• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Hume FL

You seem to know a bit about Culcairn and their players there Wooderson!!! Whats your take on the whispered unrest at the club???
Dont know a great deal on Culcairn just have the occasional ale with a couple of the boys there. Nice lads they are:cool: . So as far as the unrest goes you may have to enlighten us on what you know. Who do you follow IHTT?

You seem to know a bit about Culcairn and their players there Wooderson!!! Whats your take on the whispered unrest at the club???

Who is the apparent unrest between at Culcairn?
Also was speaking to a couple of Henty guys on the weekend - it seems they are planning their premiership party already - Reminds me of Lockhart a fews yrs back

You'd be surprised if Henty would that big of a jump wouldn't you, from also ran to premiership fav.Have Henty recruited that well? Howlong must be the front runner securing most of their list and adding quality players in Nixon and Anderson from Barny.

I think Henty have already won their one and only premiership this year and that was on the cricket field yesterday going by the Border Mail.Apparently klemke is having trouble getting respect seeing he has gone to the lions from a lesser league and wasnt a dominant player .The Lions talk a bit with a few beers in them.Definately the most social club in the hume league.:rolleyes:

How do you know he struggled to get a kick. I heard he went very well in their B&F
I agree my info tells me he won the B&F both years he was there. By the way DRAP3 what are you doing on the net during work hours, should not you be trying to flog used falcons to unsuspecting little old ladies. Also DRAP3 i think you accidently spelt your name back to front.:eek:

I think you have the wrong bloke my way or the highway. By the way do you have any info on the Culcairn fullback from last year (I think he was a Smith) as one of my spys told me he has had too many pies over the off season.:D :D :D

You'd be surprised if Henty would that big of a jump wouldn't you, from also ran to premiership fav.Have Henty recruited that well? Howlong must be the front runner securing most of their list and adding quality players in Nixon and Anderson from Barny.
Justlooking back through the pages it would seem Henty have recruited extremely well and not lost a great deal. Wild, Wiseman, J. Klemke, D. Klemke and a couple others from Wagga would put them right in the picture going on a prelim final last year. Dont know about a flag, but they seem confident heading into the season.What is the relationship between Joel Klemke to Matt. After the fall out between Matt and Henty it is surpriseing to see Joel go back there if they are close at all!!!

Dont know a great deal on Culcairn just have the occasional ale with a couple of the boys there. Nice lads they are:cool: . So as far as the unrest goes you may have to enlighten us on what you know. Who do you follow IHTT?

We'll just say I'm a keen observer of general footy happenings around the region Wooderson, played quite a few years back at Walbundrie but still keep a eye on things from afar, or should i say the bar. Should shape up as a cracker year in the Hume league if this thread is anything to go by, for what its worth I'll put my ladder up for debate!!!

1-Osborne (never go against them, no injuries and they win it all)
2-Howlong(will play off again, could win if last year hasn't scarred them)
3,4 & 5- R/W, Henty, Walla (throw a blanket over em, but won't get near top 2, double chance could possibly get any of them into a granny)
6, 7-Culcairn, Jindera (won't be near top 5, but will be ahead of the rest)
8, 9-Lockhart, Magpies (3 0r 4 games behind the 5, but will beat the bottom 2 teams)
10, 11-Holbrook, BB Saints (Saints=enough said, Brookers coming from too far behind to push anyone, nil all draw between these 2 could mean they share the wooden spoon)

Anyone think I'm off the mark anywhere??

1-Osborne (never go against them, no injuries and they win it all)
2-Howlong(will play off again, could win if last year hasn't scarred them)
3,4 & 5- R/W, Henty, Walla (throw a blanket over em, but won't get near top 2, double chance could possibly get any of them into a granny)
6, 7-Culcairn, Jindera (won't be near top 5, but will be ahead of the rest)
8, 9-Lockhart, Magpies (3 0r 4 games behind the 5, but will beat the bottom 2 teams)
10, 11-Holbrook, BB Saints (Saints=enough said, Brookers coming from too far behind to push anyone, nil all draw between these 2 could mean they share the wooden spoon)

Anyone think I'm off the mark anywhere??[/quote]

I think Holbrook may go a bit higher. You don't need a lot of talent to be 5,6,or 7 in the Hume League and with Manny, big Lazza, Hickey and Waysie and possibly a few more recruits will make a bit of progress this year. Interested to see how Benny McLennan will go following his year in the hills and winning a flag, something he may not of got the chance to do in his previous stay at Holbrook. Good kid.:thumbsu:

Hey Big Al i see you mentioned Barnawartha has The Footy Show and Billy Brownless' Spin the Wheel live there on Thursday night should be a great night for the club.Good luck to you guys should be a big crowd there too i reckon.:thumbsu: Small clubs wouldnt get that opportunity very often,might sneak out there and watch you and Billy go head to head.

I think Buck and Hoops have a bit of 'humpo-bumpo' planned for Billy at some stage. Should liven proceedings up a bit. I think Barny Semmler has already got the nugget out to touch up a few grey spots for the cameras :D But yes Switch should be a good night for the Barny boys. TV crew gets there about 5 I think , the boys are training at 6 for a short sess you'd think then BBQ, beer and bullsh"t, always makes for an entertaining evening. Be good to get some people out there especially now its only 10 mins out of Albury with the bypass in:thumbsu: .

I think Holbrook may go a bit higher. You don't need a lot of talent to be 5,6,or 7 in the Hume League and with Manny, big Lazza, Hickey and Waysie and possibly a few more recruits will make a bit of progress this year. Interested to see how Benny McLennan will go following his year in the hills and winning a flag, something he may not of got the chance to do in his previous stay at Holbrook. Good kid.:thumbsu:[/quote]

Holbrook were 20 goals behind the chasing pack last year, there is no conceivable way that they will push for anything this year except bottom 2 or 3. Will have to cover for the loss of a triple Azzi medallist remember, and although Matthews didn't do a great deal, he's still a big target who has departed. Clayton gone as well. Manny and Hickey will go well, but there not worth 20 goals, Masterson, although he is a champion footballer in his day, is past it, a few cameo's may be about it. And Lazza played in all their drubbings last year anyway. Royal won't get a kick in this league, it's easy to say he kicked a few for Thurgoona last year, but the opposition backman was probably asleep in the second half of there games. Way will be a big in, but they need a few more than that to be competetive again. A very proud club this is true, but unless you can tell me of more recruits they have, I have them winning 2, max 3 games for the year.

Holbrook were 20 goals behind the chasing pack last year, there is no conceivable way that they will push for anything this year except bottom 2 or 3. Will have to cover for the loss of a triple Azzi medallist remember, and although Matthews didn't do a great deal, he's still a big target who has departed. Clayton gone as well. Manny and Hickey will go well, but there not worth 20 goals, Masterson, although he is a champion footballer in his day, is past it, a few cameo's may be about it. And Lazza played in all their drubbings last year anyway. Royal won't get a kick in this league, it's easy to say he kicked a few for Thurgoona last year, but the opposition backman was probably asleep in the second half of there games. Way will be a big in, but they need a few more than that to be competetive again. A very proud club this is true, but unless you can tell me of more recruits they have, I have them winning 2, max 3 games for the year.[/quote]

I still think the Brookers will be better, maybe 5th was too high. There midfield will be a lot better with Manny, McLennan and Thomas Stead's continued improvement. Lazza is still one of the better ruckman in the comp and if Aaron Pitson can get any where near his best he will be valuable for them. And there are lots of backlines in the comp that will struggle to contain Way and Hickey. Admitadly it will be their backline that will struggle especially losing Clayto to Yack. Jezza won't play a game all year and Royal either having got his knee done. Still should beat Saints, Magpies, Jindera you would think, even if it is close and maybe even Culcairn if they can't lift their game.

Holbrook were 20 goals behind the chasing pack last year, there is no conceivable way that they will push for anything this year except bottom 2 or 3. Will have to cover for the loss of a triple Azzi medallist remember, and although Matthews didn't do a great deal, he's still a big target who has departed. Clayton gone as well. Manny and Hickey will go well, but there not worth 20 goals, Masterson, although he is a champion footballer in his day, is past it, a few cameo's may be about it. And Lazza played in all their drubbings last year anyway. Royal won't get a kick in this league, it's easy to say he kicked a few for Thurgoona last year, but the opposition backman was probably asleep in the second half of there games. Way will be a big in, but they need a few more than that to be competetive again. A very proud club this is true, but unless you can tell me of more recruits they have, I have them winning 2, max 3 games for the year.

I still think the Brookers will be better, maybe 5th was too high. There midfield will be a lot better with Manny, McLennan and Thomas Stead's continued improvement. Lazza is still one of the better ruckman in the comp and if Aaron Pitson can get any where near his best he will be valuable for them. And there are lots of backlines in the comp that will struggle to contain Way and Hickey. Admitadly it will be their backline that will struggle especially losing Clayto to Yack. Jezza won't play a game all year and Royal either having got his knee done. Still should beat Saints, Magpies, Jindera you would think, even if it is close and maybe even Culcairn if they can't lift their game.[/quote]

You seem to have a soft spot for Holbrook Big Al you're not a former Holbrook player are you?:p

You seem to have a soft spot for Holbrook Big Al you're not a former Holbrook player are you?:p[/quote]

Agreed, a very soft spot for the brookers!!! Still think you're holdin out some high expectations, so far i can figure 3 or 4 outs for 3 or 4 in's. So in my book that puts em where they were last year. Think it's time big al took the blinkers off and realised that Holbrook will struggle again this year. The blockbuster clash v BB Saints will be on for young and old!!!

You seem to have a soft spot for Holbrook Big Al you're not a former Holbrook player are you?:p

Agreed, a very soft spot for the brookers!!! Still think you're holdin out some high expectations, so far i can figure 3 or 4 outs for 3 or 4 in's. So in my book that puts em where they were last year. Think it's time big al took the blinkers off and realised that Holbrook will struggle again this year. The blockbuster clash v BB Saints will be on for young and old!!![/quote]

Can only hope, just like your ex-club of finally winning another flag;)

Can only hope, just like your ex-club of finally winning another flag;)[/quote]

Touche Big Al, touche!!! :D We should all just go fishin for the winter and let Howlong and Osborne play each other all year because no one else has a chance.

I think Henty have already won their one and only premiership this year and that was on the cricket field yesterday going by the Border Mail.Apparently klemke is having trouble getting respect seeing he has gone to the lions from a lesser league and wasnt a dominant player .The Lions talk a bit with a few beers in them.Definately the most social club in the hume league.:rolleyes:

bowwow... you seem to have little substance to your claims. I saw Klemke play several games and he is more than handy. Definitely won 2 b&f with Bushpigs.As for Joel, believe he wants plenty of $$$.:thumbsdown:

Sure Klemke won 2 medals but half his team miss 6 weeks due to holidays.He would play 6 more games than the rest and besides the Bushpigs are hardly a football side more like a rabble.With the players the Lions have and the coach i can''t see them winning more than 6 games.W ill be with the also rans Burrum Jindera Brookers.;)

sure bowwow, Culcairn may not have dollars to match Osborne, Howlong
or Henty, but I believe Klemke may be just what Culcairn needs. Surely some of those 3rds from last year are ready to step up.Shultzs, White & Hoggs looked impressive in granny.Im not a Culcairn fan but they may surprise

I know for a fact that Joel turned down $400 a game from Cul to play at Henty for nothing.