I Repeat! Carrazo Is A Disgrace!

Re: carazzo

Just what is it that people have against Carrots??

His effectiveness was 76% on Saturday and he collect 29 touches.

Only 8 other had better effectiveness, but al lhad many less touches.

He shut Brown down, and i read people saying he was lucky Brown missed his opportunites, but does anyone take time to think about why Brown missed those chances, and i'm pretty sure Carrots didn't start on Brown but was moved onto him after he got away from Scotland i think.

David Parkin was in the commentary box and gave much praise to Carrots. Now Parkin i think is the best coach i have seen (my opinion of course).

Carrots kicking problem is his ball drop, thats it, but his run and shut down job are what makes him the good player he is. Dropping him is just stupid, and he just seems to be an easy target for fans.

he gets most disposals for us almost every game its just he doesnt use the ball well sometimes when he gets it you wonder what he is going to do.

we can bring in bannistor or walker i siad he might need a break in the vfl to get his kicking better.
Dont think playing in the 2's will fix his kicking, Does everyone remember Duncan Kellaway, players like him they go alright every now and them but more often then not they kill you and never no matter how much they try improve their skills under pressure, what if Brown had of kicked 4 or 5 on the weekend and we were 40 points down at 1/2 time instead of 2 goals. Our team needs to be improved with talent not hang onto guys who have been around long enough and still hurt us, mark my words this will go on continuously where he is ok for a week or 2 and then down again until one day he costs us an important win or final in the future.

I say dont tempt fate when we have some good kids coming through, i think Carrazzo has to remain atm but only until Walker, Bower, Hadley, Armfield or Houlihan are available.

Theres probably a hundred better examples then Kellaway, he just popped into my head.

he gets most disposals for us almost every game its just he doesnt use the ball well sometimes when he gets it you wonder what he is going to do.

He had 3 clangers from his 29 disposals.

That's 26 times he didn't have a clanger.

Was the teams leading contested possession player.

That all equates to a more than satisfactory game.

And yet you want to drop him. :rolleyes:

This is the current B&F and the fools who think we can trade him are absolute geese!

although his kicking is not the best, he still gets plenty of the ball and contested ball for that matter.

Definite keeper if we want to continue to improve.

i think he's fortunate in that hes at the right club at the right time
certainly wouldn't drop him

but can see him getting squeezed out of the best 22 completely after a couple pre-seasons

i think he's fortunate in that hes at the right club at the right time
certainly wouldn't drop him

but can see him getting squeezed out of the best 22 completely after a couple pre-seasons

Whats not to say that Carrazzo can't still improve? he's still a young fella and has plenty more to offer in my opinion

honestly, i just don't see much upside left in him. i suppose that doesn't count for much being a personal opinion, but i see him as very limited in the roles that he can play and he doesn't stand out in either of them.
not enough pro's and too many con's for my liking

turns 25 this year, so he's definitely had enough time to showcase all his attributes, he gives his all, which i love, but i just cant see him going much further from where he is now
and where he is right now has many people doubting him, myself included

playing a game in the 2's will not fix his kicking. this is why they train and have specialist coaching.

Love carrazzo and think he deserved a break.

If you look at the stats u'll find his disposal efficiency is actually greater than murphy and stevens. I think some people just like to jump on the bandwagon.

theres too many so called "supporters" who say they support the club but really just single out players and bag the shit out of them its crap. carazzo is a gun gets alot of the ball and contested ball he gives 110% every game wat more can u ask of a bloke. his kicking is not all that bad with the occasional clanger. maybe u blokes should stop starting threads to bag him and show some support

He was great on the weekend...and people want to drop him, geez.

Has anybody seen Palmer, the red hot favourite for the rising star, kick a football? Really struggles, but I don't hear anyone suggesting he should be dropped.

Palmers not that bad of a kick really...Watched a fair few of his games.
He looks a real talent and even if his kicking isn't the best he has plenty of time to rectify it. But like i said he looks a more than decent kick. Better than 3/4 of the Freo outfit anyway

Carrots can never play VFL again. If he does he'll get 50 touches and kick 5 goals. He's just too much of a ball magnet to play VFL

He had 3 clangers from his 29 disposals.

That's 26 times he didn't have a clanger.

Was the teams leading contested possession player.

That all equates to a more than satisfactory game.

And yet you want to drop him. :rolleyes:
And i reckon those 3 clangers were in the first 10 mins of the game, and that is when he is most volnerable, did it against the bummers as well, maybe he has some nerves at the start of games, i am a fan of carrots, and would like to keep him in the starting 22 just maybe start him on the bench.

Ok put a side his poor disposal. He has played decently against small opposition forwards. He destroyed Farmer (who always kills us) and was one of the reasons why we won that game. He kept NG Brown goalless (although he did kick 6 behinds), but he was always under pressure.

how do you think he went on saturday does he need a game in the vfl to fix his kicking he did some really bad turnovers but did some good stuff to. played on brown but brown missed his chances.
Thoughts?

That's funny,need a game in the vfl to fix his kicking. If his kicking suffers in the AFL it's either he panic because of the speed/Quick decision to get rid off the ball in the game or he needs to practice it better at training with the kicking coach,the VFL won't make a difference.

pretty funny. He's in the best pretty much every week, even special a mention from Ratts after the weekends win, yet every week, the same "experts" in here want him dropped

Not going to happen.Deal with it.Move on

And i reckon those 3 clangers were in the first 10 mins of the game, and that is when he is most volnerable, did it against the bummers as well, maybe he has some nerves at the start of games, i am a fan of carrots, and would like to keep him in the starting 22 just maybe start him on the bench.

Don't forget - free kicks against are in your clanger total
(have not watched replay so wont comment on specifics)

You Carrot defenders were badly needed on the 'Eagles to trade' thread today/tonight - that is where this weeks attack was strongest LOL

He is in his 1st year of footy mate and Carrazzo has played 5 and won a B&F, if palmer still has the same issues in 5 years mate then strap yourself in.