Kyabram District FL -Mark II

JOBBAY!!!! dont worrie 2 much about ardy they will turn it around mate!!
It was a pumping no doubt but they were missing youngy and rach in the middle and our 2nd ruckman and also a few key injurys

im sure them players being out wouldnt have made much of a difference..
the best umpires should be umpiring the best games.. but there doing a good job all round,, its hard enough without all the players abusing them after every decision.. its footy there not gonna get everyone right.. so stop blaming the umpires mate and get on with the game

Cheers

RED BULL Those players would have made a big diffrence to the game as it was half of the midfield.....
As for the umpiring like you said they should have the best umpires for the game and they WERE NOT

RED BULL Those players would have made a big diffrence to the game as it was half of the midfield.....
As for the umpiring like you said they should have the best umpires for the game and they WERE NOT
a 96 point difference..?
have you ever thought it wasnt the best game..? never happy if you dont get your own way.. and if you's lose its the umpires fault.. right..?

a 96 point difference..?
have you ever thought it wasnt the best game..? never happy if you dont get your own way.. and if you's lose its the umpires fault.. right..?

he said the better team won..he said stanhope were the better team on the day. but did u happen to see the fair and common sense umpiring on sunday at tally, that was umpiring how it should be done.

a 96 point difference..?
come on boys u gonna learn that u cant out do the team of stanhope isent that right redbull

a 96 point difference..?

like i said dip s**t i said the better team 1 on the day.......:confused:
and 96pts diffrence i do think so...
Stanhope were pumped for this game and it showed.
:mad:as for the umpiring again dumb arse wats good for 1 team is good for the other, there are 2 teams out there...:mad:

it was the playing groups fault wat happened on the day and they will wear that, but wat they wont wear is idiots like yourself having no idea what your are on about.... go and watch the net ball princess:p

I was at the game Saturday and i don't have an interest in either Stanhope or Ardy or care who wins the match. I watched the whole game closely and i'd have to say other than 2 decisions i thought the umpiring was consistent all match.
Ardy were there own worst enemy i thought, arguing with the umpire rather than chasing the opponent with the ball and a few brain snaps from a couple of players here and there swinging at the man......
I noticed big Joey playing again and playing up as i remember. It was very clear that Ardy missed a few of their better players as they lacked a bit of fire power in the middle. I thought the fella tagging Mason did a stellar job restricting him most of the match.
You would have to have all of your best 22 players fresh and on their A game to topple Stanhope this year i reckon. Good luck to Ardy and Lancy i'd love nothing more than seeing a huge upset....
That mark in front of the Ardy bench was an absolute pearler it'd be good if someone was videoing the match or the cameras there got a snap of it, should be sent in to 'Almost Football Legends'

I was wondering do all you Perry Meka haters out there really hate the man???
and y?
all of you just cain him is it because he is better than all of you?
If any1 had half the football brain PEZ has your could see he does alot for his club AND not like your big ROLL MODEL AARON JAMES............

and y?
If any1 had half the football brain PEZ has your could see he does alot for his club AND not like your big ROLL MODEL AARON JAMES............
i dont know perry meka he could be a good bloke for all i know.. but just watching him he acts like an idiot. on the weekend against stanhope he was going to forfit the game in the last quarter because he thought the umpiring was unfair and not not going his way also after the game he was screaming out "CHEATS" as the umpires walked off the ground. Also in the last quarter 2 blokes behind the goals may have said something (i didnt hear anything) then perry turns around and starts yelling something along the lines of "oi what did you say, jump the fence and say it you weak pricks". Not a great role model in my eyes.

and y?

It aint just Stanhope people that have no respect for him. Dont think he is that popular at Avenal, and some people at Tongala have long memories.

and y?
I don't think trying to incite the entire KDFL board over Perry Meka again is a good idea. Didn't we all go through this phase last year? You're obviously just out to get a response... And I think you'll find that Aaron James isn't exactly Mr. Popular himself!

Besides, I think you'll also find that he has outdone the 'football genius' Pez this year...

On another note, I'm curious to see who everyone thinks is going to win through to the big game this week? Are we going to see Ardmona vs Stanhope for the third year in a row or will Lancaster be there to take on the undefeated Stanhope?
Personally I'm hoping to see Lancaster make it through, hopefully they can match it with Stanhope on the big stage and put on a show!

and y?
I know peza not that well but he aint are bad bloke of the ground, but on the ground he is an absolute tool. carrys on with the umpires week in week out, he has given wato numerous sprays over utta shit that has nothn to do with playn footy, creates mayhem at quater time on many ocassions running in and bowln people ovr. the list could go on and on

I don't think trying to incite the entire KDFL board over Perry Meka again is a good idea. Didn't we all go through this phase last year? You're obviously just out to get a response... And I think you'll find that Aaron James isn't exactly Mr. Popular himself!

Besides, I think you'll also find that he has outdone the 'football genius' Pez this year...

meka on james in the granny would make great t.v. by the sounds of it.

I know peza not that well but he aint are bad bloke of the ground, but on the ground he is an absolute tool. carrys on with the umpires week in week out, he has given wato numerous sprays over utta shit that has nothn to do with playn footy, creates mayhem at quater time on many ocassions running in and bowln people ovr. the list could go on and on
Perry adds some excitment to the game,, especially at the breaks.. good on ya mate.. great player.. im sure its just his will to win,, and he probably a great bloke off the field.. any cure for white line fever..?

Ardmona 5.0 9.3 11.7 16.11 (107) v Lancaster 3.1 5.5 12.7 14.9 (93) TBA

Goals
Ardmona Adrian Meka 9, Perry Meka 5, Jason Rachele 1, Mark Rachele 1
Lancaster Troy Mitchell 3, Michael Pell 3, Rikki Busch 2, Corey Carver 1, Scott Hearn 1, Andrew Parsons 1, Andrew Thomas 1, Ricky Thomson 1, Alexander Oxford 1
Best
Ardmona Jason Rachele, Adrian Meka, Lloyd O'brien, Mark Young, Adam Freeman, Matthew Rachele
Lancaster Paul Burnett, Paul Parsons, Damien Hilton, Andrew Parsons, Scott Hearn, Nicholas Varcoe

Gee what a same ardy won........ Another grand final worth watching:rolleyes: Go Stanhope I hope they belt em by 20 goals!

Yes totally agree with you. I might save some fuel and just sit at home and get out the Grand Final tape from last year and watch that.
Nah but in all seriousness, this game shapes to be yet another blowout between the two clubs and yet another Granny not worth the price of admission alone.
Stanhopes results over there past three encounters:
2007 Grand Final-18.13.121 Def. Ardmona 4.10.34
Round 9 2008-17.14.116 Def. Ardmona 10.13.73
2nd Semi final 2008-24.15.159 Def. Ardmona 9.9.63

Average winning margin in past three clashes is 75.3 points. Cant see much changing this weekend either sorry bushcats.

Also just wanted to get some peoples opinions on the up and coming match. Are Ardmona any chance of beating Stanhope? If so how?
And who is set to take the B.O.G medal?

My tip is the veteran Hoota Gray for Stanhope. Has been best afield in both the sides encounters this year and i believe will play yet another blinder on Granny day.
As for Ardmona im going with Jason Rachelle or Adrian Meka. Both will need to have a huge impact if they are to get over the line.

Perry adds some excitment to the game,, especially at the breaks.. good on ya mate.. great player.. im sure its just his will to win,, and he probably a great bloke off the field.. any cure for white line fever..?
well well well the meka show come to town again yesterday, after the game a bit of arguing and bullshit was goin on as the teams were walking off, and someone had a dig at pezza and sure enough retaliated and grabd a spectator by the throat, and now will be a investergation into it by the league again

Not sure if it was the same spectator after the game, but there was a loud mouth during the second quarter sitting around the bar area, hanging crap on Pezza, so before you go jumping the gun and blaming the Meka's find out all the fact's. And i was told he was not even from any of the team's playing on the day, Undera maybe ?

Good game cat's, goodluck next week :thumbsu:

Surely someone of Meka's standing in the game would've heard all types of banter from the crowd 10-20 times over during his illustrious career :confused: