Just another Richmond failure

Just for laughs, here is the exact text messages IDGAF punched out to me during the match...starting in about the 2nd qrt , right through to after the game.

1st text. Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ####ing frustrating

2nd. Tackled...dropped the ball...I give up

3rd. I'd rather barrack for Fremantle than Richmond

4th. I can't handle the frustration any more

5th.The game is still on!..but...you were gone 5 minutes into the 3rd qrt, can't believe it

6th. We are as weak as piss...as usual

Then he sent one much later telling me how good Zaka is...

Just as well I'm moving back to Qld soon. Where i can then sit with him during Tiger games... and just....be there for him giving nothing but love and support...and open stubbies for him.

Those tops can be pretty tight sometimes I tell ya..

Im questioining the validity of this volley of texts nob, wheres the one about jack riewoldt:p

Those pr1cks are no better than us ... thats the money shot , yet ... they are 7-1 and we are where we always are.

Its so faaa.... in frustrating to watch the Carltons and The Essendons and the West Coasts cycle through finals periods ... bottom out ... then come back while we are just perrenially shyte :eek: ...

I know .. i know ... the tide is turning .. new richmond ... blah blah blah , but there has to be a point FFS when we actually arrive and for a fleeting moment on Saturday i thought ..."here we go" :rolleyes:

Wish i had of just gone to bed instead of beating this years BF post count in an hour and a half :p:eek:

Losing arguably our best defender in the first half didn't help. A 7 goal head start is schytehouse though. Always gonna be a struggle coming back from that sort of deficit.

Im questioining the validity of this volley of texts nob, wheres the one about jack riewoldt:p

Every one is exactly as received...he was probably busy juggling 3 or 4 people texting at once during the game. It's a wonder he has time to actually watch the match with all that thumb action going on.

Actually I think he can text without even looking at his phone...a phone in each hand even!

We had a big talk about JR a few weeks ago during a Tiger match...I didn't want to bring him up on Saturday night. Touchy subject that should only be discussed by fellow RFC supporters..:)

I'd love to see the ones he sends you..

Of course not. But if you knew his posting style, he won't anyway.

That's right.

I just drop in every so often to see if IDGAF has started one of those awesome vent threads his famous for.

And this one was a ripper. One of his best.

But after all the fun..I just want to see him happy.

He's got everything in life a man could wish for..except a winning footy team.

FWIW..Tigers are on the right track now. All they need is a good solid, consistent backline. All those blokes are young players but it won't take long before they get it together.

Every one is exactly as received...he was probably busy juggling 3 or 4 people texting at once during the game. It's a wonder he has time to actually watch the match with all that thumb action going on.

Actually I think he can text without even looking at his phone...a phone in each hand even!

We had a big talk about JR a few weeks ago during a Tiger match...I didn't want to bring him up on Saturday night. Touchy subject that should only be discussed by fellow RFC supporters..:)

I'd love to see the ones he sends you..

Yeah theres a JR one that comes up every time i check messages:p

Highly entertaining stuff (... and well moderated tugga;)) ...

Shane Hird is actually a richmond member Peej so its all good (ive paid him up again this year and will continue to do so ;)) , he is always respectful , except when he is putting shit on me :p.

You're time will come bomber boy , at least i wear my heart on my sleave and put myself out there .

In words of The Twelth man aka Bill Lawry ... "thats whats needed in these one day games .. bit of life .. bit of colour" ...:p;)

Watching the Hanger tonight and they were talking to Hird and KS about that last game at the G against RFC.

Got me thinking...I flew over from Perth for that game and remember thinking...#### it's the end of an era for us. All our young players were years away from being League players. Hird gone, Lloyd finished..

But Richmond belted us that night and I was also thinking...#### Tigers look good. A couple more years and look out...

Who was in that Tiger side that night?

Watching the Hanger and tonight they were talking to Hird and KS about that last game at the G against RFC.

Got me thinking...I flew over from Perth for that game and remember thinking...#### it's the end of an era for us. All our young players were years away from being League players. Hird gone, Lloyd finished..

But Richmond belted us that night and I was also thinking...#### Tigers look good. A couple more years and look out...

voila...8 remaining

Bowden, Joel
Brown, Nathan
Deledio, Brett
Edwards, Shane
Foley, Nathan
Jackson, Daniel
Johnson, Kane
King, Jake
McGuane, Luke
Moore, Kelvin
Newman, Chris
Pattison, Adam
Pettifer, Kayne
Polak, Graham
Raines, Andrew
Richardson, Matthew
Riewoldt, Jack
Schulz, Jay
Tambling, Richard
Thursfield, Will
Tivendale, Greg
Tuck, Shane

Call it what you want

... just another p1ssant effort when the game was there to be won .

30 years of it ...

Oh we're young ... oh we're developing . LMAO

Same shit every year . When the acids on we cave ... as always .
/quote]

I'd like to just say that responses to IDGAF's llittle outburt have strayed away from the point of issue. He has stated that when in a winning position we cave... And he's absolutely right! Forget the comments we lost our best backman. We spent to much energy coming from 7 goals behind. We're young etc..etc.. Our senior players have in the past and still currently do fail to lift the younger players. Time and time again more seasoned players, some considered to be our stars fold when the pressure is on. When only 4 points down after heading the Dons, Cotchin(turnover) and Miller(another missed shot) both made skill errors that killed the contest. I know Cotchin is a star and Miller, well enough has been said about him. The point is that when these games are in the balance we always find a way to loose them.. It's a culture thing. No player at the Tiges wants to take responsibility and drag us over the line..Did U see Jake king in the last 20 seconds pass the ball to Nahas when running into goal from 30 metres? Didn't have the guts to have a shot. Time and time again RFC players will handball when confronted with the prospect that they may have to take responsibility and actually do something positive when the pressure is on in a game...

IDGAF... You're spot on here...

PS I'm not slagging Cotch, he played a great game and does lead by example... Just the culture problem (taking responsibility) that is still prevalent at this club...:mad::mad: Need a couple of leaders who refuse to buckle..

I think your being a little blunt in your analysis sreg, as explained earlier our foorward line has a soft underbelly that has failed to deliver..No side can carry more than half a attack an expect a winning result. Your broadside hits up the entire team which is way off beam...ffs we had it in our front half 18 more times. Whats that tellya.

A weak as piss no good shyte effort would have been 18 less when it was there to be one. We squandered the opportunity to win...wasnt weak as piss...your comments were, coz you didnt put enough thought into it

Guys like Watson & Stanton circa 2-3 years ago would get us into good positions and not quite be able to seal the deal.
It comes.
Look at Geelong 04-05 compared to 07 onwards. Had a couple of chokes there, recently they've been one of the greatest ever sides for getting over the line. And they were known as the handbaggers for 3 decades... they changed that "culture" (belief).

The trickiest bit is getting into a winnable position.

(Although I'd say the issue from Satday is more about not putting yourself into the 7 goals down position in the first place!)

I had a similar text convo going on with a mate from work on Sat night. Here it is.

HL - Harvey Leadpipe
OW - Office Workmate

HL - "Good luck to your lot tonight mate."

OW - "You too. Want a good match."

(break)

HL - "Better team your mob, and good to see that Hird sent them to the West Coast School of Head Ducking Homos."

OW - "If your guys got near the ball first, there'd be no need to tackle. Another one to the Dons!!!"

HL - "according to the crowd here, most of your supporters think Lloydy kicked it. Knowledgable bunch."

(break)

OW - "Wowee. We're on here."

HL - "Most important stat on ground - frees inside 50m. Hirdy must have sore knees and cheekbones from his payment he registered this arvo."

OW - "Crowds getting feral. Beers kicking in at the Punt rd end?"

HL - "Seriously. There's a group here still shouting out LLOYDY! Are you lot serious? Morons."

OW -"No need to swill 60 beers behind the goals. KB's still playing isn't he?"

HL - "Nice comeback. May be more feral, but at least we realise he's retired. You lot know anything about this sport?"

(break)

HL - "****, another one. Sounds like a bunch of bleating sheep. What a weak sounding supporter base."

OW - "Sounds civil and educated to me. Unlike your feral mob."

HL - "You can hear that through the tv?"

(silence until 20 seconds after the final siren)

OW - "What a game."

HL - "You'd enjoy it if you were here. Tell your wife to let you out one night to enjoy it."

OW - "Harsh"

HL - "Go watch the soccer."

OW - "F*** you"

It's all part of the fun.

I've thought all along that 2012 will not be the breakthrough year for the Tigers. So in my opinion to say it's "just another Richmond failure" is almost comical. I absolutely hate losing but these losses have not come as any great surprise, any level headed Tiger supporter would surely agree.
The reality is we're not quite ready to whack the big boys just yet.
It's not being content with mediocrity, it's being realistic.

Season 2013 is the time to be totally disgusted by these close losses.

i had a similar text convo going on with a mate from work on sat night. Here it is.

Hl - harvey leadpipe
ow - office workmate

hl - "good luck to your lot tonight mate."

ow - "you too. Want a good match."

(break)

hl - "better team your mob, and good to see that hird sent them to the west coast school of head ducking homos."

ow - "if your guys got near the ball first, there'd be no need to tackle. Another one to the dons!!!"

hl - "according to the crowd here, most of your supporters think lloydy kicked it. Knowledgable bunch."

(break)

ow - "wowee. We're on here."

hl - "most important stat on ground - frees inside 50m. Hirdy must have sore knees and cheekbones from his payment he registered this arvo."

ow - "crowds getting feral. Beers kicking in at the punt rd end?"

hl - "seriously. There's a group here still shouting out lloydy! Are you lot serious? Morons."

ow -"no need to swill 60 beers behind the goals. Kb's still playing isn't he?"

hl - "nice comeback. May be more feral, but at least we realise he's retired. You lot know anything about this sport?"

(break)

hl - "****, another one. Sounds like a bunch of bleating sheep. What a weak sounding supporter base."

ow - "sounds civil and educated to me. Unlike your feral mob."

hl - "you can hear that through the tv?"

(silence until 20 seconds after the final siren)

ow - "what a game."

hl - "you'd enjoy it if you were here. Tell your wife to let you out one night to enjoy it."

ow - "harsh"

hl - "go watch the soccer."

ow - "f*** you"

it's all part of the fun.
lmaooo

Those pr1cks are no better than us ... thats the money shot , yet ... they are 7-1 and we are where we always are.

Its so faaa.... in frustrating to watch the Carltons and The Essendons and the West Coasts cycle through finals periods ... bottom out ... then come back while we are just perrenially shyte :eek: ...

I know .. i know ... the tide is turning .. new richmond ... blah blah blah , but there has to be a point FFS when we actually arrive and for a fleeting moment on Saturday i thought ..."here we go" :rolleyes:

Wish i had of just gone to bed instead of beating this years BF post count in an hour and a half :p:eek:

Very true.Essendon and the Blues are no better than us but they seem to win games.The media lick their balls too.

Watching the Hanger tonight and they were talking to Hird and KS about that last game at the G against RFC.

I'll never forget and always LMAO @ when we were back at the Corner hotel afterwards ...

... the guy in the dress suit looking totally replendant made out in "tiger skin" ... magnificent , absolutely p1ssed out of his brains walking around talking (if you could call it that) ... to everyone in the bar , just repeating over and over again ... (think Dan Akroyd in trading places when is pole-axed in his santa suit eating the fish through his beard)

"TERRY WALLAAAAACE ...... 2011 .... VISIONARRRRRYYYYYYYY

Guys like Watson & Stanton circa 2-3 years ago would get us into good positions and not quite be able to seal the deal.
It comes.
Look at Geelong 04-05 compared to 07 onwards. Had a couple of chokes there, recently they've been one of the greatest ever sides for getting over the line. And they were known as the handbaggers for 3 decades... they changed that "culture" (belief).

The trickiest bit is getting into a winnable position.

(Although I'd say the issue from Satday is more about not putting yourself into the 7 goals down position in the first place!)

The Bannister part of the game.

I'll never forget and always LMAO @ when we were back at the Corner hotel afterwards ...

... the guy in the dress suit looking totally replendant made out in "tiger skin" ... magnificent , absolutely p1ssed out of his brains walking around talking (if you could call it that) ... to everyone in the bar , just repeating over and over again ... (think Dan Akroyd in trading places when is pole-axed in his santa suit eating the fish through his beard)

"TERRY WALLAAAAACE ...... 2011 .... VISIONARRRRRYYYYYYYY

High quality reference... :thumbsu:

Trading-Places2.jpg

Very true.Essendon and the Blues are no better than us but they seem to win games.The media lick their balls too.

you know I actually believe we have a more talented team than Essendon. We have a League top scoring forward who couldn't hit a barn door against them and that is why they beat us.

We are actually better than the ladder toppers but are 13th. Its heartbreaking.

you know I actually believe we have a more talented team than Essendon. We have a League top scoring forward who couldn't hit a barn door against them and that is why they beat us.

We are actually better than the ladder toppers but are 13th. Its heartbreaking.

We have a very talented team based on potential and no fade outs but both these teams have superior depth than us . Carlton from tanking and raping the draft for the last 6-7 years and Essendon from not panicking and delisting over the years.

If we had the injuries that Essendon has had this year we would be in struggle town for sure not 3-5.

3-5 is going to wear very thin if we are still the same in 2-3 weeks unfortunately and this board will go feral. Yes we have a hard draw but time will run out very soon if we do not stand up like Essendon.

Just another Richmond failure