Kerr - Still a dirty sniper

seriously you are a goose, what do you base this on? Because he got off a couple of reports? How does that make him a sniper? The reports were jokes and very soft aswell. Snipers dont win two brownlows. But I guess its the best you knobheads have got..

Love this bolded bit. Wasn't there a fellow called Williams once? And some guy whose named rhymed with Mudd that people regularly complained about eye gouging and elbows?

Hey anyone, WCE supporter or not cannot say that this footage looks OK, I mean fair dinkum it is VERY ordinary at best, my mate , a life long WCE member is appalled and disgusted with his actions. There's great players and there's thugs and unfortunately Kerr is both.

He's not a great player. He's a good player.

He has done nothing since Cousins and Judd left. If he was "great" he would handle the tags better.

Good players get tagged, the greats find a way to succeed regardless

The elbow was pretty avergae. Saw it on the news tonight

Should have got a couple, but thems the rules

Explain to me how a bloke caught on tape to a drug trafficker, a bloke who beats up taxi drivers, a bloke who beats up 17 year olds, a bloke who forges prescriptions for valium and a bloke who continually lets his club down with acts such as the above, is still on the list?
To add to this, can anyone explain how he managed to get signed for a 5 year deal at top dollar??

Still at his best was better than any midfielder that has ever played for Fremantle.

He's not a great player. He's a good player.

He has done nothing since Cousins and Judd left. If he was "great" he would handle the tags better.

Good players get tagged, the greats find a way to succeed regardless

The elbow was pretty avergae. Saw it on the news tonight

Should have got a couple, but thems the rules

not even a good player. has done absolutely nothing since Judd and Cuz left. cant find his own footy, cant shake a tag. biggest downhill skier in the AFL.

O rly?

As disapointed as I have been in him (as a WC fan), are you sure you didn't forget a trollface jpeg at the bottom of your post???

He played some of his best footy with Cuzz and Judd out of the team, has been a prolific ball winner/inside midfielder most of his AFL career and the opposite of a downhill skier.

Durability and a short fuse have been his biggest issues.

Lol.

You mean that?
Yep, 100%.

Yep the guys a tit, but a very talented one.

Pav's a gun but Kerr at his peak was still better than Pav in the middle though not better than Pav as an all round player.

Who else could you compare..... even Peter Bell would be having a larf.

EDIT: Peter Bell for starters and finish. And no not even close. The guy was a gun and fairly well accomplished but Kerr had him covered, especially if you are talking about "Fremantle Dockers" Peter Bell.

There's alot that goes with being an A-grade midfielder.

That involves being able to handle tags when they come your way.

Bell put up with that every week, and he burned the vast majority off.

He was also very capable of going forward and kicking a goal every now and then.

Bell didnt let himself get shut out of games and didnt let his team down by snapping over and over again.

Bell was a lonehand for many years.

Kerr was the third player looked at, when he became the number one mid he folded.

Bell carried a team for years. Kerr snaps at the thought.

Bell was a far more consistent player, though Kerr has more talent, the gap btween his best and worst is simply too much.

Bell's best was at the Kangas, surrounded by Simpson, Harvey, Stevens, Grant etc. I suppose he was a lone hand there, too.

Kerr finished 2nd in the 2007 Brownlow medal, polling most of his votes in the latter half of the season. Must've been the influence of Judd & Cousins...

Kerr started 2008 with 5 votes in 3 rounds and 2009 with 6 votes in 4 rounds then fell away in each year due to injury and suspension. Again, must've been Judd and Cousins...

Bell may well have been consistent, but so was Michael Braun. I guess he was a better midfielder than Kerr, too.

C'mon Pav, come up with something better than 'Kerr was only good as a 3rd mid'.

Gecko why waste your energy? Kerr isn't worthy of cleaning bells boots it's as simple as that. And the need for that twat to hit blackwell when he should have appreciated just being able to play and being on the park only highlights what a knob he is. To use the word champion when describing kerr is a slur to the greats of the past.

I wouldn't be trying to tie Kerrs behaviour to some tedious "culture" link, he is just a ****wit, and most certainly was one before he came to West Coast.

Gun component of the champion West Coast midfield of 04-07 but IMO the game has past him by.

So at the age of 27 the game has passed him by, you cant be serious.

I think your hoping like a lot people in this thread that he is passed it, the fear from the freo supporters in this thread is plan obvious.

So what if hes a ****wit i just hope he gets back to playing good footy, i dont see any rules that state you have too be a good bloke to play.

freo supporters used to call farmer their little god even though he was a drunken wife beater, glass houses people.

Kerr did a shitty thing, so he gets his own thread on it. I don't see why these West Coast fans need to deflect anything here and begin to dig up ex-Fremantle players and their discretions. It's a reality - when a player does a shitty thing, Big Footy makes a thread on it.

Stop weeping.