Strategy Jason Horne-Francis: North trade him to Port for massive unders

Easy, it’s pronounced

The issue was the quarantine was broken thanks to dan ******* andrews - not once - twice - it got out and into aged care
The quarantine was being supervised by nightclub bouncers who cactus the people in quarantine. They then took it into aged care.

Because of that we were in lockdown longer than any other city in the world. It had nothing to do with hygiene of normal people who were doing what they were told.

So please stop crapping about stuff you dont know about because you were not here.
as someone who also lived through the Melb lockdowns. Life sucked down here, but You’re just regurgitating Murdoch medias talking points.

well you know as well as I it was a shambles but the problems had nothing to do with the hygiene of people in vic as opposed to SA as clam chowder claims

The issue was the quarantine was broken thanks to dan ******* andrews - not once - twice - it got out and into aged care

The quarantine was being supervised by nightclub bouncers who cactus the people in quarantine. They then took it into aged care.

Because of that we were in lockdown longer than any other city in the world. It had nothing to do with hygiene of normal people who were doing what they were told.

So please stop crapping about stuff you dont know about because you were not here.
So, Dan Andrews is actually a bouncer?!!!! I'm totally confused!!

This is a footy board lets get off the politics me included
I note you haven't addressed the fact there were no lock downs when JHF was drafted. PS the text was accurate, he didn't move in with CCJ until halfway through the season. North botched the treatment of their flight risk, number 1 draft pick.

PS I flew into Melbourne early this year. Masks on at Adelaide airport, masks on on the flight. Not a mask to be seen at a packed Tullamarine. Also no masks required anywhere, apart from hospo staff. Right in the middle of the Omicron spread.

Typical Victorians, just been locked down for a million days, too proud to wear masks to stop it happening again.

I note you haven't addressed the fact there were no lock downs when JHF was drafted. PS the text was accurate, he didn't move in with CCJ until halfway through the season. North botched the treatment of their flight risk, number 1 draft pick.

PS I flew into Melbourne early this year. Masks on at Adelaide airport, masks on on the flight. Not a mask to be seen at a packed Tullamarine. Also no masks required anywhere, apart from hospo staff. Right in the middle of the Omicron spread.

Typical Victorians, just been locked down for a million days, too proud to wear masks to stop it happening again.
There were still restrictions
Give it up - the story about the text from the mate about the hotel room have been exposed as being crap as he was living with CCJ

I said I don’t know when he moved in, the interview was July/august.

Nope, not until mid season mate.

And no, there weren't restrictions at that time. Not sure what your motives are for defending North, they messed up.

Agree, but this is about north's mishandling of JHF

I’m tired of this line

JHF has showed zero character, zero

Life isn’t all about roses and being looked after like a king

Life has hurdles, life has challenges and at times especially in footy clubs you dig in as a group and ride it out together

All year JHF has made it about him, put himself above all…… this kid has showed zero resilience and zero character

I’m tired of this line

JHF has showed zero character, zero

Life isn’t all about roses and being looked after like a king

Life has hurdles, life has challenges and at times especially in footy clubs you dig in as a group and ride it out together

All year JHF has made it about him, put himself above all…… this kid has showed zero resilience and zero character

Interestingly that North Melbourne had Brent Harvey looking after JHF on a daily basis.

I’m pretty confident in saying that JHF had been planning his exit (with help of PAFC) from NM the day he got drafted.

If any of his traits raise their head at PA again, expect more leaks on his behaviour.

So the new one going around is that North had him locked away in a hotel room? Sounds completely dubious to me.

I can't believe people are still trying to convince themselves that JHF is this super great bloke and North Melbourne were the Gestapo.

His behaviour reeks of a kid who's had smoke blown up his ass all his life and has never had to fight for an opportunity.

Reading between the lines of what has been said it seems like he's walked into North Melbourne thinking he's top shit and the moment he realised that he had to roll up his sleeves and wasn't going to get everything handed to him he mentally checked out.

If he goes to Port with that same mindset it's going to be a rough six years.

So the new one going around is that North had him locked away in a hotel room? Sounds completely dubious to me.

I can't believe people are still trying to convince themselves that JHF is this super great bloke and North Melbourne were the Gestapo.

His behaviour reeks of a kid who's had smoke blown up his ass all his life and has never had to fight for an opportunity.

Reading between the lines of what has been said it seems like he's walked into North Melbourne thinking he's top s**t and the moment he realised that he had to roll up his sleeves and wasn't going to get everything handed to him he mentally checked out.

If he goes to Port with that same mindset it's going to be a rough six years.
Agree with a lot of that but he couldn’t handle being in a shit side. Port will be more competitive, they’ll get a lot more wins so you’ll see a different persona.

Biggest concern I have with this whole saga, is that Port were seemingly grooming JHF and family the whole time and undermining his time at North. Whilst we know it's been happening elsewhere, but not to the same extent I'd imagine, I hope the floodgates don't open and we have our few shining lights targetted by Vic teams, e.g. Soligo, Rachele, who then jump ship before realising their potential (with us). That said, we probably dodged a massive bullet by North rejecting our offers in his trade year!

I don’t think JHF’s issues had anything to do with Covid at all. He’s always been ultimately going to Port. He and Port played NM. He conviced them to draft him instead of taking the Crows offer with the intent of leaving for Port after his contract expired. His attitude was bad because he didn’t want to be there and ultimately couldn’t even see out the 2 years. We were never going to get him. Wouldn’t surprise me if Port and his people had been planning his path to Port for 3-4 years.

Wow!! The melt posts are just wow!! Very good reading, loved every post :rolleyes:

He was NEVER coming to us. Ever. (shakes head)

Hating on Port for stealing the draft is just stupid. You need to look to the organization that signed off on the deals.

The Adelaide Board never used to be a cesspool of utter shyte mixed in with a few informative posts, along with the odd intelligent poster/s.

Go the Hallett Cove Cobras!!

;)
Feel the venom

Biggest concern I have with this whole saga, is that Port were seemingly grooming JHF and family the whole time and undermining his time at North. Whilst we know it's been happening elsewhere, but not to the same extent I'd imagine, I hope the floodgates don't open and we have our few shining lights targetted by Vic teams, e.g. Soligo, Rachele, who then jump ship before realising their potential (with us). That said, we probably dodged a massive bullet by North rejecting our offers in his trade year!

You are naive if you think every club isnt in contact with players playing interstate that they are interested in from the get go. Geelong with Bruhn for example. There are no rules around contracted players being spoken to.

Agree with a lot of that but he couldn’t handle being in a s**t side. Port will be more competitive, they’ll get a lot more wins so you’ll see a different persona.

Yet look at someone like Matt Rowell who's been a consummate professional from the moment that he walked in the doors at the Suns. Dangerfield had a similar attitude to Rowell when he was with us as well, to me that's indicative of the type of player who excels and becomes a superstar.

I will also argue that anyone who legitimately wants to be the best player they could be would have looked at the appointment of Clarkson at North Melbourne as being something that they wanted to be part of.

I don't know whether he's deliberately been a flog to get himself traded out or there's some really serious underlying issues with him. It will be an interesting few years and being one of, if not Port's highest wage earner is definitely going to make things interesting if he brings his toxic attitude with him to Alberton.

Wow there's a fair amount of contrived, unsubstantiated character assassination going on in the last few pages.

Sniff test #1: if Harvey was looking after Francis "daily", how did he manage to sneak back to Adelaide to visit the folks?

I hope you guys have some rock solid sources...

I will also argue that anyone who legitimately wants to be the best player they could be would have looked at the appointment of Clarkson at North Melbourne as being something that they wanted to be part of.
Wasn’t he, until shit hit the fan?

Wow there's a fair amount of contrived, unsubstantiated character assassination going on in the last few pages.

Sniff test #1: if Harvey was looking after Francis "daily", how did he manage to sneak back to Adelaide to visit the folks?

I hope you guys have some rock solid sources...

The info about Boomer Harvey came straight out of the mouth of David King, so if you want to question him as a source then go ahead, but I think you'd be hard pressed to mount an argument that he's not well connected with the happenings down at North Melbourne.

“Jason Horne-Francis said the North Melbourne Football Club was unstable, felt like he didn’t get the support – I don’t think North Melbourne could have invested any more support into this guy.

“They’ve strapped a 432-game legend, the games record holder (Brent Harvey) to his hip for 18 months.

“I’m not sure what more you could have done Monday to Friday to assist him to be the best he could on weekends.

Also I think it's interesting how you've referred to it as a character assassination of JHF, yet on the flip side there's just as much of a character assassination going on against North Melbourne too.

Yet look at someone like Matt Rowell who's been a consummate professional from the moment that he walked in the doors at the Suns. Dangerfield had a similar attitude to Rowell when he was with us as well, to me that's indicative of the type of player who excels and becomes a superstar.

I don't know whether he's deliberately been a flog to get himself traded out or there's some really serious underlying issues with him. It will be an interesting few years and being one of, if not Port's highest wage earner is definitely going to make things interesting if he brings his toxic attitude with him to Alberton.
Wonder if we dodged a bullet not getting him last year ... we'd be going through the NM experience but on a slower speed
- he asks for a trade to the Poo a couple of years down the track while we'd have missed out on Rachele & Soligo.

Maybe the Poo is the only club where he will get the best out of himself.

Strategy Jason Horne-Francis: North trade him to Port for massive unders