KDFL March 07 - May 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Go the Swannies

You little ripper Joey. I cant remember the last time we had three wins in the footy against Lancy. They had a kick after the siren for a draw but thank GOD the poor fella missed. There is some good feeling back in the place. And whats even better is our A Grade Netballers had a win against them which nobody can remember the last time that happened either. Just a great day. :thumbsu: :D :) ;) :p :cool: (theres just not enough expressions on how happy we are). It is only two games I am aware, but thats pretty much outdone the last couple of years.:thumbsu:

1994 l think Mappo was the last time the A grade won isnt it different going home now your a dad instead of drinking till 4am

Go the Swannies :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Amazing effort to get over a fancied side maybe all that finals talk may have some merit. More amazing that Joey has got time on his cricket trip away to actually go to an Internet cafe to post this :thumbsu:

1994 l think Mappo was the last time the A grade won isnt it different going home now your a dad instead of drinking till 4am

Sorry Jobby, only just got back from the pub, what where you saying. :eek:

Just kidding mate, it was just bottle time. What was good about today was the fact we still had a few out.

We are happy that's all I can say. Good crowd, just hope wheelbarrow will come and have a look soon.

Well Gig beat us twice in 1997 pez. as we didn't win a game. After that I am still pretty sure that the mainland have won every one since. OTM would be the man to clear this up

1999 skut don't be afraid to bend the back old pal and go through previous posts.

Amazing effort to get over a fancied side maybe all that finals talk may have some merit. More amazing that Joey has got time on his cricket trip away to actually go to an Internet cafe to post this :thumbsu:

Come on Doon, lets not talk finals mate. We need to see how we go against sides like Stanhope, Ardmona and Rushy (even Voilet Town). Hey I will take the two wins any day, but it's only round two.

I am wrapt with the young blokes, ( I'm sure there is a pessimistic post a few pages back about them) who are leading the way.

We are happy that's all I can say. Good crowd, just hope wheelbarrow will come and have a look soon.

Yeah lets not forget Fess in all this fella's . . . .

Was only following Albo's lead with the finals talk last week Mappo, but as I also said last week getting competitive is the only step forward ya's need to take until that 60+ goalkicker arrives then finals can be spoken

A town like Yea needs it footy club but to see it struggling doesn't surprise for the distance between it and other rival clubs is just silly further sign that the map of Country footy needs redrawing.

Go Tigers

1999 skut don't be afraid to bend the back old pal and go through previous posts.

Yeah got that one blackboard. after posting, found the ever tireless work ethic of the blackboard had not changed and I found the answer. I shouldve known OTM would have been on to it.

A town like Yea needs it footy club but to see it struggling doesn't surprise for the distance between it and other rival clubs is just silly further sign that the map of Country footy needs redrawing.

Go Tigers
That is rubbish the now defunct CGFL required near the same level of travel as the current competition and they were a power of that league i am sure this is just a bad year for the tigers and they will soon be back on track.

there aren't many alternatives for yea to go somewhere else and i cant see a major restructure about to occur

Go Tigers

There has been many a debate over this re-structure thing and it appears it aint gunna happen, well at least to the cover the south anyway. I think the thing that has hurt them most is the Alex and Thornton thing, no real neighbour now meaning no big gates.

Yea is an extremely proud club and talk of it folding is pure crap. As Iceman #49 indicated and has seen first hand the Tigers had been involved in an amazing era for the club for 7-8 years where the figured in the finals every year.

Every club goes thru a down period and whilst ya hate seeing it when it's your club, Im sure the'll draw a lot from that amzing run and they wont be down for too long :thumbsu: not when you have great people involved who share a true passion for their town and their football club.

Yeah pretty sound tips there Bodzy#32 im tipping both Rushworth and Violet Town will record bigger wins though. My Smokey for this round is Avenel, haven't heard much of Lancaster this year and Avenel produce a bit of value...

continuing your great form there old slush dog with the smokey although there were some interesting results with rushy just getting up and ardmona being pushed by nagambie it is good to see a closer comp this year

There has been many a debate over this re-structure thing and it appears it aint gunna happen, well at least to the cover the south anyway. I think the thing that has hurt them most is the Alex and Thornton thing, no real neighbour now meaning no big gates.

Yea is an extremely proud club and talk of it folding is pure crap. As Iceman #49 indicated and has seen first hand the Tigers had been involved in an amazing era for the club for 7-8 years where the figured in the finals every year.

Every club goes thru a down period and whilst ya hate seeing it when it's your club, Im sure the'll draw a lot from that amzing run and they wont be down for too long :thumbsu: not when you have great people involved who share a true passion for their town and their football club.

There is change in the wings. Especially up my end (Picola). The BDFL is in dire straits. I can see some big developments occuring very soon. Are Alex and Thornton happy with their current situation?

The way I see it. The PDFL, KDFL, BDFL are all very similair standards of senior footy (Yes there are other variables, netty, juniors). Strong teams from each league would have an honest game, as would the weaker sides. There is a much better fit that what the VCFL has dished out currently.

continuing your great form there old slush dog with the smokey although there were some interesting results with rushy just getting up and ardmona being pushed by nagambie it is good to see a closer comp this year

Yeh, I actually thought there might have been some posts asking for an explanation or sinking the boots into us - esp since bodzy had us pencilled in for a 126 point win! In reality, all that happened was we gave them little respect, didn't adjust to the conditions quick enough, they had a game plan that they stuck to and got their tails up, and nearly rolled us.. That'll obviously give them a lot of confidence, and I wouldn't be surprised if they pushed a few sides this year, they played with a lot of spirit.

Yeah thanks Iceman#49 lets see if i can make it three from three this week.

Good to see the VT boys off to a flyer.

Lol no doubt a VT player... Yeah it seems all there recruting is making a difference this year. Havent really played a top side though so we'll how they go when they play the likes of Tally and Stanhope.. Sure to be great games.

murch tav, after playin you blokes last week i thought you would have won quite easily, what happened?
am i underestimating the mighty murchison?

murch tav, after playin you blokes last week i thought you would have won quite easily, what happened?
Murch aint too bad. Lack a bit of height, they hit the ball very very hard. They will win the odd game this year against the softer sides eg. Lakers and the Wombats. Seem to work pretty well as a team and they will have a go for 4 quarters.

Cosby - can you tell me what's happening with Andrew Parsons, Steve Grills and Jason Moon out at Lancaster. Noticed none were in the goal kickers/best on the weekend. Would have thought that these three guys would be regular starters in the centre square each week. Are they playing? Throw in Troy Mitchell and that would make 4 quality players not playing footy anywhere. Have you recruited anyone to cover these losses?

Lol no doubt a VT player... Yeah it seems all there recruting is making a difference this year. Havent really played a top side though so we'll how they go when they play the likes of Tally and Stanhope.. Sure to be great games.

Bit of an insult to rushworth.... know it was only a night series but they did beat stanhope and lancy and they are a very well drilled team....
But ya definetly right in stanhope and tally they are appearing to be the goods so far, would be good to play them soon to see how far off the or close we are to the mark but unfortunately we've got a while before we meet..... with all the s.h.i.t we all talk on here should build up plenty of hype when we do meet for the bragging rights anyway

Murch aint too bad. Lack a bit of height, they hit the ball very very hard. They will win the odd game this year against the softer sides eg. Lakers and the Wombats. Seem to work pretty well as a team and they will have a go for 4 quarters.
i dont think you can call the lakers a softer side mate they were up with ardmona for majority of the game on satdy only lost the game in the last half of the last quater

I watched the Murch Vs Rushy game on Saturday and it rained for the majority of the contest. Murch were very hard at it and the wet conditions seemed to suit them. They bottled up Rushy very well and didn't let them get much run. With their hardness at the ball they might surprise a few this year. Rushy were just a little bit too slick in the end though and even though it was close always looked in control.