KDFL March 07 - May 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Yeah I'll take KOL as he will no doubt see a bit of it down that end, what about Sauce will he be playing outa the square u think or looking to get up the ground now he seems to b over his niggles? When will that stylish left footer Sloan be returning?

Im sure the Train would beable to tell u what the go is, if only he would write something on here instead of just browsing. Im unsure bout the GV Muppett's ETA, Lingy or even hank can u giv us an insite into his much anticipated return.

Next month sometime, not locked in as yet, but looking more like an earlier return prob early to mid may.

Just can't woo the Sauce outa the bottle hey :D C'mon big guy gives us something, and whats all this talk you're shopping closer to home re: cricket next summer . . . . say it aint so the SDCA needs you :thumbsu:

Tommy is a footballer that evreyone would love to have in their side for sure.

Only got 4 senior blokes out from being full strength

Abley 3 weeks
Hayes 3 weeks
Anderson, wedding available next week
Macak World cup available round 4

How about you doona,do you expect to play finals this year?

Reading the out's during the practice games I thought it musta been a few more than that sorry . . . . not fair to Tav and the boys to change my tip so we'll just use round 1 as a sighter ;)

All along Id said to the club (Broadford) that if we could add 4 experienced guys, and 50-70 goals to last year's list finals is a real go, that was before the top clubs (Mounts, Elmore, Colbo) all strengthened their lists. Still working on one or two late one's so can I answer that in a few weeks? We start on the 28th.

Reading the out's during the practice games I thought it musta been a few more than that sorry . . . . not fair to Tav and the boys to change my tip so we'll just use round 1 as a sighter ;)

All along Id said to the club (Broadford) that if we could add 4 experienced guys, and 50-70 goals to last year's list finals is a real go, that was before the top clubs (Mounts, Elmore, Colbo) all strengthened their lists. Still working on one or two late one's so can I answer that in a few weeks? We start on the 28th.

l'll hold you to it Doona,good luck when you start.....

Meka 10+ would be expected.[/quote

Meka 10 dont think so his time has come overweight and to old tell him to hang them up]

Eat my words there on the result, well done Girgarre a great start to the year, but think Meka kicking 7 out of 14 in a losing side means he still has a few left in him.

Can anyone tell me how Violet Town and Rushworths grounds are holding up - I'd imagine very hard and dry at the minute????

rushy had a nice green cover on top yesty but still hard underneath.
as for vt the grostill fairly hard but is greening up with all the water going on to it but the goal squares are just dust

Good win to Gig. I think Ardy had a few out: Lowe, Ferrari and a couple of others.

The NT carved them up apparently.

dont't worry bout who ardy had out... i heard that gig have 6-8 more players to come in to there senior side.... also heard a there may have been a few tears from a few after the game....

Just can't woo the Sauce outa the bottle hey :D C'mon big guy gives us something, and whats all this talk you're shopping closer to home re: cricket next summer . . . . say it aint so the SDCA needs you :thumbsu:

OK Doon you and Mainland have turned me. yeah i played at chf for a half on sat will probably play there a bit this year if body holds up. Murch obviously struggling a bit with so many departures but they have some kids who are gunna have a crack for hughes, hope they improve. We had a good win with everyone contributing and recruites performing well. As for cricket undecided prob have a year off :D see how body holds up during footy season. cheers.

Woo hoo . . . .glad to have you part of the team buddy :thumbsu:

Welcome aboard Train happy u could get the old fingers to work mate... I see they call u Parso:D on the KDL website these days surely that was u that snagged 5 not Boopa:confused: .

had a look at avenel v yea on the weekend and have come away with mixed feelings. Avenel started like a house on fire and were approx 50 points up after the first quarter. but, they seemed to lose their way a bit and muck around with the footy in patches after that. great to get a win first up, great first quarter but disappointing that they didnt really bury the undermanned yea side. Also, i'm told that 5 senior players were missing from the side.
The recruits were solid without being spectacular, the real improvement from last year imo was the kids:eek: Scott Kanters & Joe O'Connor, both from 3rds last year turned it on and were both close to bog.
The Magoos won by over 200 points too so a bit of extra depth out avenel way could see them claw their way up the ladder.;)

i'd say the big improvers of our club this year will be our magoos if only we can get a few more of them on the track, the song might be a regular thing come 2.00pm on a saturday arvo...
After playing them on Saturday i dont know how regular you will hear it, we won by 10 goals and i dont think we are one of the better sides in the 2nds comp right now.

I agree with 4 of your 5 tips, but i have a big query with Rushworth tipped to beat Violet town. how and why did you chose Rushworth? Last year Violet Town disposed easily of Rushworth with a lesser side than the one named tomorrow. Im tipping Violet Town to win by over 6 goals. And maybe Gigarre as a smokey against Ardmona for a bit of value.....
Great tipping there old slush dog gotta tell the lads where youre getting the late mail

As the scores suggest - a pretty even contest between VT and Rushy on sat. Could have gone either way, but the towners got there in the end. They have plenty to be excited about - played a pretty good band of footy, have some good sized targets up forward and plenty to rotate thru the midfield.. Not sure if these blokes got in the best, but I was pretty impressed with Pat Horsbourough, Rob Saker and the young blonde headed ruckman (name escapes me). Highlight of the match for me though, was bodzy running from the backline, then kicking a half floater/torp along the ground about 30m, then clearing the ball out again and repeating the dose.. Hate to be a forward trying to mark one of those puppies..:thumbsu:

I currently play in Melbourne, but trained with Gig last tuesday night.
I noticed they got up by a point which is fantastic. Speaking to a few boys on the night, they knew they where up against it playing Ardmona, but seem like all the hard work over the summer has paid off.

I had a close look at the Aboriginal boys they picked up and they are something... skills are second to none... can anyone who attended the game tell me who they went on the day? I just hope that Gig can hang on to them cos i am sure that teams like Ky inthe GV might try the poach them.

Gig should be able to take a lot out of this win and try and string a few together.