Craig O'Donoghue Bulldogs by 27
Jim Main Bulldogs by 27
Howard Kotton Bulldogs by 40
Nathan Burke Bulldogs by 48
Ben Casanelia Bulldogs by 54
Shane Mcnally Bulldogs by 54
Robert Shaw Bulldogs by 90

Review and "verdict by Shane McNally:

"Brisbane's September fairytale will come to a rude and abrupt end at the MCG on Friday night against the Westen Bulldogs.....etc ....etc....etc..."

Now I'm not at all shocked that the "experts" unanimously tipped the Dogs....but two of them by 9 goals ...and another by 15 goals:eek:

What is this?.... the undefeated AFL triple Premiers against the third division wooden spooners... or something?

If Robert Shaw, or any other "expert" is reading this and wants to have a wager with me at even money and spot the Lions 90 points start....I'm happy to accommodate them.

If you're reading this Vossy.....pin the offending pages from IF up in the changerooms......that should fire the lads up

It sure has hell fired me up!

A pathetic publication that scrapes the absolute bottom of the talent pool to fill its staff roster.

Jim Main and Russell Holmesby excluded.

Did you ever recieve a cheque for your reserves write up TBD???

Classically average publication:p

It's not just conincidence I stopped buying Inside Football when I started posting on BigFooty more regularly for my footy fix. That you know what BF in general is like gives an indication as to the quaility of IF.

I know it's a rag but I can't help myself:eek:

The lure of reading wall to wall Aussie Rules gets me every time.

I blame the CM for this...if they had half decent coverage of the AFL, I woudn't have to outlay that extra $5.95 per week to have my intelligence insulted by the the likes of IF

Read it today, thought exactly the same. Shaw, what a loser.....

I think you'll find the only people that tip us are "The Grim Reaper" or "The Kiss of Death" types from various newspapers.

I reckon the tipping tallies will be way out of wack with the game odds which give us around a 25% chance.

Thanks you guys for bringing this thread up! Just today I was trying to find this mag in the local newsagents except I'd only bought it back in round 3 when I was on holiday in outback South Australia. I saw it in a dirty servo at Port Augusta and I thought I might buy it today but I thought it was called something like 'footy classified'. But when I opened this thread I straight away googled it and it was the one. lol :)

bought my first one in ages today - what a crap publication!

loved this bit about the last game up here -

"the Dogs got out to a 50 point lead before cruising home by 18 points"

If I remember right, they kicked them from everywhere, we got mauled by the umpires and it still took a gem from Aker in the last quarter for them to hang on.

I don't think Mr. Casanelia even saw the game.

Robert Shaw is a hack. If it doesnt oinvolve Essendon or Adelaide then hes got no clue what so ever. Ive listened to him regularly on Dorans show on SEN do his all star team or what ever it is. I think he only managed to find a spot for Brown (begrudgingly cos Riewoldt is far superior) and Clark on a (very) semi regular basis.
Should anyone take any notice of an 'expert' he thinks Dustin Fletcher has been the competitions best defender this year?

Typical Vics.......I hope you guys get up, you have a good chance against the Bulldog short people, as a Crows supporter would love to see a Lion V Crows GF!

I live in Melbourne and, over the years, I have copped my fair sure of flack for not supporting a Melbourne team (despite the fact I was a Fitzroy member when they were around) but during this finals series I have heard plenty of people hoping the "interstate teams" get knocked out to which I give a response along the lines of "nothing would make me happier in the world than to see two non-Victorian teams in the GF".

Typical Vics.......I hope you guys get up, you have a good chance against the Bulldog short people, as a Crows supporter would love to see a Lion V Crows GF!

Ta mate.

FWIW, I have a soft spot for the Crows.

I like the way they always give a good account of themselves in Melbourne, especially.

Lions v Crows in the GF would be ideal.

Best of luck against the Pies...I hope you smash them:thumbsu:

Wouldn't wipe my ass with it.

A good call too. The paper just smears the shit everywhere. Don't ask... :eek:

(Actually that punchline worked out strangely appropriate too. :D)

Western Bulldogs v Brisbane Lions

Tips and margins from the "experts" in this week's IF

Crackers Keenan Bulldogs by 10
Brett Anderson Bulldogs by 18
Russell Holmesby Bulldogs by 24
David Scwartz Bulldogs by 26
Craig O'Donoghue Bulldogs by 27
Jim Main Bulldogs by 27
Howard Kotton Bulldogs by 40
Nathan Burke Bulldogs by 48
Ben Casanelia Bulldogs by 54
Shane Mcnally Bulldogs by 54
Robert Shaw Bulldogs by 90

Review and "verdict by Shane McNally:

"Brisbane's September fairytale will come to a rude and abrupt end at the MCG on Friday night against the Westen Bulldogs.....etc ....etc....etc..."

Now I'm not at all shocked that the "experts" unanimously tipped the Dogs....but two of them by 9 goals ...and another by 15 goals:eek:

What is this?.... the undefeated AFL triple Premiers against the third division wooden spooners... or something?

If Robert Shaw, or any other "expert" is reading this and wants to have a wager with me at even money and spot the Lions 90 points start....I'm happy to accommodate them.

If you're reading this Vossy.....pin the offending pages from IF up in the changerooms......that should fire the lads up

It sure has hell fired me up!

Don't worry....you guys are the faves....you have all your best players back, plus you have 2 class power forwards against a small defense and the dogs prob won't have Murphy who means as much to them as brown does to you. Also on top of everything the dogs don't have any power forwards, no one has picked you so you also have a nothing to loose mentality so you are now officially the faves ..... dogs are the now the underdogs with little or no chance......

there you go, happy now?

Inside Football...Bulldogs by 90!