News Lachie Neale to Brisbane

I struggle to see how we get a deal from Brisbane that allows us to deal for Hogan and Lobb without selling out our rebuild in this draft and next. Something has to give. We can't afford to give in to Brisbane. If we do we're screwed

I reckon we should go after one or the other, not both. Probably Lobb would be the priority first. Get a deal done to get him, even if it means trading out Pick 6 for a mid-teens picks plus decent change, then trade the mid teens pick to GWS for Lobb. Remember we have nothing till pick 70 or thereabouts, so even getting a couple of picks in the 30s or 40s would be handy.

Only if Brisbane offer something good for Neale do we take it and then use that currency to try and get Hogan over the line. Otherwise forget it.

The giant ******* purple chevrons didn't give it away?

Was posting from my phone. I don’t feel like I posted anything nasty about the Fremantle Football Club or any of it’s posters on this thread.

I come in peace. I know damn well what it’s like losing quality players.

I apologise if anything I said was misinterpreted.

He leads the possessions in the AFL, he still has a loads of years left in him - why in Hades would you just hand him over for the possibility of a 17 or 18 year old that may or not be a great player in 5 to 6 years time? Freo have developed Neale for what? I feel very let down by him and insulted by Brisbane - we are all enduring this 'rebuild' and would have had a much better season if Fyfe wasn't injured, now we have to go further backwards because someone wants more $$ and an 'adventure' at a club that has even less prospects than Freo.
**** that's a shitload of entitlement. Neale doesn't owe you anything. If he is doing this purely for a pay rise then good on him. If he is doing it for some other reason, who are you to judge him? Jesus.

Sorry, why should the club act in anyone's interests other than the club's?

This is about what's best for the footy club here, not for Neale. He's contracted, and no-one held a gun to his head to sign the contract.

Sorry, why should the club act in anyone's interests other than the club's?

This is about what's best for the footy club here, not for Neale. He's contracted, and no-one held a gun to his head to sign the contract.
Where'd I mention the club? Fans shouldn't think they deserve a players undying loyalty. They are people doing their job.

He leads the possessions in the AFL, he still has a loads of years left in him - why in Hades would you just hand him over for the possibility of a 17 or 18 year old that may or not be a great player in 5 to 6 years time? Freo have developed Neale for what? I feel very let down by him and insulted by Brisbane - we are all enduring this 'rebuild' and would have had a much better season if Fyfe wasn't injured, now we have to go further backwards because someone wants more $$ and an 'adventure' at a club that has even less prospects than Freo.

He is 5th in disposals on this

http://www.afl.com.au/stats

No, but he owes us at least another year. He signed a contract saying as much.

Unless the club is compensated appropriately for losing him this year.

Players aren't robots, they need to lool after their own interests first and foremost. Just like how the club should like after itself...

Somwtimes that means releasing a player for unders for compassionate reasons. There doesn't seem to be any here so Lachie will either play with us next year or Brisbane will become the Gold Coast V2018 for us.

How about **** off to your own board?

Nah I think I’ve been good natured and posted in good faith here. If a mod asks me to go I will.

I don't understand the media bit in Brizzy? Will Lachie get coverage, coz he gets a bit in perth.
Helps build his brand after all!!

AFL in general is usually about 5-8 pages into the Sports section in the Courier Mail. Broncos get the first couple of pages, then a couple more of NRL in general, then rugby union/cricket.

I think if Brisbane as a city appeals to a footballer it’s because you can go to Coles or a cafe and probably not be recognised or approached. It’s certainly not the place to go to build your brand.

Gotta say that I am frustrated that others are frustrated about Fremantle wanting to get what they deserve for the Lachie Neale trade.
Lachie, is frustrated,every one who has a trade they want to get done is frustrated.The media are frustrated because Fremantle are holding up proceedings.
Fremantle must be frustrated because Brissie can't see that Fremantle want a deal that suits them, not what suits Brissie.
Why is Lachie frustrated!!!!! Saturday night he told the Fremantle faithful, he loved the club, he loved Ross Lyon, he loved Perth. He loved hismay be soon to be former team mates.WTF is he frustrated!!!!!!!!
Seems every one wants the Dockers to strip naked, find a barrel and bend over, waiting for the rough end of a pineapple.
Yep, I am frustrated.

Gotta say that I am frustrated that others are frustrated about Fremantle wanting to get what they deserve for the Lachie Neale trade.
Lachie, is frustrated,every one who has a trade they want to get done is frustrated.The media are frustrated because Fremantle are holding up proceedings.
Fremantle must be frustrated because Brissie can't see that Fremantle want a deal that suits them, not what suits Brissie.
Why is Lachie frustrated!!!!! Saturday night he told the Fremantle faithful, he loved the club, he loved Ross Lyon, he loved Perth. He loved hismay be soon to be former team mates.WTF is he frustrated!!!!!!!!
Seems every one wants the Dockers to strip naked, find a barrel and bend over, waiting for the rough end of a pineapple.
Yep, I am frustrated.
I like how when GWS does it, it is a line in the sand moment. When Freo does it we're just being difficult and holding up trades.

Unless the club is compensated appropriately for losing him this year.

Players aren't robots, they need to lool after their own interests first and foremost. Just like how the club should like after itself...

Sometimes that means releasing a player for unders for compassionate reasons. There doesn't seem to be any here so Lachie will either play with us next year or Brisbane will become the Gold Coast V2018 for us.

Completely agree that a player has a right to pursue his own interests. But that comes with absolutely zero obligation for the club to act in his interests.

Freo should do what's best for Freo. Couldn't give a fat rats clacker what the media or other club supporters reckon. If they're salty that it holds up their trades then they can EAD.

Jog on. There's a main board thread for a reason.

Because it provides a contained environment for Eagles supporters and trolls from other non-involved clubs to shit post?