Lachie Hansen to Richmond

Lol, our midfield has been one of the biggest changes over the last year or so. We have young players like Ziebell, Wright, Garlett, Still have Wells, Have utility players like Petrie and Mcintosh who can play almost anywhere and be dangerous in these positions. Your coming up dry mate.

Combine that with having a pretty damn good young defense and all we need to look at is our forward line. Richmond on the other hand... holes everywhere.

We're discussing midfields while you're giving me Petrie and McIntosh and I'm the one coming up dry? :eek:

At least they have got some quality young rucks coming through to fill the gap that Simmond will leave. Angus Grahams, Tristan Cartledges = very good replacements.

Foley's good.

Foley is better than our best 3 young midfielders, the others aren't.

I'd much rather Wells, JWS and Swallow to be honest, throw in Ziebell too.

Tambling is better than Wells at a younger age. Who is JWS? Collins is already better than Swallow after just 9 games or so played. Ziebell will be a star but he is your only genuine up and coming A-grader. That's your midfield done and dusted without me even mentioning Deledio and Cotchin.

We're discussing midfields while you're giving me Petrie and McIntosh and I'm the one coming up dry? :eek:

If you bothered to read my post i said we have UTILITY players who can also play those positions. Meaning if one of our players does a hammy 3 mins into the game *coughcousinscough* we can easily cover these gaps.

Foley's good.

Foley is better than our best 3 young midfielders, the others aren't.

I'd much rather Wells, JWS and Swallow to be honest, throw in Ziebell too.

Foley is the same age as Wells, 2 years older than Swallow. He isn't exactly a kid.

Like I said, just give it up already as you clearly don't bother watching us play, Jimmy.

Tambling is better than Wells at a younger age. Who is JWS? Collins is already better than Swallow after just 9 games or so played. Ziebell will be a star but he is your only genuine up and coming A-grader. That's your midfield done and dusted without me even mentioning Deledio and Cotchin.

Lol, Tambling has played 3 good games mate. Take Wells' uninjured form last year, and throw that at Tambling.

Tell me about Collins when he has done it for the whole season, Swallow is much better to date.

Jesse Smith, you know the injury riddled future superstar?

Please don't be so ignorant.

Collins better than Swallow? Who the feck is Collins and how many wins did he play in? How many clearances does he average? Tambling better than Wells? Tambling won't be on an AFL list by 2011.

With guns like Troy Simmond and Adam Pattisons I thought u would know that ruckmen have to act as extra midfielders in todays game. :thumbsu:

You have go to admire Barnzy's self control. After cracking the sads about how boring we are and how much of a waste of time this is he has continued to post on gallantly. :thumbsu:

How DarkPhoenix is not working at an AFL club is far beyond me.

Congrats on being the worst poster I have ever seen in my 2 years on this forum.:)

Nother mid... ben ross, still have players like anthony, and adams to come back *yawn* getting bored of throwing names at these guys might go do something else soon.

How DarkPhoenix is not working at an AFL club is far beyond me.

Congrats on being the worst poster I have ever seen in my 2 years on this forum.:)

Mate your not exactly proving yourself to be the gold medal poster of the year, id pipe down if i were you.

You can't even do that...Wonder how it would feel to be the only club to lose to Melbourne in 22 rounds?

If you need further proof how shit your joint really is (although you wouldn't think any proof should be required after the last 30 years), keep an eye on which coaches will be "queueing up" to be interviewed for your job. Forget Buckley, even most assistants wouldn't want to apply for that shit of a job.

In all honesty, how desperate does any assistant coach have to be to agree to a Richmond job first up? Given how few coaches have got a second gig after getting a sack elsewhere, Richmond job would just about be a dead end for anyone.

The only people crazy enough to do it would be older folks like Sheedy or Pagan who everyone else regards as yesterday's men.

Enjoy Jade Rawlings while you can.

And the best thing about talking to Richmond supporters on the web is knowing that most of them (90% I'd say) have not only never seen a flag, but would at the most recall 3 finals appearances in their living memory. How can we take their footy views seriously, even if they really believe they know something about the business of winning premierships? The 10% would be folks aged 38 plus - not sure how many of them are on Bigfooty. I reckon you can only really remember a flag if you were at least 10 years old at the time.
ive seen 5 how many have u won?

Mate your not exactly proving yourself to be the gold medal poster of the year, id pipe down if i were you.

Jack is only in the AFL because he is cousins with Nick. Yes, yes I'm sure that is the case.... Clubs these days are willing to punt a first rounder on a relative on a "name" basis.

I can't comprehend how you are taking yourself seriously.:rolleyes:

It is funny that Andrew Swallow is noted for poor disposal but he has a better disposal efficiency and less clangers per game than every Richmond midfielder.

Future is looking bright for the Tigers. :thumbsu:

Jack is only in the AFL because he is cousins with Nick. Yes, yes I'm sure that is the case.... Clubs these days are willing to punt a first rounder on a relative on a "name" basis.

I can't comprehend how you are taking yourself seriously.:rolleyes:

Its an opinion mate, Nick publicly talked jack up on the footy show... and you know what magically a week later there was a scout at his games. Not everyone has the option of free publicity. Nice to see you spent that draft pick wisely... haha sorry couldnt keep a straight face.

ive seen 5 how many have u won?

I did say 90%. No offence, but not many people of your age would even know how to use the internet, let alone bother to post here.

I have seen 2 of our 4 flags live, which is once again two more than many Richmond supporters on Bigfooty.

Not saying that 1967 flag has no relevance. It is certainly part of your great history. The problem is that 30 years is a long time in anyone's language. A massive seismic shift would need to occur at Punt Rd to even make the finals two years in a row these days. For your supporters to come on here and boast about the list quality of all things is loughable.

I did say 90%. No offence, but not many people of your age would even know how to use the internet, let along bother to post here.

I have seen 2 of our 4 flags live, which is once again two more than many Richmond supporters on Bigfooty.

Not saying that 1967 flag has no relevance. It is certainly part of your great history. The problem is that 30 years is a long time in anyone's language. A massive seismic shift would need to occur at Punt Rd to even make the finals two years in a row these days. For your supporters to come on here and boast about the list quality of all things is loughable.
not boasting about the list just pointing out we have a lot more flags than u lot we have been up and currently were down but signs are encouraging hopefully we get the new coach choice right and head back up the ladder good luck for the rest of the season

Its an opinion mate, Nick publicly talked jack up on the footy show... and you know what magically a week later there was a scout at his games. Not everyone has the option of free publicity. Nice to see you spent that draft pick wisely... haha sorry couldnt keep a straight face.

Wow, just wow...

Lachie Hansen to Richmond