Lexton Plains Football League

See on the transfer list Natte have a heap of players with clearances to go there for the rest of 07. There is a few from a pretty high level from the looks of it. Might be just what Natte needs to get a bit more depth, it will be very handy for the club come finals!
I THINK THERES A CLEARANCE IN TO THE EAGLES BLOKE NAMED DARREN GEMMOLA SHOULD GO ALRIGHT IN THE RESSIES.A BIT SOFT THOUGH....

Late clearances and Registrations from all clubs. Going to make things interesting on the way home. Ararat and Carngham will probably struggle on the way home on the back of this, with a surge in all other clubs. Lexton- unbelievabe 22 new names (hard to tell what the registrations are, would have to be stronger). Navarre picked up half of Stawell. Rokewood hard to tell what the quality of the in. Natte, lot of ins a few Melbourne players must be paying some fuel money. Skipton, mostly BFL in, must be some good players in that lot- will win the flag. Illabrook travelling nicely.

Ararat

Registration and clearances

Connor Douglas
Matthew White C/L

C/L

Paul Mitchell
Brodie Davies Maldon
Cameron Williams Colbinabbin

Illabrook

Wade Stewart
Daniel Spicer
Brayden Crocker
Matt Cartledge
James Hampson East Point
Andrew Cheesman Springbank

Lexton

Jesse Darrell
Jacob Dubberly
Neil Miller
Joseph Mark
Zak Biggin
Andrew Stnchcomb
Brett Baulch
Kurtis Mansefield
Harley Mansefield
Lee Crawley
Joey Burl
Mitchell Biggin

Daniel Lewis Cobram
Dane Fowler Ararat
Jay Anderson Redan
Heath Pritchard Gisborne
Bradley Morvell Illabrook
Leigh Maher Dunnolly
Jack Dodd Ballarat
Paul McMurray Learmonth
Chris Karslake Learmonth
Mathan Thompson Maryborough Rovers

Natte

Grant Goodes
Malcolm Wakefield
Trent Marks
Paul Dalligan
Cameron Wakefield
Dean Black
Niall Cardillo

Stephen Atkinson Ararat
Damien Larkin Ballarat
John Cameron Melbourne High Old Boys
Nicholas Hawking Mazenod Old Boys
Tom Diaz Avoca
Rod Zlonzak Rythdale Officer Cardinia
Michael Ramsay Port Melbourne
Marcus Hillier Maryborough

Navarre

Tom Harrington
Scott Anderson
David Morrison
Damien Hughes
Brett Jones

KENNEDY, Lyndon Stawell
PARKIN, Daniel Stawell Swifts
CHISHOLM, Adam Stawell Swifts
CAMERON, Andrew Stawell Swifts
PYKE, Leslie Stawell Swifts
LEE, Justin Stawell Swifts
CASTLEMAN, Jarrod Heath Rupanyap
HUGHES, Aaron Stawell Swifts
HUGHES, BEN Stawell Swifts

Rokewood

Ross McInerney

JENNINGS, Reece East Ballarat
MASON, Evan Dunnstown
UNDERWOOD, Leon John Bungaree
KNIGHT, Timothy Wickliffe Lake Bolac
MASON, Evan Dunnstown
KNIGHT, Timothy Benjamin Wickliffe Lake Bolac
TRAILL, Beau Trentham
GLADMAN, Rodney Gordon

Skipton

*MORCOMBE, Fraser*

HARRIS, Jake Buninyong
RANKIN, William Inverloch-Kongwak
DUNNE, Peter Sebastopol
KOROSEC, Antony East Point
FLETCHER, Darren Neil East Point
DUNNE, Peter Sebastopol

Couldn't have said it better myself! I dunno why they would want him back. Thought he had some kind of coaching role at Trentham, what happened there?

Traill was the assistant coach out there too! There are a lot of blokes around country footy at the moment who are committing to coaching then bailing when the going gets tough. Says a lot about their character I think. Played against him this year and can find the footy but is just a nutter. Not the greatest example for the young kids at Trentham.

Agree with you there Rich. We played them a few weeks ago and he spent the best part of the game on the pine curtesy of a red card for abusing the umpire.

I'd be very surprised if Rokewood gives him a run in the firsts. They are playing a good brand of disciplined footy at the moment and I don't think Blackford or Wilson would want that sort of behaviour in their side.

Most assistant coaching roles are in place so the money being paid can be justified and the reason to leave their former club has a bit more weight on the clearance form.

I see c/linton have Damien Burns coming back to play he's a very handy player and usually keeps himself pretty fit. Also Justin Porter hasn't been cleared to buningyong suggesting he might pull the boots on for the saints. Both players would see the saints looking quite nice on paper come finals time.

Carngham are finished:), couple of ferals at the helm, assitant coaches trying to leave, no clearances in, heaps of clearancers out. Makes you think this is the end of 70's football. Nobody likes the bif. The ferals out there are not what people come to the LPFL to see. The quicker they retire the better:). Hopefully Lexton with all there ins, will kick CL out of the finals, and they will all implode down at Snake Valley. Skipton will win the flag they deserved last year:), followed by Rokewood, Natte, Illabrook Navarre and Lexton. Nobody likes having CL in the league, we are a friendly league. I hope Ararat gathers some strength and CL find a place at pentridge. I think if they finish at pentridge, Ross and Robb Waters will be pitchers and not catchers if you know what I mean. Go Skipton.:thumbsu:

Doesn't look to be much in the way of quality in that lexton list, but a few handy ones in for rokewood, Traill Knight McInerney and Gladman would all play seniors I would think. Gladman is getting long in the tooth but he can still play the game, dangerous round goals. Actually heard that he was going to Lexton with his old mate Tommy Brand so dunno what happened there. McInerney is an interesting one, used to be a good player for Learmonth but I haven't heard anything of him for about 5 years. May be past it.

Freelancejourno you couldnt be any more of a d.i.c.k head skipton didnt deserve to win the flag last year they were beaten by a better team on the day with only themselves to blame, it also sounds like you have something personal against the waters boys, next time c/l play skipton why dont you tell ross and robbie what you think of them face to face, im tipping you may miss finals if you do:thumbsu:

I witnessed some courageous and some cowardly stuff yesterday at Lexton , Hank Bulger Courageously backed into the pack and took a strong overhead mark, while some weak insipid RAT wearing a number between 5 and 7 (and a yellow stripe)Gutlessly charged the kid and hit him full pace in the kidney region (obviously from behind). Yes you might justify yourself by saying that you were going for the ball but that would be BS . Just remember this kid will still be playing next year and at least you will see him coming (not like you today). I wonder if you try this stuff against CL or Skipton or do you just save yourself for the Kids?. No Doubt you have a big ticker.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Freelancejourno you couldnt be any more of a d.i.c.k head skipton didnt deserve to win the flag last year they were beaten by a better team on the day with only themselves to blame, it also sounds like you have something personal against the waters boys, next time c/l play skipton why dont you tell ross and robbie what you think of them face to face, im tipping you may miss finals if you do:thumbsu:

Unfortunately people on this site watthe hide behind their login names with personal attacks on others, I dont know ross and robbie nor have I seen them play, but in regards to the point Freelancejourno is trying to get across, well I think you've just summed it up yourself in the quote you have posted!!

I witnessed some courageous and some cowardly stuff yesterday at Lexton , Hank Bulger Courageously backed into the pack and took a strong overhead mark, while some weak insipid RAT wearing a number between 5 and 7 (and a yellow stripe)Gutlessly charged the kid and hit him full pace in the kidney region (obviously from behind). Yes you might justify yourself by saying that you were going for the ball but that would be BS . Just remember this kid will still be playing next year and at least you will see him coming (not like you today). I wonder if you try this stuff against CL or Skipton or do you just save yourself for the Kids?. No Doubt you have a big ticker.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Must admit I have seen the kid play and he has got courage, its just unfortunate that other players do gutlessly target younger players in the likes of Hank :mad:!!

Not quite sure where young Hank got his courage from.......maybe his uncle as his old man was pretty big and soft, he actually played footy a bit like what the Lion and Tin Man off the Wizard of Oz were missing!! :p

I THINK THERES A CLEARANCE IN TO THE EAGLES BLOKE NAMED DARREN GEMMOLA SHOULD GO ALRIGHT IN THE RESSIES.A BIT SOFT THOUGH....

Beton 5 what are you on???? have you been around Ben Cousins or something????? My god you can dribble some crap I know that bloke personally and know if he makes a come back it will be in the HDFL just so he can play against a soft insipid weak bloke like yourself and give you an A$$ whipping......

Hey Beton 5 do you have a thing for Gemmola???? its OK to come out of the closet if you do...... its just that you have made statements about him playing for Ararat, Moyston Willaura and now the Eagles.... if you have feeling for the bloke just open up about them and you will feel much better..... just dont tell him as he will knock your block off....

After you've told them face to face they'll wait until you turn around, then king hit you!

Not finished yet brother, check monday's paper

Beton 5 what are you on???? have you been around Ben Cousins or something????? My god you can dribble some crap I know that bloke personally and know if he makes a come back it will be in the HDFL just so he can play against a soft insipid weak bloke like yourself and give you an A$$ whipping......

I cannot see this happening tho, in that Darren Gemmola would make a comeback in the HDFL and whoop Dalziels ass as he would not know which team to get cleared, as Dalziel is going through a period in his footballing career where he is like a tampon.............in for 1 out for 3!!

In regards to your comments about Dalziel being around Ben Cousins, well he obviously didnt learn anything off of him as I am led to believe Benny can get a kick out of half a pound of heroin!! :D

After you've told them face to face they'll wait until you turn around, then king hit you!

That comment is spot on the money!
Heard last week in the r/c vs c/l that Rob Waters hit tommy blackford from the coaches box when t.b got pushed over the boundary line, says a lot about your coach!

That comment is spot on the money!
Heard last week in the r/c vs c/l that Rob Waters hit tommy blackford from the coaches box when t.b got pushed over the boundary line, says a lot about your coach!

There's a lot of slaggin of Rob Waters going on here. The guy can obviously coach and attract players to a club that most around Ballarat consider feral. So he obviously has to doing something right.

Rumour is that Ross Waters broke his hand hitting somebody yesterday and another player did their knee. Was anyone at the game who can elaborate on this?