Leppa sacked

Perhaps Voss saw some aspects of his games he needs to work on? Yeo got a bloody good run and Voss really gave his career a good kick start. No long after people were banging on about Conner Blakelys form this year he was dropped for a month by Ross Lyon (and has since returned). Dont see Blakely cracking the shits. Yeo did have some challenges under Voss but by the end he was best 22 and firmly in Vossys plans. I think it is stupid criticizing Voss on Yeo
Ok I won't bang on about Voss any further, he was well liked, turned us into a successful team, kept the young players at the club and is still there today

He certainly won't be back head coaching at Brisbane and that's a good thing.

Perhaps Voss saw some aspects of his games he needs to work on? Yeo got a bloody good run and Voss really gave his career a good kick start. No long after people were banging on about Conner Blakelys form this year he was dropped for a month by Ross Lyon (and has since returned). Dont see Blakely cracking the shits. Yeo did have some challenges under Voss but by the end he was best 22 and firmly in Vossys plans. I think it is stupid criticizing Voss on Yeo
Or Yeow.

Well it wasn't designed to be original, nor did I enter into it thinking 'I hope this is original!' Clearly my thoughts are echoed by others. Hardly makes it stupid. Simply an opinion. I wish the best for your club moving forward. Hope your next coach is a ripper

If you want to hang your hat on another who, by his own admission, hasn't actually paid that much attention to Swann's time at Brisbane, by all means continue your embracing of ignorance.

He's not the messiah but trying to paint him as some key part and reason of all this is... well... stupid.

What the EF is this about John Barker being the #1 contender....Stuff that!!! He's got a head you just want to punch...and is an ex-lions player.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-08-29/who-is-in-the-running-for-the-brisbane-lions-coaching-job

Before we go into bashing mode of another former Lions player who may or may not apply for the coaching position, can we just not.

Johnny Barker was a great guy and showed heaps of promise at Fitzroy. He was also best mates with Chrissy Johnson. Now I have no idea about whether he can coach or not, but I am already seeing a lot of shit written about him that really isn't warranted.

I absolutely hated the way many on here treated Paul Roos when he was a possible candidate after Voss. That turned out to be petty and stupid, but I guess that is not going to stop anyone on BigFooty.

Before we go into bashing mode of another former Lions player who may or may not apply for the coaching position, can we just not.

Johnny Barker was a great guy and showed heaps of promise at Fitzroy. He was also best mates with Chrissy Johnson. Now I have no idea about whether he can coach or not, but I am already seeing a lot of shit written about him that really isn't warranted.

I absolutely hated the way many on here treated Paul Roos when he was a possible candidate after Voss. That turned out to be petty and stupid, but I guess that is not going to stop anyone on BigFooty.

Sorry, but I'll say what I want against potential coaches..after all it's a forum...I don't care for Barker..and don't want him as our coach

John Barker is an outstanding person - we could do with people like him at our club.. Don't fall into the trap of making comments about someone without knowing what kind of a character he is. Brendon Bolton speaks very highly of him. He has done a 10 year apprentice at St Kilda - Hawthorn and now Carlton. Coached the Blues for half of 2015 and did hell of a lot better job than Malthouse. What's more he has a grasp of the current AFL trends/structures/strategies. Also a level 4 accredited coach i believe. Why would we disregard him so quickly?

Was done over the phone too. Goes to show the board need to follow him out the door

John Barker is an outstanding person - we could do with people like him at our club.. Don't fall into the trap of making comments about someone without knowing what kind of a character he is. Brendon Bolton speaks very highly of him. He has done a 10 year apprentice at St Kilda - Hawthorn and now Carlton. Coached the Blues for half of 2015 and did hell of a lot better job than Malthouse. What's more he has a grasp of the current AFL trends/structures/strategies. Also a level 4 accredited coach i believe. Why would we disregard him so quickly?

Dont disregard or disrespect him. Just 'same trap' territoy. We have seen the formular, succsessful system.. or experience. We need to be ruthless this time.

Still not sold on him..I'm sure he's a great bloke, but no thanks..

Looks like Pedestrian nailed the headline.

NpiFNAhh.jpg

John Barker is an outstanding person - we could do with people like him at our club?

He was at our club and couldn't get out of here quick enough for memory.

How should it have been done? Whole board jump in a maxi-taxi and pop around to his place so they could sack him in front of the kiddies?

Lol! I really don't get why people worry about stuff like that so much. He's a big boy, he's getting half a million bucks a year to coach a professional footy team. I'm sure he can handle getting told the news over the phone.

It's fairly obvious he knew anyway... hence why he didn't bother turning up in the first place. Massive over reaction IMO.

Leppa sacked