KDFL April 06 -Sept 06

Re: Kyabram District FL

showy#1 said:
yeah hank you must be from tongala you will have to talk to harro see what he says

hank i don't think showy is really on the ball mate, i am hoping that he is new or he hasn't been reading real well

ROO#32 said:
hank i don't think showy is really on the ball mate, i am hoping that he is new or he hasn't been reading real well

haha, yeah I had to have a bit of a chuckle to myself.

Re: scooby doo's

fullbak said:
it looks as if the KD league senior premiership is up for grabs for all 5 top teams, after lancasters draw against vtown, but stanhope should sill get over the line.
i beleive the real competition will come in the two's, the top 5 teams tally, ardy, stanhope, avenal and undera all have a chance, of taking out the flag. tally seem to have struggled over the line the last couple of weeks the same goes for stanhope who suffered a sock loss to undera several weeks ago:eek: . ardmona seem to be the form team at the moment and the most likely to be assured of a gf appearance. i beleive there is 2 teams able to knock them off, tally and the swans. yes the avenal swans, although there senior side seems to be in disaray, the twos have been plugging away putting wins on board. they had a hiccup 3 weeks ago against yea, but other than that the swannies have be very impressive, with young joe pollock up foward kicking goals with ease, and their back line being able to shut down key fowards when needed,the swannines are my pick to make the gf, and even win it. if joe, nige, the human arse (mappo), and the wezzel (sheilds) are on fire.

The Human Arse.............. I don't think I have been called that before. Atleast not to my face. I'm not sure we are that strong of a contender, but we will see over the next couple of weeks with games against Ardmona and Tally. It's amazing though when your Senior side is struggling that the rest of the club should be in trouble as well. If all goes well the only two sides not to make the finals will be the Seniors and A Grade. I'm not saying we will come away with a number of flags but there is still a good feeling around the club.

Yeh Stanhope look the real deal for sure, beating ardy, lancy, rushy, and VT and yea all by an average of roughly 10 goals... But as hank said just look at last year, so you never know... The way i see it as long as they dont change anything and keep the list in tact it'll be near impossible to topple them in finals... 14 goals is to big a loss for me to put yea in the granny contention now, either lancy or ardmona will play 'em i reckon. I agree with tav on ardy's fitness, they are a gun team they just don't seem to be able to run out quarters in full steam, were just the same only half the team are properly fit.

Reckon showy#1 musta had a gutfull at the Seymour Races yesty or at least spent some time on the soup because there was some out there posts last night!!!
Whilst on the races, amazingly Big Footy was a hot topic amongst punters - so hot that they missed the $6.50 on offer for Stinson in the 2nd last :D

hank1 said:
Unsure on Yea, Doona would have to fill you in there, but Stanhope have Wishart and Pearce to come back in.

Yea were missing Whitwam, Frankcombe, O'Hehir (all defenders), Daniel Belston was given a week back with the 3rds and unfortunately dislocated his shoulder (unsure how badly). ACK youngsters McCarthy and Connell should be due to become available - which will also add some much needed run.

Haven't slept well since Saturday, Stanhope were so good it was frightening. If anyone can get even money on a Stanhope flag take it . . . . they're home in my opinion, as a few blokes that had quieter days (e.g Lingy) are gunna step it up when it matters.

Doona2 said:
Yea were missing Whitwam, Frankcombe, O'Hehir (all defenders), Daniel Belston was given a week back with the 3rds and unfortunately dislocated his shoulder (unsure how badly). ACK youngsters McCarthy and Connell should be due to become available - which will also add some much needed run.

Haven't slept well since Saturday, Stanhope were so good it was frightening. If anyone can get even money on a Stanhope flag take it . . . . they're home in my opinion, as a few blokes that had quieter days (e.g Lingy) are gunna step it up when it matters.

I agree Doona, Stanhope will win the flag comfortably. I'm not quite sure who their grand final opponent will be just yet. I'm not convinced about Lancaster or Ardmona yet. Yea have played good footy both times I've seen them.

Doona2 said:

Any news on the Ardmona v Rushworth thirds game, apparently the seconds were call off because off an incident in the early game.
Is this true and what was the story?

nicnat said:
Any news on the Ardmona v Rushworth thirds game, apparently the seconds were call off because off an incident in the early game.
Is this true and what was the story?

There was a big fight in the 3rds which caused the umpire to call the game off. Rushworth won the game.

Rushworth 2nds were short of players and usually get a few 3rds players to come up. These players didn't want to (which is fair enough considering the brawl) and Rushworth forfeited.

I hear that the spectators at Ardmona also got involved.
This sort of crap happens year after year.

Doona or Hank,

Some of the Ardy boys were telling me that Black, don't know his first name, was very good against them the week before.
How'd he go in the middle?

Can anyone that saw or heard anything about the ardy v rushy game tell me if either team had anyone out? in particular rushy? i heard before our game that rushy had bout 6 0r 7 injured from the previous match, can anyone confirm this and if so, hows rushworths list looking for this saturdays must win match against merrigum....?
I think they'll win comfortably regardless, but am very ineterested to hear as it is still mathematically possible for us to sneak in

BODZY#32 said:
Can anyone that saw or heard anything about the ardy v rushy game tell me if either team had anyone out? in particular rushy? i heard before our game that rushy had bout 6 0r 7 injured from the previous match, can anyone confirm this and if so, hows rushworths list looking for this saturdays must win match against merrigum....?
I think they'll win comfortably regardless, but am very ineterested to hear as it is still mathematically possible for us to sneak in

Bodzy we only had the 4 palyers out T Perry, S Perry, J Lloyd and Andrew Clarke. T Perry will be the only player who will play again this year.

Would have to say i was disgusted by what happened on saturday at Ardmona. It was pretty pathetic on behalf of the Ardmona football club that they can't keep there players under control and just play footy. One of our under 18's players had his nose broken after being KING HIT by an ardy player from behind. Then an all in browl happened and the ardy under 18 coach didn't even try to stop his players from fighting, he was actually encouraging them. The game was then called off. As we only had 13 2nds players our kids decided they didn't wont to play as there 2nds are pretty dirty also.

I think the league needs to give the Ardmona football club a big wake call and if they don't improve boot them out of the league. If the leagues want to keep young footy players playing the game they need to stop incendents like this occuring, it happens to many times against ardmona.

I also thought the umpires should of taken more control of the match as they continully got sucked in by the ardy players and made some terrible decisions. It's not as bad if they are consistent to both sides but when they aren't it makes it hard to play the game.

In the senior game we started pretty well kicking 3 quick goals to there 1 in the 1st 10 minutes. After that they got on top of us as we continully broke down across the half forward line. In the end they were the better team, there big blokes having more of an influence that ours. Hopefully we can bounce back this week and get some confidence up before the finals.

roaring tiger said:
As we only had 13 2nds players our kids decided they didn't wont to play as there 2nds are pretty dirty also.
I only know a couple of ardmona 2's players but yeah i'd have to say they're dirty players. :cool:

Yer it's a problem it's nice for everyone to have a 3rds team but what often happens is that sides like Ardmona often lure in these kids that are more interested having a good scrapp than kicking a goal and winning a game. In turns proberly costs the other clubs players as they choose to go into under 16 comps or other leagues so they don't have to play against this rot.

About that 3rds game involving Ardmona & Rushworth, well the Umpire for that game, Doug Tuhan (who usually umpires our home games, and I find him to be a good umpire, especially in thirds Football), pretty much said all of that after he called off the game at three quarter time, (he was going to do the seconds match as well, but since that game got cancelled, I saw him down at Tally at the Tally/Murch game), and i'm sure that he will do something with both the League and the Umpire's Association, don't you worry about that !, and this won't be the last you'll hear of this either.

And this isn't the first time this season that Ardmona's 3rd XVIII have alleged to have been involved in a serious altercation, (It is alleged that they had a bit of a donnybrook against Undera's 3rds, this season), and from my point of view, considering that Murchison plays Ardmona in two weeks time, I'm worried that something might happen, (especially considering that our thirds side is a very young side), and I'm hoping that we have an experienced umpire in charge of this match.

Wayde Petersen said:
About that 3rds game involving Ardmona & Rushworth, well the Umpire for that game, Doug Tuhan (who usually umpires our home games, and I find him to be a good umpire, especially in thirds Football), pretty much said all of that after he called off the game at three quarter time, (he was going to do the seconds match as well, but since that game got cancelled, I saw him down at Tally at the Tally/Murch game), and i'm sure that he will do something with both the League and the Umpire's Association, don't you worry about that !, and this won't be the last you'll hear of this either.

And this isn't the first time this season that Ardmona's 3rd XVIII have alleged to have been involved in a serious altercation, (It is alleged that they had a bit of a donnybrook against Undera's 3rds, this season), and from my point of view, considering that Murchison plays Ardmona in two weeks time, I'm worried that something might happen, (especially considering that our thirds side is a very young side), and I'm hoping that we have an experienced umpire in charge of this match.

Wayde,
Our boys head up there this week and I am sure this will play in their minds. I have only been involved with the KDL for about 7 years, but every year there is a problem up there. 2002 there was a brawl on the sidelines and their players ran off the field(and reserves coach from the bench) to belt our supporters, we tried to go to the league and was basically given the cold shoulder. My point is how can you be so sure something will get done this time. It just seems to go away everytime.

Mappo said:
Wayde,
Our boys head up there this week and I am sure this will play in their minds. I have only been involved with the KDL for about 7 years, but every year there is a problem up there. 2002 there was a brawl on the sidelines and their players ran off the field(and reserves coach from the bench) to belt our supporters, we tried to go to the league and was basically given the cold shoulder. My point is how can you be so sure something will get done this time. It just seems to go away everytime.

That wouldn't be the day that Archie just about started a riot and the cops shrugged it off 1/2 an hour later? Ugliest incident i've ever even heard of at a football match. with players running from the field and throwing punches over the fence, a coach running from the bench to hit a supporter, and the umpire turned around and looked the other way. Disgraceful.

I agree Mappo. This sort of thing happens every year and there is one club who always manages to be involved.
How many incidences where their last year? 3 or 4.
This year I've heard of at least two.
It's not surprising to hear the coach was encouraging the rot.
The league will do nothing.

It's no secret that I play for Ardmona (ressies), but still, it was a very regrettable incident. I didn't see it, but I heard it was pretty ordinary.

I don't want to defend those involved, but I think there are a lot of good people out there and it's a shame they get thrown in with the others.

BR32,
I could very well imagine that you have plenty of good people at the club, and i'm not saying that Avenel is 100% clean either. We have had a few bad days aswell. It just seems that when there is bad day for you guy's it's a really bad day. Just hope whoever is responsible is dealt with and the club is seen to show that it doesn't condone this type of incident.

Doona2 said:
Reckon showy#1 musta had a gutfull at the Seymour Races yesty or at least spent some time on the soup because there was some out there posts last night!!!
Whilst on the races, amazingly Big Footy was a hot topic amongst punters - so hot that they missed the $6.50 on offer for Stinson in the 2nd last :D

funny you should mention that big fella, i too was there on the punt, and noticed the idol chit chat about big footy, i did hear the rattray to tongala rumour amongst the lads.

i dont believe it will happen though, not until seymour get there $2 grand back, thats what i've been told anyway, could be wrong though, but it came from a pretty reliable source doon;)