KDFL Oct 06 -Feb 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

I think you will find that rushy won't be spending to much money next year because they don't have much and aren't a big spending club compared to some other clubs in the league. They have a lot of loyal players that play for nothing who could get good $$$ elsewhere. The club paying the most money in the KDFL would be Violet town and Tally i would suggest going by the reports on bigfooty regarding recruiting.

As for merrigum who might have a bit of coin to spend, who would even consider going and playing for them. They would need at least 10 players to be competative.

From wat i no violet Town spent hardly spent any money last year they get most of their players for next to nothing what would change this year? Stott wouldnt cost that much would he? who else is costing them money?

Mate Wes Stott is a super player. GV rep last 3 years at least. He would be one of the better players in the GVFL. So for him to be goin (as reportedly) to a KDL team, he wouldnt be goin for peanuts. Nor should he either. Will dominate that league.

Does anyone know if murch has a coach yet. is mcdonald doing the job again

Matt's decided to give coaching a miss next year, and that was his decision, not ours, he did a good job last season, but I think that having a break from it could be good for him, (but we hope that we can convince him to stay on as a player), and Brett Hughes (former Murch Under 18's & Reserves coach) will be our senior (non-playing) coach in 2007.

I think that Brett's ready to take the senior job on, and I think that he'll do well. He's got a number of new ideas, is already working hark for next season, and has got a great football brain.

We're still looking for a Chairman of Selectors & Seniors Assistant Coach, but the major positions have been filled.

Matt's decided to give coaching a miss next year, and that was his decision, not ours, he did a good job last season, but I think that having a break from it could be good for him, (but we hope that we can convince him to stay on as a player), and Brett Hughes (former Murch Under 18's & Reserves coach) will be our senior (non-playing) coach in 2007.

I think that Brett's ready to take the senior job on, and I think that he'll do well. He's got a number of new ideas, is already working hark for next season, and has got a great football brain.

We're still looking for a Chairman of Selectors & Seniors Assistant Coach, but the major positions have been filled.

Brett playing or non-playing, how many games of senior footy has he played in the past 5-6 years?

Lowes 600 a game at yarra seems quite a bit but i have heard a lot worse players than him get as much money. Agree that it is a little strange he isnt having a go at a higher level, a quality player. but if he plays at yarra, they are guaranted a top 3 or 4 player in the comp and some would say that 600 is a fair deal.
You Know It- a fair call i suppose on players having a go at a higher level. the key is to do the pre season and give yourself every opportunity and worry about round 5 when it comes along. if you have done the work and have the ability, which the guys mentioned have, then there is no reason why you wouldnt play decent footy.

how can u call that they will finish top 4 only if "brad lowe" goes there??
they have finished 5th or 6th the last couple yrs with adz warsdorpe tejones and terry durrwood there.they have all gone and lowe isnt any better then those 3 players.they also lost there century goal kicker in downy... so mybe rethink where they will finish mate!

how can u call that they will finish top 4 only if "brad lowe" goes there??
they have finished 5th or 6th the last couple yrs with adz warsdorpe tejones and terry durrwood there.they have all gone and lowe isnt any better then those 3 players.they also lost there century goal kicker in downy... so mybe rethink where they will finish mate!

Better have another read of sly dogs post there Tatybulldog! :eek:

Mate Wes Stott is a super player. GV rep last 3 years at least. He would be one of the better players in the GVFL. So for him to be goin (as reportedly) to a KDL team, he wouldnt be goin for peanuts. Nor should he either. Will dominate that league.

Correct re Stott. I think he's played the last 4 years in a row for the GVFL rep team.

But I don't think Violet Town are spending as much money as people may believe, and would be similar to Rushworth in that they have a fair core of players who are loyal and won't be costing them the world.

just poppin in to wish young chrissy chee, BOG in under 18's interleague match and BOG in under18's swannies flag, good luck next satdy in his try-outs for calder cannons.. anyone else know anyone thats been selected to try out with bushies etc from the KDFL?

Is he not in the bushies region? Interesting considering he played in swans flag. Go alright does he?

Just saw on the gvfl thread that wes stott has been rumoured to go to VT. wat do people think of that? does anyone have proper mail on Wes why is he leaving euroa after such along time? has something happened there?
Doesn't quite see eye to eye with gleeson

Correct re Stott. I think he's played the last 4 years in a row for the GVFL rep team.

But I don't think Violet Town are spending as much money as people may believe, and would be similar to Rushworth in that they have a fair core of players who are loyal and won't be costing them the world.

Violet Town do not have the money to spend heavily, they are fortunate that John Trotter coaches for nothing as does his assistant coach. Locals do not get paid, any other player is helped out re: fuel expenses etc, Trotts has an amazing network of former mates and football buddies that he is drawing on. He is in the process of trying to set the towners up long term, not a quck fix....very smart character and a very popular figure around the club who has tremendous support from all.

Is he not in the bushies region? Interesting considering he played in swans flag. Go alright does he?
He can play, no question but he is a bit small. If he puts some size on in the next year and gets his head right he could go a long way. Has family down there i think and travels between thats why he would be there instead of bushies.

Well, I didn't think it was possible, but Perry Meka has finally retired. He has a heart condition that will stop him from going on.

sounds like ardy have lost a few very handy players. what impact will that hav on their chances of getting yze?

Gavin Gledhill I believe has got the job at Nagaz.
Top bloke is Gav. Good luck to him. is there any word on his son/s coming with him? Fairly handy. also i beleive Josh Stammers from merrigum played under him at tatura 18's?

nagambie would be very pleased if they could get his sons! Matty is one of the best under 18 players i have played against, lightning quick and great skills. would love to have him at the swans nest.

Heard that Ardmona have lost Ferrari (not sure where), Simmo has pulled the pin on the coaching job and Lowie had his sign on day at Yarrowyeah today. Also, Peter Ralph from Shepp United is heading to Tally and Kane Hoskin is making a return.