I've seen no improvement from the Kamry Krows Korporation this year.

Wins and losses.

Therefore Ladder position. The only thing that matters.

But you haven't improved in wins and losses. In your last encounters with Gold Coast, Western Bulldogs, Hawthorn, Port Adelaide and Sydney you went 4-1. This year you are 4-1 against the same teams.

Where is the improvement?:confused::confused:

LOL. You've been hilarious over the past month D_Ouche. PoortBrillance has more credibility than you and he doesn't post here anymore.

Keep up the scrambling dumbass. :thumbsu::D:D:D

Another Kamry Krows Korpster who ignore the contents of my posts and resorts to a barrage of personal attacks.

Where have the Kamry Krows Korporation improved?

But you haven't improved in wins and losses. In your last encounters with Gold Coast, Western Bulldogs, Hawthorn, Port Adelaide and Sydney you went 4-1. This year you are 4-1 against the same teams.

Ladder position. The only thing that counts for anything.

The only 3 ways in which the Camries have improved:

Using a quick, strong-marking, football smart key forward with an excellent kick in Taylor Walker as their focal point rather than a big spud who does nothing but stand around deep near the goals, take the occasional contested mark when he's one-out with a spud defender and kick points. Just fixing up an obvious mistake from the past coaches. An 'improvement' in the same way GC would improve if for some reason they played Ablett in the back pocket all year, sacked the coach and then the new coach had the bright idea of playing him in the midfield.

Putting Dangerfield into the midfield. See above.

Getting to play four bottom 6 teams including two bottom 2 teams and their bitches Sydney in the opening 6 rounds, giving them 5 wins (with a missed Lewis Jetta snap the only reason it isn't 4). Still suffered a significant loss in the only game against decent opposition who aren't their bitches.

Using a quick, strong-marking, football smart key forward with an excellent kick in Taylor Walker as their focal point rather than a big spud who does nothing but stand around deep near the goals, take the occasional contested mark when he's one-out with a spud defender and kick points. Just fixing up an obvious mistake from the past coaches. An 'improvement' in the same way GC would improve if for some reason they played Ablett in the back pocket all year, sacked the coach and then the new coach had the bright idea of playing him in the midfield.

Getting to play four bottom 6 teams including two bottom 2 teams and their bitches Sydney in the opening 6 rounds, giving them 5 wins (with a missed Lewis Jetta snap the only reason it isn't 4). Still suffered a significant loss in the only game against decent opposition who aren't their bitches.

So now Sydney have gone from a top 8 team, to our bitches. :rolleyes:

Aren't Essendon your bitches? :eek: So Poort has improved so much that they lost to their bitches.

Didn't Poort defeat Richmond last year? So where is this improvement, because I'm pretty sure you just got beaten by them.

Originally Posted by D_One
More wanky selective stats :confused::confused:

Using D_Umbass GWS logic:

Adelaide beat Gold Coast by 69 points. Essendon only beat Gold Coast by 17 points. Brisbane by 65 points. NM by 34 points. Fremantle by 7 points.

Therefore Adelaide has improved more than Brisbane, NM, Essendon and Fremantle. :thumbsu::rolleyes:

If Jetta hadn't missed and Stiffy hadn't grazed the posts cushion, then the margin would have remained the same.

You forgot to mention the improvemnt of Sloane. Perhaps that should be point 2 (b)?

Finally a post addressing the topic.

True. They are also kicking the ball longer and using much less handball. Long kicks are up and short kicks are down. As a result their marks are down 13.4% on last year but contested marks are up.

They are basically moving the ball quicker by kicking longer.

Yes but Sloane has made the most difference. Looking at their games last year against Gold Coast, Western Bulldogs, Hawthorn, Port Adelaide and Sydney to this year, there has been an improvement from their midfield although they are not winning as many hitouts (down 14.8%). They are winning more clearances and conceding less. There has been a net increase in clearances per game. Contested possessions are up ever so slightly (net increase of 3 per game)

Their midfield has increased their inside 50s by 5.2 per game and concede 0.4 inside 5 against less.

So whilst their ruckwork has not improved their midfielders have.

Although they are getting more inside 50s they aren't converting at an improved rate. Last year they goaled from 24.9% of their inside 50s. This year it has dropped slightly to 24.4%.

Defensively they have declined big time. They used to concede a goal only 21.8% of the time they had an inside 50 against. This year if the opposition gets it inside 50 they score a goal 28.7% of the time.

So basically their forwards are about as productive as they were last year. Their midfield has provided their forwards with more opportunities. But the improvement in their midfield has been nullified by the decline in their defence.

There has been no net improvement in the Kamry Krows Korporation. :thumbsu:

You make them so mad mate, it's ****ing hilarious :thumbsu:

_42924117_noseaward203.jpg

True. They are also kicking the ball longer and using much less handball. Long kicks are up and short kicks are down. As a result their marks are down 13.4% on last year but contested marks are up.

Yes but Sloane has made the most difference. Looking at their games last year against Gold Coast, Western Bulldogs, Hawthorn, Port Adelaide and Sydney to this year, there has been an improvement from their midfield although they are not winning as many hitouts (down 14.8%). They are winning more clearances and conceding less. There has been a net increase in clearances per game. Contested possessions are up ever so slightly (net increase of 3 per game)

Their midfield has increased their inside 50s by 5.2 per game and concede 0.4 inside 5 against less.

Although they are getting more inside 50s they aren't converting at an improved rate. Last year they goaled from 24.9% of their inside 50s. This year it has dropped slightly to 24.4%.

Defensively they have declined big time. They used to concede a goal only 21.8% of the time they had an inside 50 against. This year if the opposition gets it inside 50 they score a goal 28.7% of the time.

So basically their forwards are about as productive as they were last year. Their midfield has provided their forwards with more opportunities. But the improvement in their midfield has been nullified by the decline in their defence.

You really need a job. Or some friends. Or at least a hobby. Your committment to Bay 13 and all things the Adelaide Crows is extraordinary. :eek:

How do you keep up the enthusiasm for it? I usually get a little bored of the repetitive nature of it all after a little while, but you seem to thrive on it. What's your secret?

Dude, in 100 years from now no-one will care.(Probably less too) I suggest you go out and find more to your life than this inane, constant drivel you post on here.

Serious question: Are you trying to make a name for yourself that will be known on Big Footy after your eventual demise? My suggestion is to do it in reality, not on here with 20,000 pimply pre-pubescent morons who simply laugh at you.

just my 2c.

Good thing ladder position is gained via wins and losses.

Not the convergence rate of i50 to kicks multiplied by handballs as a ratio of bounces to the power of Pi.

So now Sydney have gone from a top 8 team, to our bitches. :rolleyes:

Well they are your bitches. Every team has their bitches. Ours are Essendon and St. Kilda. We smashed them pretty much every time when they were up, and even now that we're shit we still beat them more often than not.

You forgot to mention the improvemnt of Sloane. Perhaps that should be point 2 (b)?

Sloane hasn't been any better this year than he was in the second half of last year. That's not a knock on him, he was very good in the second half of last year.

Using D_Umbass GWS logic:

Adelaide beat Gold Coast by 69 points. Essendon only beat Gold Coast by 17 points. Brisbane by 65 points. NM by 34 points. Fremantle by 7 points.

Therefore Adelaide has improved more than Brisbane, NM, Essendon and Fremantle. :thumbsu::rolleyes:

The only reason GWS games have to be looked at in isolation is because we cannot compare them to the same games last year. Comparing your games against Gold Coast last year to this year show the Kamry Krows Korporation have not improved.

You really need a job. Or some friends. Or at least a hobby. Your committment to Bay 13 and all things the Adelaide Crows is extraordinary. :eek:

How do you keep up the enthusiasm for it? I usually get a little bored of the repetitive nature of it all after a little while, but you seem to thrive on it. What's your secret?

I think we have front row seats to his hobby, as strange as it may be.

You have to win the games that are put before you. Plain and simple. No point crying over it.

If Gold Coast beat Port by 2 points or less, will this be a sign of improvement by Port?

No. Winning the same games by the same sort of margins as last year is not an improvement. Which is the entire basis of this thread.

What part of being 5-1 this year compared to 2-4 at the same time last year do you not understand as displaying improvement?

Why are you comparing results from an Adelaide vs Hawthorn match at AAMI to a Hawthorn vs Adelaide match at the MCG? Totally different scenarios.

Gold Coasts average losing margin at Metricon in 2011 was 45 points, this year its 31 points, yet Adelaide beat them by more this year than last year.

Adelaide beat the WB at home this year, last time they played at home Adelaide lost.

A huge amount of Adelaide players are averaging more goals per game this year compared to last (Callinan, Walker, Tippett, Porps) heaps are averaging more possessions this year than last year (Wright, Danger, Thommo, Sloane, Reilly, Henderson) and Adelaide have improved from bottom 4 in contested possessions to 2nd in the leauge

Take your pick D_One, I can see improvement.

Pilchard_Adams said:
What part of being 5-1 this year compared to 2-4 at the same time last year do you not understand as displaying improvement?

What part of playing four bottom 6 teams and two bottom 2 teams do you not understand as giving you 4 easy wins?