Injuries & Suspensions - Reports & Discussion

any update on dion prestia, andy otten, cam richardson & josh toy? i'm fully across the GC bye but would like a level of comfort that some of these guys will play soon.

thanks everyone in advance

what an absolute load of shit.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/113985/default.aspx

trade him in last week over selwood (was scared of getting too many cats) and boyd (was going to wait for him to drop a little as he seemed a bit too expensive for same points output as jobe) and not only does watsons score get shat on by both since he got the sub jacket but now he's out til round 12!!!!! :eek::mad::mad:

this sc season can get ****ed. seriously getting over it now....nothing but bad luck every week for the past 4 :thumbsdown:

what an absolute load of shit.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/113985/default.aspx

trade him in last week over selwood (was scared of getting too many cats) and boyd (was going to wait for him to drop a little as he seemed a bit too expensive for same points output as jobe) and not only does watsons score get shat on by both since he got the sub jacket but now he's out til round 12!!!!! :eek::mad::mad:

this sc season can get ****ed. seriously getting over it now....nothing but bad luck every week for the past 4 :thumbsdown:

Cheer up at least your real footy team is going OK. :mad: My DT is going fine but I know what I'd prefer.

Mate, just burn them trades and hope for the best. Go for broke

lol yeh....i basically have to ride this injury out which sucks as my team on field this week was starting to look ridiculous with him on field and higgins almost certain to be back :(

more important areas i need to focus on now than my midfield....
will need bewick :)thumbsd::eek:) to cover this week but harris will be able to cover for him after this week so not that bad of a cover player.

Cheer up at least your real footy team is going OK. :mad: My DT is going fine but I know what I'd prefer.

haha yeh i'm just havin a sook for the sake of having a sook :)

but you're right...can't really complain about those catters atm ;)

Sandilands came off mid last quarter with a sore foot. Might be one to monitor over the week.

Swan's definitely carrying injuries and might be sent to Arizona for recuperation and a week off.

COLLINGWOOD is planning to send up to five players to the US mid-season to accelerate their recovery from injury for the run into the finals series.

Star midfielder Dane Swan, No.1 ruckman Darren Jolly and premiership key defender Nathan Brown will be in the party that will return to the club's pre-season altitude camp in Arizona for an intensive rehabilitation program.

Swan, who has been relatively quiet for three weeks, is battling injuries including a quadriceps problem

It will coincide with Collingwood's week off after the Round 12 Queen's Birthday engagement with Melbourne at the MCG on June 13.

Given the conventional wisdom that players need to spend 12 days at the altitude camp to achieve the maximum benefits, those travelling would be unlikely to play against Sydney in Sydney on June 25 in Round 14.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...overy-in-us-camp/story-fn7shz1t-1226063053095

Sore Swan to play

COLLINGWOOD onballer Dane Swan will take a niggling thigh injury into Sunday's game against West Coast, but Pies' coach Mick Malthouse says that scenario is the norm rather than the exception in today's AFL.

Not exactly filling me with enthusiasm about keeping him as captain. Wouldn't be surprised if he's a late withdrawal. Wouldn't be the first time Mick's told a fib ;)

But yeah, what shakespeare said... will score 170+ now :rolleyes:

From Collingwood

DANE Swan is likely to miss his first game in almost five years.
The dual all-Australian and winner of the last the Copeland trophies, the 26-year-old mid-fielder missed training on Tuesday and only walked laps in at the main session at Gosch's Paddock yesterday, putting him serious doubt for Sunday's MCG showdown with West Coast Eagles

Herald Sun Team selection chat