KDFL June 07 -August 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

No sh.t every club has an injury list, it aint no excuse and we aint saying were the most unlucky footy club at all. He was just stating who we currently have out at the moment.
I for one would love to hear about other clubs injury lists and when these players will be returning, as it's interesting footy talk...

well said Bodzy - when I was interested in the AFL, I use to find reading the injury list from each club was just as interesting as the team sheets.

Seeing as the coverage in the Shep news is not that great, we could perhaps have a injury update every so often from club posters.

And while I think of it, do we know, or can anyone name or think of players that have gone direct from KDFL to AFL.

Does not happen that often in minor leagues, so I would be interested to find out no matter how far we have to go back.

well said Bodzy - when I was interested in the AFL, I use to find reading the injury list from each club was just as interesting as the team sheets.

Seeing as the coverage in the Shep news is not that great, we could perhaps have a injury update every so often from club posters.

And while I think of it, do we know, or can anyone name or think of players that have gone direct from KDFL to AFL.

Does not happen that often in minor leagues, so I would be interested to find out no matter how far we have to go back.

Daniel Harris (Rushworth) and Barry Hall (Avenel) via the TAC Cup, if looking straight from KDL to AFL then you would need some older heads to help you out there.

Chris Dunne was at Broadford (and ACK) when he was drafted to the Bulldogs didnt manage a senior game. Came back to Broadford and then I assisted him by getting in touch with every AFL club had blokes attend games at Elmore, Bendigo and Broadford before the Kangaroos gave him a chance also, again couldn't quite get to the top level but I reckon coulda made a good go at it as a VFL player.

Long winded I know but guess Im saying that it is possible, if you have the right contacts and most importantly a product that is tempting to the higher level scouts will come for a look, dont get the hopes up and dont even tell the kids they're being looked at.

Who's goin to win the battle of the "FERAL CUP" this week Ardmona v Violet Town? Any comments?

Last year we had fairly good battles with Ardy and both matches were very physical and hard fought out, but each time they ran over us late in the third and we couldn't claw our way back in the last....
Sorry to smallfootyhead and anyone else but we will be missing a few key players again and depth is probably still an issue for us so i certainly think we'll start as underdogs with Ardy's latest recruit DT in flying form....
We aren't feral, were a well respected family club ;), so we won't be chasing after that cup as were way out of our league against Ardy in that respect..:D

Last year we had fairly good battles with Ardy and both matches were very physical and hard fought out, but each time they ran over us late in the third and we couldn't claw our way back in the last....
Sorry to smallfootyhead and anyone else but we will be missing a few key players again and depth is probably still an issue for us so i certainly think we'll start as underdogs with Ardy's latest recruit DT in flying form....
We aren't feral, were a well respected family club ;), so we won't be chasing after that cup as were way out of our league against Ardy in that respect..:D
Nice dig BODZY.
Any chance you boys might be able to get the footy to Millsy enough to overtake the other fella? Stopping the other bloke may be a problem.
Think you need to win two or all the next three games as you only get to play the top few teams once. Confidence in beating the quality side in finals will be important and with your run home a top 2 spot on the ladder should be achievable. Maybe then Jack could not worry about the survival of the club for a few weeks and win a flag. Good luck.

Harro, Wes used to tell me that Bluey went straight from CHB at Avenel to CHB at the Bombers, not a bad effort, hey.?

Hey bodzy,

Even if you are Feral you got all the Narrandera footy club on your side with head and damo up here but by the sounds of things Ardmona have got you on the feral side of things:D

TIPS this week

Lancaster vs Rushy - Rushy in a close game 8 points
VT vs Ardy - Ardy too strong, better forward line and midfield 5 goals
Girgarre vs Undera - Undera should win and need to win 8 goals
Stanhope vs Avenel - Stanhope win easy 10 goals
Tally vs Murch - Tally 100+
NAg vs Merr - Nag by 8 goals

Harro, Wes used to tell me that Bluey went straight from CHB at Avenel to CHB at the Bombers, not a bad effort, hey.?

Bloody oath, obviously different system back then and you'll never see that happen again, but awesome effort all the same.

I know the Meka incident has been flogged to death, but does anyone know how long the investigations will take? Eg, will Meka definitely play this weekend?, and if he's found guilty, does the penalty apply from the time he's found guilty, or from the round the incident took place? For instance, if he gets 6 from now, he'll be back for finals, but if the investigation is drawn out, over say a month, and he gets 6, he might miss finals..

What was the process when you were involved in 05 Hank?

I know the Meka incident has been flogged to death, but does anyone know how long the investigations will take? Eg, will Meka definitely play this weekend?, and if he's found guilty, does the penalty apply from the time he's found guilty, or from the round the incident took place? For instance, if he gets 6 from now, he'll be back for finals, but if the investigation is drawn out, over say a month, and he gets 6, he might miss finals..

T-Man,

Hows things going mate? Been getting a kick? I havent seen you in the goal kickers or best players for a while.

Any sentence handed out will be served from then, won't be backdated as he is still eligible to play, until proven guilty. So yeah the longer the process is drawn out the more chance he may miss finals, that is if a charge is laid and he is found guilty.

No sh.t every club has an injury list, it aint no excuse and we aint saying were the most unlucky footy club at all. He was just stating who we currently have out at the moment.
I for one would love to hear about other clubs injury lists and when these players will be returning, as it's interesting footy talk...

my take on the situation is that smallfootyhead wasnt bagging the idea of posting the injury lists on here for all the teams, as i agree it is interesting to know who is out and how their progress is and when they will be expected back, but the issue is tossers that use their injuries as an excuse for getting beaten saying oh but we have this guy out and you wait until we get them all back shit like that

At least someone talks some sense on here skillz?? It just seems everyweek to me that im always reading how many violet town had out!! I didnt hear neale daniher say in his press conference that the reason he pretty much lost his job was due to injuries, if anyone could use that line it could be him!! You play with what you got to pick from and its 21 on 21??

i wasnt saying that we lost because we had this and that bloke out, someone asked who we had out so i posted it

hey i am one of the kids who perry hit and i have the split lip to prove it the dog hit me after i steped between him amd my best mate. not only that it was whill i was walking away!

and i am happy to answer any questions you have about the incident

look guys um we are not intoxicated and nothing racial was said by either of us at any stage of the match. we did not even know of perry's ethnic origen. and i am sorry but that is all i am able to discuss with you under the requests of my club sorry guys!

Hey lads,
Just givin a match report on the Ardy vs VT match.
Ardy simply outplayed VT in all 4 quarters from start to finish. They opened up the play really well and were able to rebound the ball out of our forward line the whole game and finished up winning by 77pts....

Anyone else out there got any match reports?

Hey lads,
Just givin a match report on the Ardy vs VT match.
Ardy simply outplayed VT in all 4 quarters from start to finish. They opened up the play really well and were able to rebound the ball out of our forward line the whole game and finished up winning by 77pts....

Anyone else out there got any match reports?
Come on Bodz......... A 77 pnt trouncing:eek: And thats all you got to say. A team rated as a flag hope.:confused: We at least want an excuse. Give us a positive that still has you in flag contention.

So nothing has been said on here about Stanhope having a clearance application in for Aaron James(ex Collingwood, Richmond & Bulldogs), thought that it would be huge news for the KDL and the Lions.
Think he might still have a suspension hanging over him but once he starts playing will make it very hard for other sides to stop the Lions, looks like they have left no stone unturned to try and make sure there is no repeat of the last two years. Is there a player in any of the flag challenges that could play on him?, not too many can curtail Meka and James would have a few inches on him and probably tip the scales at a similar weight.