Oppo Camp Jack Ginnivan (Traded to Hawks 2023)

What do you call this

View attachment 1502422View attachment 1502423

These are your stills of the initial so called non tackle.

He clearly tackles him, as yet Ginnivan has not grabbed him either. Dangling his arm avoiding contact mate I can't even...

You guys need to book in with OPSM.

Where's the ball at?

You guys are ignoring frees because like the umps are too focussed trying to guess then 2nd guess Ginnivan intent, actions and his culpability in any potential free kick. So ignore everything around it.

If you pan to the left, you can see a silhouette of the man on the grassy knoll.

I'm joking, of course. JFK's assassination didn't garner anywhere near this much attention.

Really poor from Paddy. Robbo is doing what Robbo does, grubby stuff to get paid. But I don't know how Dangerfield can watch the footage of Adams crashing in and shifting the pack and not have doubt whether Ginnivan was chicken winging him or simply grabbed the arm to stop him handballing - with the twisting coming from Adams shifting the pack. Even if it was reviewed by MRO, it would have been thrown out as you just can't tell. And face down, Paddy had no way of telling at the time either. He made an assumption, had a sook and isn't mature enough to look back and question his assumption.

Then goes on national TV and sticks the boot into a kid who the press are earning click money for continuosly sticking the boot into. Really poor.

The president of the player's association has declared himself the jury, passed judgement and hung one of the player's he supposedly represents out to dry. Time to resign from that role Patrick
But Danger has no issue with the choke by Tuhoey on Ginnivan which was far more dangerous - give me a break.
Just Pathetic

Good. His forward 'presence' was always overrated.
And he is a shitty tipper.
Bill Murray Dalai Llama GIF

If you pan to the left, you can see a silhouette of the man on the grassy knoll.

I'm joking, of course. JFK's assassination didn't garner anywhere near this much attention.

This shouldn't even be a debate.

Not sure why your alluding to some conspiracy theory on this.

Simple question was he held without the ball?

Was there high contact?

Was there lingering high contact or hold?

If you answer yes (honestly with no what ifs and buts) to any of these then it's pretty bloody simple.

we might see it become a competition of who can do the most egregious act on him without being paid a free kick against lol

It's pretty much already been that way since they realised they can do whatever they want to him so long as he looks to evade, shrug or drop his line of height.

Prior to that it was just who can do the best coat hanger whilst conceding that they will get him high anyway.

The onus on the tackler to actually go low has been lost on Ginnivan one of the real things that shit me about this change in interpretation.

Tacklers with Ginnivan can be as lazy as they like.

When I saw the Tuohy tackle on game day I though he was holding Ginni's head because he knew there would be no repercussions from the ump

I reckon he continued to hold him and ragdoll him due to that not so much the initial contact. Oh and the forearm to face on way up holding ginnivan down for longer.
But all good he helped the high contact at the start so it's a play on thing he deserved it. 🤣

This shouldn't even be a debate.

Not sure why your alluding to some conspiracy theory on this.

Simple question was he held without the ball?

Was there high contact?

Was there lingering high contact or hold?

If you answer yes (honestly with no what ifs and buts) to any of these then it's pretty bloody simple.

Aw no, I wasn't suggesting a conspiracy theory. I was alluding to the sustained attention, or length of investigation.

The many words, the still shots of moving images.

---------------------------------------------------------

We're a lot closer to the next game than the last one, which means that a new set of umpiring outrages is nearly upon us.

We should be prepared.

Can’t agree more, another thing that irks me is when jack goes for a ground ball and just sits on it waiting for contact rather than get it out, noticed it on Saturday again.

He has been doing both far less the last few games if people haven't taken note.

The month prior he had gotten his balance of playing the ball vs playing for frees extremely out of kilter.

He had largely made correction of that lately I thought.

Aw no, I wasn't suggesting a conspiracy theory. I was alluding to the sustained attention, or length of investigation.

We're a lot closer to the next game than the last one, which means that a new set of umpiring outrages is nearly upon us.

We should be prepared.
When you get too outraged, just ease your pain by informing a blues supporter that IQ pushed Silvagni into Cameron. That will last until next season.

We should be prepared.

Probably because it's ridiculous to suggest it wasn't a free. And people are leaving things out only focussed on the start of said play.

Also this needs to be addressed whilst yes if you are good enough you can win games against the flow of umpiring decisions but when the game is tight they can lose you games and momentum.

2018 GF final goal should be testament to this.
The following season similar play to that was paid as a free kick, as if suddenly addressed by the umpires boss.

They changed interpretation once in season already nothing for them to look at lingering high contact to this "u caused it" ruling in a week and start paying it.

Probably because it's ridiculous to suggest it wasn't a free. And people are leaving things out only focussed on the start of said play.

Also this needs to be addressed whilst yes if you are good enough you can win games against the flow of umpiring decisions but when the game is tight they can lose you games and momentum.

2018 GF final goal should be testament to this.
The following season similar play to that was paid as a free kick, as if suddenly addressed by the umpires boss.

They changed interpretation once in season already nothing for them to look at lingering high contact to this "u caused it" ruling in a week and start paying it.
See above point about Quaynor using Silvagni as a billiard ball. If that wrongly paid free wasn't paid, we wouldn't have had the double chance. So get over it.

Lol how about I go through the myriad of frees missed to ginnivan and others we'd still be top 4. So no I wont.
I'll continue to state the fact that he in particular is getting ignored and it is costly.

Did anyone else appreciate the double-handed knock-on to Crisp that resulted in our last score?
People can say what they like about him but the kid has a super footy IQ. I just rewatched the replay and his coolness under pressure is amazing. That said, he probably should/could have kicked 2 goals (A shank in the 2nd and a quick snap in the last)

Did anyone else appreciate the double-handed knock-on to Crisp that resulted in our last score?
People can say what they like about him but the kid has a super footy IQ. I just rewatched the replay and his coolness under pressure is amazing. That said, he probably should/could have kicked 2 goals (A shank in the 2nd and a quick snap in the last)
He is super smart and quick thinking. For me that makes it more frustrating that he's going all or nothing in his attempt to win frees- which jsut aren't going to come his way at the moment. He needs to be smart enough to know to just play the ball and stop putting himself out of contests. Regardless of whether the frees should or shouldn't be paid - they're not getting paid, so play the ball and look to dish off..

You sound like a baby.

I sound like someone who thinks it's bullshit the way this whole thing has played itself out.
I really couldn't give 2 fks what you think of my defending of him and pointing out the ridiculous calls against paying him rightful frees.

There's enough voices out there giving it to Jack over dives and flopping etc on top of the physical targeting, so it doesn't hurt for his supporters to go to bat for him.

What's sad is pies fans jumping on the boat of the ******* interpretation changes and consequently thinking he is fair game because of it.

Oppo Camp Jack Ginnivan (Traded to Hawks 2023)