It's about time Collingwood got some respect

Collingwood FC dont deserve respect, why should we get respected by teams when we keep dropping the easy game(with all due respect to carlton great win) how ever we dropped melbourne on queens bday, dropped doggies dropped richmond 2nd time around, and all these teams were bottom 5 or 6 if my memories correct....
its bout time the CFC come out and made a statement and started smashing teams before and club respect us on field... off field is different story!

News flash to everyone: Collingwood were one goal off a flag last year. They got closer to Geelong than anyone did when it mattered most. They embarrassed North by over 10 goals and Port by 119 points, the two other teams to finish in the top 4. So why no respect?

The only answer is that people hate Collingwood so much that it prevents them from being objective towards them.

And people say they will fall this year. They can only get better. Yeah, they lost Buckley, Licuria and Clement, but Buckley and Licuria were irrelevant last year and even Clement did not play that many games.

After the games of C Wood and N Brown today, Collingwood already have shown that they have found a 10 year ruckman and a 10 year full back.

Then there is the development of Egan, together with the excitement in Ben Reid who will be given an extended chance to make his mark on the afl given Rusling's injury.

If Collingwood aren't playing off against Geelong in the Grand Final, I will be very surprised.
News flash to pie fans and the whole footy community: that one kick was 5 scoring shots. Could just as easily have been a regulation 3-4 goal win.

Pies played their hearts out ont he weekend - you could see not just the desperation in their eyes - but the shcock realisation that the blues were simply far better than them - there was nothing that could be done....

Blues have not earn't any respect, nor deserve it - however it would be a really stupid move to underestimate us -

Blues are better than the pies - simple.

Pies played their hearts out ont he weekend - you could see not just the desperation in their eyes - but the shcock realisation that the blues were simply far better than them - there was nothing that could be done....

Blues have not earn't any respect, nor deserve it - however it would be a really stupid move to underestimate us -

nice try you goose, but noone will bite your poor attempt at trolling

Haha you flog. You gave us a working on the weekend mate but no Blues fan is stupid enough to think that stacked up next to each other you're better than Collingwood.

No, i'd rather eat a pie than be blue.

terrible defence ..woeful midfield and very average forward line. Pies won't beat many good sides .

Same could be said for Carlton.

Woeful Backline. Good Midfield. Very Average Forward Line.

Collingwood Backline >>> Carlton Backline
Collingwood Midfield << Carlton Midfield
Collingwood Fowards >>>> Carlton Forwards

It's an idictment on your club that your'e comparing yourselves to Carlton.

And for the record, their forwards give yours a run for your money.

Carlton towelled up the Pies pretty easily a couple of weeks back...Pies are pretenders ..Dale Thomas is a very ordinary footballer. :eek:

You pies fans really need a reality check ...well today you got another one :D

why is your afl team up as unlisted
are you just a piss weak dribble out to cause feuds?
or just a piss weak fraud? or both?
fess up!! or fester off denver?
what a tool you are yes thats right tool!!:D:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::D

They weren't even bridesmades in september last year and their fans were getting all hard about it. They're miles behind geelong and hawforn.

Yeah, but try tell me we weren't a better side then Port Adelaide? As for respect this year - we are deserved none. Terrible effort today, think it's going to be one of those seasons. Maybe MM is leaving us to peak later on in the season, near finals time? I dunno.

Hawthorn were far too good for us today.

Yeah, but try tell me we weren't a better side then Port Adelaide?

Last year you weren't either. Love it how everyone has decided because Port got hammered and Pies got so close to us that means Pies were the 2nd best team. Like it or not Port were deserved runners up last year. Their second half of the year was excellent all apart from the GF.

Amen to that! And that also means that because Port beat eagles by three points, they would have lost against geeloing by 122! (that might be true).

It's about time Collingwood got some respect