the senior team that a Elmore, Heathcote or Colbo would recruit.

You complete and utter f*cking d*ckhead.

We have been flogged twice and unfortunately they were both at the hands of Heathcote, who are a very, very good side. A forward line of Meldrum, Featherstone, Morgan and Waters is going to be hard to stop for any team.

Last year we lost by that margin every week. This year it has happened twice. If you can't see we have improved then you had better sign up for a guide dog d*ckwit. You don't know what is happening off-field and haven't seen too many of our games obviously, so you can't comment on the club as a whole.

When you actually win a flag then open up your big trap. Until then, shut the f*ck up. We may not look like winning the flag but we aren't saying we should just yet either, but we are on the way forward. It isn't as if Heathcote have set the world on fire in recent years either.

I just hope you have enough money next season, because if you don't win the flag in 2008, you may not have a club in 2009.

C*cksnap.

We have been flogged twice and unfortunately they were both at the hands of Heathcote, who are a very, very good side. A forward line of Meldrum, Featherstone, Morgan and Waters is going to be hard to stop for any team.

Last year we lost by that margin every week. This year it has happened twice. If you can't see we have improved then you had better sign up for a guide dog d*ckwit. You don't know what is happening off-field and haven't seen too many of our games obviously, so you can't comment on the club as a whole.

When you actually win a flag then open up your big trap. Until then, shut the f*ck up. We may not look like winning the flag but we aren't saying we should just yet either, but we are on the way forward. It isn't as if Heathcote have set the world on fire in recent years either.

I just hope you have enough money next season, because if you don't win the flag in 2008, you may not have a club in 2009.

C*cksnap.

Fair comment - just needs a little more passion:D

You're funny man Maggot!:D Can't say I agree with you OTL because most of Huntly's results have been quite creditable. Fair suck of the sauce bottle Oldmanemu, pretty confident that we'll have a footy club next year regardless of what happens this year, we got around 22k for the auction last night, so this year is well and truly covered. By the way, if anyone would like to buy a framed Chris Judd jumper with certificate of authenticity send me a private message and we'll negotiate.:D:thumbsu:

C*cksnap.

Haha.....Huntly of Old.

Give me 6 names that would walk into H/cote, Elmore and Colbo!
Dont mouth off with names!
Your mob has troubled the editor of the yabba once! and that was against a half of team in W/hills.

Might not have a club in 2009! What a load of shit. Take your pills and wash them down with rum you ute pig......

The only thing Huntly have done this year that even comes close to going forward is lighting a bigger bon fire behind the goals than they did last year!!!!!

Have a rum and smile! :D

Peace out......

Yours truly....Bundy!

You're funny man Maggot!:D Can't say I agree with you OTL because most of Huntly's results have been quite creditable. Fair suck of the sauce bottle Oldmanemu, pretty confident that we'll have a footy club next year regardless of what happens this year, we got around 22k for the auction last night, so this year is well and truly covered. By the way, if anyone would like to buy a framed Chris Judd jumper with certificate of authenticity send me a private message and we'll negotiate.:D:thumbsu:

No such thing in a creditable loss!

Both are well and truly up to it. Sam Vale is a top-class defender.

Was not allowed to play by assumption so didnt get to see him. By the sounds of it I may have to go to an AFL/VFL game to watch him next year. Is school footy more important and what happens to a player if they play and the school finds out? Dropped? Doesnt make alot of sense as a 17 year old could back up for 2 game a week easy.

Haha.....Huntly of Old.

Give me 6 names that would walk into H/cote, Elmore and Colbo!
Dont mouth off with names!
Your mob has troubled the editor of the yabba once! and that was against a half of team in W/hills.

Might not have a club in 2009! What a load of shit. Take your pills and wash them down with rum you ute pig......

The only thing Huntly have done this year that even comes close to going forward is lighting a bigger bon fire behind the goals than they did last year!!!!!

Have a rum and smile! :D

Peace out......

Yours truly....Bundy!

Think you may be selling Huntly a bit short. Pretty sure i saw a B. Sheppard named on Heathcote bench a few weeks back!!!!! You would be in Huntlys top 6 players would ya? You probably think you would be, but you wouldn't.

Haha...good one.

I got a game due to 22 blokes being out with injury. It would take a bus crash to see me get a game again.
Can some one give me the 6 players then?

Can some one give me the 6 players then?[/quote]

I'll give this one a crack;

1. B Shiels (Would be in the top 5 players in the league)
2. S Clohesy (Has been contacted by many rival clubs, even to coach other district teams!)
3. C Long (6 foot 5 athletic backman/forward/ruckman, enough said)
4. S Austin (Hard running mid-fielder, gave up rival offers to return to Hawks this season)
5. Dustin Berriman (Tall running backman that has been great since coming into the side a few months ago would be taken by any HDFL side)
6. Mark Billings (would slot into ANY-SIDES backline.)

I could go into others, but don't need too... I am sure you peanuts will try and disagree with some of this, but the simple facts are our top 6 are almost a similar caliblre as other sides top 6 except for maybe h/cote and elmore, but those 6 would slide into those teams no worries.

Can some one give me the 6 players then?

I'll give this one a crack;

1. B Shiels (Would be in the top 5 players in the league)
2. S Clohesy (Has been contacted by many rival clubs, even to coach other district teams!)
3. C Long (6 foot 5 athletic backman/forward/ruckman, enough said)
4. S Austin (Hard running mid-fielder, gave up rival offers to return to Hawks this season)
5. Dustin Berriman (Tall running backman that has been great since coming into the side a few months ago would be taken by any HDFL side)
6. Mark Billings (would slot into ANY-SIDES backline.)

I could go into others, but don't need too... I am sure you peanuts will try and disagree with some of this, but the simple facts are our top 6 are almost a similar caliblre as other sides top 6 except for maybe h/cote and elmore, but those 6 would slide into those teams no worries.[/quote]

You have named 3 backman in that six that had 29 odd goals kicked against them this week and has conceeded about 300 points against H/Cote for the year.

In my opinion Huntly have not gone forward overall, yes they may have shown a bit in some matches this year but you just took a huge step back this week. Thats a real kick in the guts you you guys. I think the key for huntly would be to retain blokes like mentioned above, which is going to be a hard task, because at the moment there is no real incentive for them to keep showing up and build around them for next year. Personally I just cant see this happening.

C*cksnap.

Huntly08, I understand your passion and disappointment with some of the comments made by OTL. I think your club as a whole, has progressed some way and no one but the inner sanctum at Huntly know the workings of your club. In much the same way you do not of Heathcote. To say we may not have a side in 2009, insinuating we are spending through the roof is ludicrous.

No matter what happens this year, Heathcote will field a side next year.. Hopefully a good one.. Some individuals have put an enormous amount of work into the club in the last few years to get the off field workings to a stage that your club is probably trying to achieve now.

I hope for your sake and for that of the league that you can move forward and keep a core group of guys around. Because speaking from experience, on field you will only start to reap rewards if you can form a group of guys who have a really strong bond together.

In my opinion Huntly have not gone forward overall, yes they may have shown a bit in some matches this year but you just took a huge step back this week. Thats a real kick in the guts you you guys. I think the key for huntly would be to retain blokes like mentioned above, which is going to be a hard task, because at the moment there is no real incentive for them to keep showing up and build around them for next year. Personally I just cant see this happening.

Do we call you the King of Stating the Obvious or what??

Of course it was a kick in the guts. Of course it was a step back. Of course we need to retain blokes.

I would think an incentive to stay would be that most of the guys are locals, and would want to see their club in the finals and eventually winning a flag and not bail out, and some have already said they will be around in 2009 and signatures will be sought and got.

The going is tough but again, if you think losing 2 games by 25 goals compared to about 15 isn't a step forward then you are an idiot. We lost to Mounts by 2 goals, Broadford by 2 points and have got close in quite a few other games. There were about 12-15 new players in the senior side this season and we have had 2 really bad games. There are 3 games to go, meaning 3 chances to win.

And as huntly08 said, those guys would walk into most side in the league.

Of course it was a kick in the guts. Of course it was a step back. Of course we need to retain blokes.

I would think an incentive to stay would be that most of the guys are locals, and would want to see their club in the finals and eventually winning a flag and not bail out, and some have already said they will be around in 2009 and signatures will be sought and got.

The going is tough but again, if you think losing 2 games by 25 goals compared to about 15 isn't a step forward then you are an idiot. We lost to Mounts by 2 goals, Broadford by 2 points and have got close in quite a few other games. There were about 12-15 new players in the senior side this season and we have had 2 really bad games. There are 3 games to go, meaning 3 chances to win.

And as huntly08 said, those guys would walk into most side in the league.[/quote]

So your saying they wouldnt walk into some sides then? Thats the way I interperet that sentence! Thank you. Point made!

Be a realist my friend. Who have Huntly got for the last 3 rounds?

And as huntly08 said, those guys would walk into most side in the league.[/quote]

So your saying they wouldnt walk into some sides then? Thats the way I interperet that sentence! Thank you. Point made!

Be a realist my friend. Who have Huntly got for the last 3 rounds?

DING DING end of round 3, On the left leading on points:D

Huntly08, I understand your passion and disappointment with some of the comments made by OTL. I think your club as a whole, has progressed some way and no one but the inner sanctum at Huntly know the workings of your club. In much the same way you do not of Heathcote. To say we may not have a side in 2009, insinuating we are spending through the roof is ludicrous.

Can someone please clarify an approximate figure of what "spending through the roof" may roughly be so we can all make judgement on whether we think it is in fact ludicrous . . . . or if it's laying the foundations for a golden era as a few are suggesting ;)

On a fresh topic, is it true we have two Sunday games scheduled next weekend? Elmore v LBU at Elmore and also Huntly v North at Huntly - bit of shame of the clash, what is it approx 40kms between venues?

Can someone please clarify an approximate figure of what "spending through the roof" may roughly be so we can all make judgement on whether we think it is in fact ludicrous . . . . or if it's laying the foundations for a golden era as a few are suggesting ;)

On a fresh topic, is it true we have two Sunday games scheduled next weekend? Elmore v LBU at Elmore and also Huntly v North at Huntly - bit of shame of the clash, what is it approx 40kms between venues?

H/Cote play North on Saturday at North and Elmore play Colbo at Colbo,unless the draw has been changed Doona:thumbsu:

DING DING end of round 3, On the left leading on points:D

Careful your lips don't chaff.......

Well I will re-interpret for OTL.

Those 6 guys would walk into any side. Shiels is one of the premier midfielders, Austin is improving after his nasty injury and C.Long is one of the best ruckmen in the league. Also B.Long is another name.

We have plenty of young kids who will only improve too.

If you go back through my posts Doona you will get the ball park figure.

The two games you mention appear to be local derby type games. Probably hoping for the Rochy/Echuca factor and Bendigo crowd as well as the local followers from the HDFL. Smart move on looking at it I think.:thumbsu:

Agree totally mate just spewing they clash thats all