KDFL Oct 06 -Feb 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Besides the coach who has avenel actually picked up???

Are you waiting for some news before making your decision Joeyboy :p

Spoke with my Avenel correspondant at lunchtime, coach Carton bringing a few pals up but no other major signings yet, but can guarantee they're still working on a few

Are you waiting for some news before making your decision Joeyboy :p

Spoke with my Avenel correspondant at lunchtime, coach Carton bringing a few pals up but no other major signings yet, but can guarantee they're still working on a few

They will need atleast 10 handy recruits to be in finals contention.

And on the subject, can anyone tell me what's happening out at Girgarre. This time last year they were spending up big $$ and signing recruits left, right and centre. A lot of good it did them too I might add. What's happening out at roo land this year? Have they retained anybody and signed anybody or will they be the whipping boys again in 2007?

They will need atleast 10 handy recruits to be in finals contention.

More than 10, would say only 3 of their players would crack it for a game with any of the top two teams in the KDL.
Arandt, Potts, Smith, maybe Harrop if fit.

More than 10, would say only 3 of their players would crack it for a game with any of the top two teams in the KDL.

Koshy, It was the same for the last couple of years. And I hope you are talking about Steff Potts.

The club has a new coach which has already seen more people at training in one week than we had train all of last year.

Let's not get to carried away with the fact that only Jace and his mates are the only ones being talked about. At least we are trying to be a lot more positive than the previous two years.

I'm suprised your mate wheelbarrow hasn't responded, it's been three minutes.

And on the subject, can anyone tell me what's happening out at Girgarre. This time last year they were spending up big $$ and signing recruits left, right and centre. A lot of good it did them too I might add. What's happening out at roo land this year? Have they retained anybody and signed anybody or will they be the whipping boys again in 2007?

After last years performance no player should be paid at this club including the coaching staff unless they are a new player at the club. Sorry roo's but last year you were pathetic!!!!

I think I have to back up Groova on this one Mooroopna Man. The away change rooms are in desperate need of improvement and the score board is a disgrace. I would have thought that getting these football facilities up to scratch would be a priority. I also have it on good authority that Undera were extremly short on funds towards the end of last season and were struggling just to pay the bills. I heard they even asked a contract player to take a pay cut AFTER the season when it was time to hand over the cheque. I'd be taking my $$ up front if I was Godsy.

I couldn't believe the league had the interleague game at undera last year. The ground isn't that good and the changerooms are only good enough for the home team.

And the only reason godsy would of signed was for money not an auskick coaching gig!

After last years performance no player should be paid at this club including the coaching staff unless they are a new player at the club. Sorry roo's but last year you were pathetic!!!!

always good to hear different peoples comments, but thats a big starter jaxbac

I think you may be underestimating the new talent coming through mate. dont forget avenel have won back to back flags in the 3's and alot of those boys are ready for senior footy now. between the existing group and the boys coming up i reckon we have a decent base to build on, i think we need about 5 recruits not 10.;)

They may have played in back to back flags but under 18's is a lot different to senior footy. Consistency will be the kids biggest problem next year. Also they were 20-25 goals of the pace last year.

It would be great to see the swannies up there, but where talking kids, see you in couple of years, u need tiger x 3 to be any where near the 5!

They may have played in back to back flags but under 18's is a lot different to senior footy. Consistency will be the kids biggest problem next year. Also they were 20-25 goals of the pace last year.[/quote/

hey tiger what about you in the nash thirds you thought you were the best thing since sliced bread so how bout you neck up. Also Doug Crillin thinks you stole his bike pants!

What is happening at Nagambie? Are they any chance? Any signings? Any sort of side to work with?

On the subject of Avenel, I have heard that about 5 or 6 of Seymour 3'rds best players are going to Avenel 3rds as they do not like the new coach - Some Ure fella I think, who knows nothing about footy! The blokes in question are Sidebottom, Kliemt, LeCerf, Greeny and a couple of others. Any thruth in this one or is it just a rumour? If true, these guys should dominate Avenal 3rds easy and would even be very handy senior players.

ahh koshy... u've got to find another avenue to chanel all this anti-avenel anger you seem to have built up. plant a tree, go on a bike ride or something. clearly you don't like the way avenel is structured/being ran/whatever at the moment, you've made ur feelings quite clear champ. and i do believe to say that only three players would get a game is a BIT of an exaggeration mate :rolleyes:

On the subject of Avenel, I have heard that about 5 or 6 of Seymour 3'rds best players are going to Avenel 3rds as they do not like the new coach - Some Ure fella I think, who knows nothing about footy! The blokes in question are Sidebottom, Kliemt, LeCerf, Greeny and a couple of others. Any thruth in this one or is it just a rumour? If true, these guys should dominate Avenal 3rds easy and would even be very handy senior players.

there could be some truth to it, sidebottom and green have been training at avenel, but they are both avenel boys. would be surprised if kliemt or le cerf came though, both from nagambie and i would imagine if they go anywhere, it would be there, though brent's dad did play at avenel. Hope it's true though :thumbsu:

talking about avenel 3rds they will go no were this year. because The real tommy stevens has gone to the lakers to win there 3rds a flag.

Ease up Mooroopna Man, you can't believe that telling a player that you are a family club and that he will enjoy himself would be something different to every other club in every league. Hank, I am certain that you also told Godsy that you were a family club with great blokes around it. I have been helping with recruiting for a while now and in my experience the things that a prospective player wants to know are 1. How much? 2. What position? 3. Are we a chance to win the premiership?

Godsy signed on with you without training or attending a function. He did not know that it was a family club. The coin won him over. Nothing wrong with this, but don't paint the club as being ground breaking with their ways of recruiting. Undera got Godsy because of money and then have recruited mates of players within the club. An approach that all smart clubs would use.
Would't worry about Undera this year...one recruit doesn't make a team.

I dont think anyone is superfly. I'm pretty sure most are just saying that they are doing there best to recruit and get themselves thereabouts, but most can see that there recruiting is no different to anyone else and Terry and his team must realise that their family atmosphere and great club only go so far if anywhere in recruiting players, its all about dollars these days, including Godsy and his auskick role. I sincerely hope that Undera prosper as a club but dont mistify everyone else by your houdini recruiting methods as they are no different to any other club other than in this situation you had the money that talked.

Couldn't agree more Hank. Just sounds like there putting all there eggs in one basket.