In the wings members

The Eagles have about 50,000 seated members at the stadium and there is another 1385 stadium members aligned with the club, leaving about 8000 tickets for general sale each home game Nisbet says.

Can't read linked article, but wouldn't away club members get first dibs on most of the 8000 tickets available?

Doesn’t that GA allocation include 3 and 5 game memberships ?

That's what's implied by the virtual venue, but I couldn't begin to speculate if that info was fully informed with the legislative state of play when it was released.

To further mess with my understanding, I count only approx 3500 seats in the virtual venue general admission section near the scoreboard, so where's the rest of general admission? Am I just crap at counting seats?

Does anyone have figures on how many seated memberships transferred, plus how many new memberships were created from in the wings members? I guess we also need to factor in stadium membership numbers (Google suggests there were 1385 of those).

More googling suggests 50,000 seats were set aside for footy club members, 1,385 for stadium members and 6,000 for general admission, leaving 2,615 seats unaccounted for (corporate boxes maybe? or are they counted in club membership allocations?).

Just locked in seats in block 534. Was waitlist #33xx. Now to check out the bar locations!

There are bars everywhere.

Maybe four or five large bars that sell the full range of available beverages. The rest of the concourse behind level one is just bar/food/toilet/bar/food/toilet all the way around. Each of the smaller bars only sells one of the three beers, but there seems to be less queuing at these ones... just have to find the one that sells the beer you prefer. Three visits to the stadium now for cricket/cricket/league, and neither myself or my partner have ever had to queue for a toilet.

Were there many other seats available in that block?

8 long yrs, Im in!! Far out, there was bugger all left!!! But I am in & thats all that matters. I wouldnt be surprised if they run out today.... hard to say but didnt have much time to stuff around, my first selection got taken & just stuck with my second & punched it in! So stoked!

Cant call. Line is busy for last hf hr. Purchased two 5 game memberships as only ones left. Didn't get the $70 back either.

Call the club once it all calms down a bit and get them to refund you the money.

Really? Did you try call? Is that what You were after?
all good thanks mate, yeah, being in Bunbury it suits us fine. I get a few games through the social club at work, 3 more now through my flexi membership, and the rest at home in front of the big screen on foxtel, stoked!

Possibly a silly question but which parts of the stadium should you avoid if you don’t like being baked by/looking into the sun for an arvo game? At Subi you had to avoid parts of the city end.

South Eastern side of the ground is the most affected by the sun, I was there during the ODI and got baked alive... Sat on the north eastern side for the NRL double header and it was much better.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Any idea as to when the resale tickets go on sale...gonna by 2 even though i have my swans member tickets allocation
Verbally on the phone yesterday , they said that the round 1 ITW resale would be later this week , “tentatively from Wednesday to Wednesday “ , and to “await an email”
Given that Wednesday is tomorrow though , that’s now looking unlikely!

8 long yrs, Im in!! Far out, there was bugger all left!!! But I am in & thats all that matters. I wouldnt be surprised if they run out today.... hard to say but didnt have much time to stuff around, my first selection got taken & just stuck with my second & punched it in! So stoked!

How did you get in? I thought you said your waitlist spot was a fair way down the list, so I'm curious how you managed to get seats.

How is this a thing? I've been an In the Wings for 12 years and I was still about 9000 prior to this year. Very unsure how this works tbh...

In the wings members