Traded Josh Bruce [traded to Western Bulldogs for #32 and #51]

They have 26 now.
Pick 26 - 729 points

Pick 32 584 + 51 259 = 843
Pick 32 584 + pick 45 = 931

We should be asking around. Hawks pick 30 might be useful too.

Based on? From all reports we have said
13 is off limits. I don't not agree re the trade price I'm just asking why you think this looks like going through?

Just a guess mate. I like to player manager. ;)

Based on we want more and they want Bruce. He is a key forward at 27yo perfect. You guys can win the flag genuinely next year with Bruce and Keath. Reckon paying around 25 will be worth it. He fits in great. A great bloke and Bevo will love him. Ill be a huge bulldogs fan next year.

Any news on whether the Dogs have actually put in an offer yet?

Sounds like they haven't had another crack at Keath since the first offer from Adelaide
We really have no idea what's going on. We seem to be running an extremely tight ship and barely anything/nothing has been leaked to the media from our point of view.

Which is good, I think in last year and with rumored then talked about Wingard being out in the open gave teams like Hawthorn a better chance at swooping in before he had nominated. But that one worked out since we used our first on Bailey Smith at draft.

They have 26 now.

its an upgrade on the junk pick the dogs posters
Pick 32 for Bruce is going to be the steal of the year. He’s worth every bit of pick 13 in this draft.

Excited for the Bruce, Naughton & Schache combo. All we need is 30+ goals from each and Bruce’s 30-40 contested marks and our forward line will be much improved.

They won't do it for 32. We keep him in that scenario which is fine by me. Dogs or Dees will cough up something resembling a first round pick, i have little doubt.

Age article out this arvo saying dogs holding firm on 32. And holding firm on a later pick for Keith. Makes sense I reckon, surely the saints have to accept it eventually.

We might sling the Saints a third rounder as well. We have 3 of them.

Going to be very interesting to see which deal the Saints have to pull their finger out on first. Tipping it’s 18 to Port for Howard and Ryder, even though they’d be trying deserpately to get 29 out of Port.

Age article out this arvo saying dogs holding firm on 32. And holding firm on a later pick for Keith. Makes sense I reckon, surely the saints have to accept it eventually.

Can't see him going for 32, I say let the Dogs use that pick for another midfielder.

Hey Dogs fans is there any particular play you guys are looking to pick up with 13?
No idea, we’re all just making assumptions based on list gaps if we get Keath and Bruce. A few of us like Weightman for this reason but a slider like MacAsey or Stephens would have to interest us. Probably none of the above and a Smokey.

We might sling the Saints a third rounder as well. We have 3 of them.

Going to be very interesting to see which deal the Saints have to pull their finger out on first. Tipping it’s 18 to Port for Howard and Ryder, even though they’d be trying deserpately to get 29 out of Port.
Highly doubt we'd be expecting 29 back from Port along with Howard and Ryder for 18 of that's what you mean.

I think 18 gets that deal done.

Traded Josh Bruce [traded to Western Bulldogs for #32 and #51]