Unofficial Preview ****ing hawthorn again

Jeez I rate Silk... Probably the last time we'll see him .v. us, which is really sad.

I reckon he's an absolute champion & one of my favourite non-Swans players. His nickname is perfectly suited. He is a ripper player to watch.

(Hopefully he doesn't tear us apart again though!!)

Very nice touch.

It's going to seriously trigger some less than progressive Hawthorn posters though.....

.....just popping over to the Hawthorn forum.

If anyone needs a reminder at just how much more work needs to be done in relation to racism have a look at the responses to Hawthorn's post on twitter. Some seriously inadequate excuses for human beings on there...
Reads like the Bigfooty main thread. Disappointing.

Very nice touch.

It's going to seriously trigger some less than progressive Hawthorn posters though.....

.....just popping over to the Hawthorn forum.

FWIW, I think it's a nice small gesture.

As I pointed out in another forum, I think it's perfectly fine to say you didn't like some of the things Goodes did on field but also acknowledge that the booing went way beyond what happened on the football field. While I do think not all of the booing was racially motivated, obviously a lot of it was and if this is HFC's way of noting racial intolerance is a bad thing then I'm fine with it.

I'd wish you guys good luck but I'd be lying ;)

As I pointed out in another forum, I think it's perfectly fine to say you didn't like some of the things Goodes did on field but also acknowledge that the booing went way beyond what happened on the football field. While I do think not all of the booing was racially motivated, obviously a lot of it was and if this is HFC's way of noting racial intolerance is a bad thing then I'm fine with it.

All fair comments.

Respect to Shaun Burgoyne. He's a class act.

I've already wasted too much time on the mainboard arguing about this but I have no issue if you didn't like Goodes for whatever reason but you can't say the booing he received was commensurate with anything he did on the field.

All fair comments.

Respect to Shaun Burgoyne. He's a class act.

I've already wasted too much time on the mainboard arguing about this but I have no issue if you didn't like Goodes for whatever reason but you can't say the booing he received was commensurate with anything he did on the field.

This is all too nice. Surely we should be taking potshots at each other?

(again, I do watch the Swans a lot. Although Buddy broke my heart, I still love to watch him do his thing.)

This is all too nice. Surely we should be taking potshots at each other?

(again, I do watch the Swans a lot. Although Buddy broke my heart, I still love to watch him do his thing.)
Sorry. Let me start again.

I hate the poo and the wee and Sicily is a knob.

OK I feel better now.

What he did on the field? I don’t recall him pinching and stomping...will they boo Stratton? Of course it was racist!

Hawks can take their good will gesture and shove it. Their supporter base was one of the main instigators in Goodes' last few seasons, their club did SFA about it at the time, and are currently being run by a racist neanderthal who just this week couldn't contain his xenophobia. If they were serious about "taking a stance" they'd retrospectively condemn their supporters for their disgusting behaviour and sack their ancient artefact of a chairman.

If they were serious about "taking a stance" they'd retrospectively condemn their supporters for their disgusting behaviour
Oh, I'm sure that would go down just wonderfully.

Hawks can take their good will gesture and shove it. Their supporter base was one of the main instigators in Goodes' last few seasons, their club did SFA about it at the time, and are currently being run by a racist neanderthal who just this week couldn't contain his xenophobia. If they were serious about "taking a stance" they'd retrospectively condemn their supporters for their disgusting behaviour and sack their ancient artefact of a chairman.

Their supporters are straight up scum. They have had members ring their club today and threaten to pull their membership because of what the club have decided to do with this tribute to Goodes. Their supporters in the 70's, 80's and 90's were a completely different breed to this ******* current group of lowlife human waste. Despite being quite a loud passionate demonstrative supporter I have never ever once come close to any sort of violence at the Footy with any club barring some terse words but every time we have played them in the past in Melbourne I have wanted to deck more than one of these lowlife scum. So much so self control has seen me avoid going when we play them. **** them ,their club and anyone associated with the cesspool of human society that helped breed them.

It is a nice albeit small gesture. Good for what it is and I hope Goodesy gets a smile from it.

You are however right the Dawks did nothing about their base fan base at the time. As for Kennett, he condemns himself every time he opens his gob.

Their supporters are straight up scum. They have had members ring their club today and threaten to pull their membership because of what the club have decided to do with this tribute to Goodes. Their supporters in the 70's, 80's and 90's were a completely different breed to this ******* current group of lowlife human waste. Despite being quite a loud passionate demonstrative supporter I have never ever once come close to any sort of violence at the Footy with any club barring some terse words but every time we have played them in the past in Melbourne I have wanted to deck more than one of these lowlife scum. So much so self control has seen me avoid going when we play them. **** them ,their club and anyone associated with the cesspool of human society that helped breed them.
campaigner of a president.
campaigner of a coach.
campaigner of a captain.
Bunch of campaigner current players.
Bunch of campaigner ex players in the media.
campaigner f****% umps giving them hand jobs.
campaigner f****% mods on their board.
campaigner supporters by and large.
What's to like?

campaigner of a coach.
campaigner of a captain.
What's to like?
I love the subtlety!

campaigner of a coach.
campaigner of a captain.
What's to like?

As you probably have established, I don't.