Player Watch Jason Horne-Francis - You were always one of us

I know the comparisons are getting a bit out of hand, but it is interesting to see some of the discussions around Buckley. The linked video gives a similar description of JHF. When a Port player has been asked about him, everyone has said JHF is more competitive than anyone they have seen. Sometimes competitiveness is a boring robotic personality and traits like Sam Walsh who is more professional than anyone else. Other times it manifests as a 'win at all costs' attitude where you would ram someone's head through a goalpost to win ala Luke Hodge. North supporters have said he had no friends at North, he was volatile, etc. If he comes out and has a good year straight off the bat, it's going to increasingly look like he was a Hodge type amongst a bunch of scrubs. Look at how many losers played at Carlton, Richmond, Melbourne when they were shit. They still got their 150-200+ games and got the same money actual good players did at other clubs. JHF is the sort of player that would rub them up the wrong way. North have been so shit that they have top 5 picks galore. Some of these 23-28 year old scrubbers will be starting to feel threatened by the crop of actually talented footballers coming through.

I know the comparisons are getting a bit out of hand, but it is interesting to see some of the discussions around Buckley. The linked video gives a similar description of JHF. When a Port player has been asked about him, everyone has said JHF is more competitive than anyone they have seen. Sometimes competitiveness is a boring robotic personality and traits like Sam Walsh who is more professional than anyone else. Other times it manifests as a 'win at all costs' attitude where you would ram someone's head through a goalpost to win ala Luke Hodge. North supporters have said he had no friends at North, he was volatile, etc. If he comes out and has a good year straight off the bat, it's going to increasingly look like he was a Hodge type amongst a bunch of scrubs. Look at how many losers played at Carlton, Richmond, Melbourne when they were s**t. They still got their 150-200+ games and got the same money actual good players did at other clubs. JHF is the sort of player that would rub them up the wrong way. North have been so s**t that they have top 5 picks galore. Some of these 23-28 year old scrubbers will be starting to feel threatened by the crop of actually talented footballers coming through.

Ok. That's enough for me. Sign Bucks as coach.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Is it just the one norf dickhead who just has alot of alt account's? Cos all norf supporter's couldn't all be this ******ed.... Could they

Nah actually North the club have been very classy about this from day one. They knew he wanted out and they knew it was in the best interests of North to get him out. They got the best deal they could even though it was unders and they moved on. It's a handful of people on the internet that clearly have issues dealing with failed relationships.

Yeah after watching that it made me think I'd take Bucks.

I'd take anyone over the buffoon.
Bucks was in today's Tiser saying KH deserves an extension o_O:rolleyes::eek:

Stuff Bucks after that idiotic comment. :mad:

Let's move on to an Yze, Graham, etc type of coach.

Bucks was in today's Tiser saying KH deserves an extension o_O:rolleyes::eek:

Stuff Bucks after that idiotic comment. :mad:

Let's move on to an Yze, Graham, etc type of coach.
Indicates to me he wants the job- but wants a clear conscience too.

Lets just hope JHF has a far more successful, clutch, team lifting, carry the team on his shoulders, drag them across the line campaigner of a career than the so called "master".
Boak is who you'd want your daughter to date, JHF is who you'd want beside you in the trenches.

Funnily enough my daughter had a selfie with him at the airport when they were leaving for Perth and he was lovely. She did state to me she wanted to Marry that Man!

Nah actually North the club have been very classy about this from day one. They knew he wanted out and they knew it was in the best interests of North to get him out. They got the best deal they could even though it was unders and they moved on. It's a handful of people on the internet that clearly have issues dealing with failed relationships.
North lied to the media that JHF requested a trade on the Sunday arvo before trade week started, to make him look like an arseh*le and themselves as the little trade team painted into a corner doing the best they could. Also didn't hear the whinging about him having no mates etc etc until trade week. Where do you reckon that came from?

North lied to the media that JHF requested a trade on the Sunday arvo before trade week started, to make him look like an a-hole and themselves as the little trade team painted into a corner doing the best they could. Also didn't hear the whinging about him having no mates etc etc until trade week. Where do you reckon that came from?

The issue is that you can't really point to a unified 'norf' in their dealings with JHF. They were/are such a basket case that people have moved everywhere. You have Noble who was sacked midway through the season. Leigh Adams. Clarkson was sort of at the club by the time the trade was announced. David King is a massive tool and he clearly got fed some intel, but I wouldn't want Port responsible for everything Tredrea/Cornes say in the media. Rawlings was pretty professional so I don't really hold any personal animus towards the North admin. The media pile on was a lot more than King as well.You could load the entirely of the AFL Media Boy's Club into a woodchipper and lose nothing of value.

Some of the player's seem petty. The supporters however are just unhinged. At the end of the day, the club's supporters reflect on the club, and they reflect incredibly poorly at the moment. As far as I am concerned they can become the Tassie Kangaroos.

The issue is that you can't really point to a unified 'norf' in their dealings with JHF. They were/are such a basket case that people have moved everywhere. You have Noble who was sacked midway through the season. Leigh Adams. Clarkson was sort of at the club by the time the trade was announced. David King is a massive tool and he clearly got fed some intel, but I wouldn't want Port responsible for everything Tredrea/Cornes say in the media. Rawlings was pretty professional so I don't really hold any personal animus towards the North admin. The media pile on was a lot more than King as well.You could load the entirely of the AFL Media Boy's Club into a woodchipper and lose nothing of value.

Some of the player's seem petty. The supporters however are just unhinged. At the end of the day, the club's supporters reflect on the club, and they reflect incredibly poorly at the moment. As far as I am concerned they can become the Tassie Kangaroos.
I reckon you can absolutely hold the club accountable for ****ing with a players rep on the way out, as you can hold Port accountable for shit from Tredrea and Cornes around the time of the Wingard trade. It's pretty and unnecessary. Players are entitled to request to move.

But yeah, everything else you said.

Anyone listen to the bump sa podcast? Dittmar reckons the hornet got blasted for not chasing when we don't have the ball

The 'boners over yonder are frothing over this.
It's like they think that no player has ever been blasted by their coach after a game.

Maybe if they had coaches that did, and a playing group that didn't force the one coach that did to apologise afterwards, they wouldn't be gunning for a spoon threepeat.

And this is why we are such an average team.

There are more than a couple of long term regulars that barely make an effort to chase or tackle and they have been doing so for years.

One rule for some, different rule for others.

It's why when it's tough we are never there as one.

Another stamp of approval for the legend of Hinkley.