Kerr - Still a dirty sniper

Is that Kerr's old man, pinning Blackwell's arms back ?

Dumb shit bogan.

The Weages missed a great opportunity to trade the cancer out of the club, for a high pick.
Watching Adam Hunter ponce around trying to belt players, instead of winning the ball yesterday, reminded me of how much this club has fallen.

Regardless most of Kerr's indiscretions I can recall, however undisciplined, have been in the contest.

That makes it okay, then.

If every player who shoved a tackled opponents head into the ground after a tackle with or without a forearm there would be a very long list.

He elbowed his face. Please stop trying to make it seem like a harmless push & shove between two opponents.

Sniping to be on topic, well that is another matter and the AFL list is long. We could start with the likes of Goodes, the captain of Collingwood, etc but I doubt Kerr would make the cut.

To sum this part up, Kerr is a thug but not a sniper? I do hope you were successful in making yourself feel better.

It's outside the rules, but that's footy.

People who have played footy at any level will know firsthand that all players cop their fair share. If they are honest, they will also admit that they dish it out now and then to gain an advantage (e.g. make your opponent 1% more hesistant in chasing you).

Honestly, the people whinging that he didn't get suspended are pathetic. It's like a player (or parent) going and complaining to the umpire after the game. Harden up ffs. Listen to what Claremont themselves said - "We're not the type of club to go down that path."

Remember when Chris and Brad Scott were the feared enforcers of the AFL? Nowadays, the soccer mums on bigfooty will be crying about how unfair they played.

No worries

so if someone does this to LeCras when he is on the ground and puts him out for 5 will you be as accepting of it. It isnt the end result but hte action that is of most concern from this sort of behaviour.

As I said in one of the threads on the West Coast board, I think he tried to drive his foreman into the guys chest as a show of authority after the tackle but it ended up hitting the guys head. Bit of a brain explosion.

And whats with all the supporters of other clubs having a go at him who have similar players in their side?

Good to see Andy D's sanitised version of AFL is rubbing off on everyone :rolleyes:.

I'm glad we haven't bought into that nonsense in the WAFL.

Claremont and Luke Blackwell have come out and said there is nothing in it. But on Bigfooty's AFL Board, the "will somebody think of the children!" brigade are out in full force.
Yeah I agree, dropping elbows should be in the AFL. Also, what do you think about incorporating BJJ at the stoppages? Could be a good way to make congestion more interesting.

As I said in one of the threads on the West Coast board, I think he tried to drive his foreman into the guys chest as a show of authority after the tackle but it ended up hitting the guys head. Bit of a brain explosion.

If I didn't love the Sopranos so much, this would be my sig.

Should have got weeks but in fairness his aggression is what made him such a great player. I don't want him to change the way he plays but he should still know better.

Is that Kerr's old man, pinning Blackwell's arms back ?

Dumb shit bogan.

The Weages missed a great opportunity to trade the cancer out of the club, for a high pick.
Watching Adam Hunter ponce around trying to belt players, instead of winning the ball yesterday, reminded me of how much this club has fallen.

Freo supporter giving trading advice is a bit rich.

Also commenting about another clubs fall is also quite interesting considering hasn't really risen much.

Should have got weeks but in fairness his aggression is what made him such a great player. I don't want him to change the way he plays but he should still know better.

What made him a great player was his unrelenting attack on the ball and his elite hanballing, from either hand.

Unfortunately he has channelled some of that attack away from the ball to the man and is a lesser player for it.

Agree nothing wrong with a cheeky one if you can get away with it he was just standing over them. A lot of sooks in this thread. He cops as good as he gives.
Thats actually a good point. Nobody ever said anything about the dirty tagging tactics against Kerr when he was occasionally on the field back in 08/09. The bloke was getting destroyed with no help from the umps.

Kerr obviously has white line fever anger issues which he needs to address and the club too. Lets not shirk the issue.

It was a stupid thing to do and its not the example that our senior players should be setting. It was unprofessional and a cheap act. As a member I'd ask the club to impose a suspension of some sort for that behaviour.

Remember J Brown and his temper when he was younger, the club and the tribunal changed his focus to play hard football within the rules.

Kerr needs some tough love from the club and the leadership group over this, niether he or his club can afford this bullsh#t any longer.

It's outside the rules, but that's footy.

People who have played footy at any level will know firsthand that all players cop their fair share. If they are honest, they will also admit that they dish it out now and then to gain an advantage (e.g. make your opponent 1% more hesistant in chasing you).

Honestly, the people whinging that he didn't get suspended are pathetic. It's like a player (or parent) going and complaining to the umpire after the game. Harden up ffs. Listen to what Claremont themselves said - "We're not the type of club to go down that path."

Remember when Chris and Brad Scott were the feared enforcers of the AFL? Nowadays, the soccer mums on bigfooty will be crying about how unfair they played.

That's crap. You can be an enforcer and tough as nails while being well within the rules of the game. Just because you impose yourself physically doesn't mean you are a dog. Like Kerr.