Jordan McMahon

say no 2 coughlan who has a ****ed knee he's getting paid 4 doing shit

mate, don't speak bad of coughlan, u cant help injury and when he's on the park we look better. can't wait to see him back.

as for mcmahon, lets hope he adds some class to the side coz we lack it.

We lack skill in the backline, Jordy will improve this.

yeh but we also lack strength and height in the backline, in terms of depth. What happens if thurstys and mcguane was injured then we r in trouble. which is y We should draft rance with pick 2 since we have already got heaps of mids and flankers. As well as get a kp with 18 and ruckman. But we should have made more of an effort to get moran. in trade week

Jordan is fantastic - you have robbed us blind. Do'nt worry about the second half of 2007...he was only one of a number in rwb who struggled.

I am legitimately annoyed at this trade. We have put 6 years, 100 + games and a top 10 draft pick into this skillful, hard-running player only to give him away for a 2nd round pick. All the best to him.

I still hate Richmond. That will never change.

Jordan is fantastic - you have robbed us blind. Do'nt worry about the second half of 2007...he was only one of a number in rwb who struggled.

I am legitimately annoyed at this trade. We have put 6 years, 100 + games and a top 10 draft pick into this skillful, hard-running player only to give him away for a 2nd round pick. All the best to him.

I still hate Richmond. That will never change.

LMFAO! a second round pick in a dudd draft too.... its really a 3rd round pick..

The bulldogs are broke.. That will never change...

yeh but we also lack strength and height in the backline, in terms of depth. What happens if thurstys and mcguane was injured then we r in trouble. which is y We should draft rance with pick 2 since we have already got heaps of mids and flankers. As well as get a kp with 18 and ruckman. But we should have made more of an effort to get moran. in trade week

im a hawks supporter through and through but i think he will help you guys heaps, an older accomplished player will take the pressure of j. bowden, as jordy can take bowdens position and let bowden run free compaired to being held in the back half, rance would be a good pick up as he would also help bowden by takin a tall, letting bowden go into the mid and destroy the comp

unfortunantly bowden has never worked hard enough to have the endurance to play in the middle, god i remember when he was being called the next buckley but he never took the step, seems happy to be a good player rather then elite

very true, hes a very different player to buckley but when he does move up into the mid he can be effective, setting up countless goals. But the obvious downfall with that would be he gets run off....mcmahn is of the same mold and working in tandem could prove potent if they respect their oppositions...

LMFAO! a second round pick in a dudd draft too.... its really a 3rd round pick..

The bulldogs are broke.. That will never change...

Enjoy stirring the pot with your wooden spoon there, FrankyJ?

Dud draft 'eh? And how exactly would you know superstar? Just watch, there will be just as many good players come out of the 2007 intake as there was in 2006...good to see you do your scouting the same place most journo's do - on bigfooty. You are a goose.

We should get charged with theft, Pick 19 for a soft, receiver who turned the ball over every time he got it.

I hope Terry is happy maybe he has been speaking to Nathan and gone to Richmond to play finals footy......

The one thing I suppose I like about this, is that while I think McMahon isn't the best player suited for what we are trying to do in terms of playing style (too soft), he definatley gives a) the first 22 something and b) added strength for our list. Strengthening our list to the point where we are like the Cats this season, having a solid list so that everyone at every training is playing against someone who isn't a dud, and as such, helps improve younger players quickly and more effectively. I mean, how much better is Cam Mooney in the forward line because he has to go toe-to-toe against one of the best full backs in the comp. in Matthew Scarlett? What about Harley and guys like Stokes etc. Having quality firstly all around the ground, and secondly all through the list is a key reason why the Cats were so dominant this year, and is precisely what the Tigers should be aiming to do.

But still, a 24 year old running player with 100+ games and effective boots is something I like for pick 19 in a supposedly weak draft. Don't think he'll fit as well as the board things, but the trade on merits is a win for the Tigers.

A fresh start for Jordie will do him the world of good - he is a very good player and lost his way a little in the second half but that will turn around. I wish him the best and I always enjoyed watching him play. I am sad to see him go - but want what is best for him.

This is the bloke I would rather have .

Daniel-Giansiracusa_135.jpg

Daniel Giansiracusa

Just got to hope that McMahon plays better in a different team. I wasnt a big fan when Fiora came across to the Saints, but he's been good for us - really good. In his own way.

Fiora's biggest problem with us (and he had a few!) was the way he set up his teammates with hospital passes. Time after time he got his fellow Richmond players hammered with panicky rubbish passes by hand and especially foot. That's why "he" became a "she" in our eyes - because he shirked the responsibility of taking on the tackler, instead repeatedly offloading the brunt onto his teammates.

Already at St Kilda I've seen him do it numerous times, to Ball, to Riewoldt, and to other players who have been forced to pick themselves up off the ground and shake off a club trainer after another Aaron Fiora HBA-pass. He's a bloody liability, and that occasional flashy running goal from the fifty meter line or spectacular grab over the pack just doesn't offset his other damage.

JB's never even been compared to Buckley in the slightest way. Maybe James Hird, but never a Buckley type. He's exactly the same height as Hird, almost the same weight and build, and both have been forced to take on KPP roles usually reserved for bigger-bodied (and stupider) players. Both are immaculately balanced, skilled (Bowden's better by foot, Hird much better by hand), evasive and courageous, although Hird has always had that extra little X-factor and footy nouse which has lifted him to super-elite status in the eyes of many footy followers.

Bowden should have used more often as a pinch-hitter in the middle (like Hird has shown to be so effective) as seemed likely earlier in his career. At one point he was a dangerous goalkicker, until he was "spudified" to the backline, where unfortunately he has never escaped.

Not because he doesn't work hard enough, though. In fact, one of the great criticisms is that he works too hard off his man when the ball falls into Richmond hands, and dopey turnovers up the ground by our inept midfield and half-back line have occasionally left him short of his direct opponent. It's the only way some of them get a touch against him.

Not partciularly happy with it all.

We need some class, some dash off the half back line, no question.

But pick 19 for him?

Not sold on it at all.

I don't particularly care about Mcmahon being soft,todays game caters for that type.
But I do worry about the carry on over his kicking.In the last 12 months his kicking has really gone haywire,and he couldn't get a game.
Mark my words,when he gets it right it's lovely,not unlike a Tivendale or Fiora.But watch him quickly become the pin up for the dart throwers like those two when he turns it over.

Jordan McMahon