News Lions Board Spill - update: Board Dispute Resolved

The members won't vote for any of the incumbents, is our view. We've asked our supporters and they clearly want all the boardroom brawlers out and that includes Williams and Power. Leigh Matthews obviously enjoys the strongest support from us and we will be behind him all the way.

I'm a member Pinky, and I am voting for the incumbents - Williams and Power. I am 100% behind Leig, and if they've got his vote, they've got mine as well.

Catch up with your mate Milner over the weekend Doc?

The members won't vote for any of the incumbents, is our view. We've asked our supporters and they clearly want all the boardroom brawlers out and that includes Williams and Power. Leigh Matthews obviously enjoys the strongest support from us and we will be behind him all the way.

Those two statements are mutually exclusive. Leigh Matthews wants people to support Williams/Power, so obviously you don't support his views.

Ummm - the proxy form required by the Constitution does NOT contain an "OR" tick box in favour of the Chairman.

Wonder why there's one in Dr Pinksier's form? Hmmmmm. o_O

The form is from the Club and is the same they will send out.

The only way the proxy is for the Chairman is for the box next to it to be ticked. Naturally none of Restore the Lions' Pride supporters will be ticking that box.

This forum is funny but does get a bit troppo sometimes.

So Henry, you're suggesting your name will be on the official club proxy form?

The form giving the option to give your vote to the chairman of the meeting or <insert name here> is standard operating procedure for AGM/EGM proxy forms and is as per the Constitution.

Nothing dodgy about that.

This is starting to get worrying. We need this slimy operator publicly outed or the whole movement is going to be derailed. I have had enough of the Hammo bagging on here because he has been our biggest asset in this whole shemozzle & we need him now to ew\xpose Henry & his alleged organisation for what it is. Or I fear we will go down in flames - exactly what he wants. Status Quo.

Henry, as requested by several members, will you be publishing a signed and JP witnessed statutory declaration declaring exactly how you will be voting on each resolution at the EGM?

Would you not agree that members who give you their proxy should receive some sort of assurance as to how it will be used? A stat dec is the most efficient and transparent way to do so. :thumbsu:

Henry, as requested by several members, will you be publishing a signed and JP witnessed statutory declaration declaring exactly how you will be voting on each resolution at the EGM?

Would you not agree that members who give you their proxy should receive some sort of assurance as to how it will be used? A stat dec is the most efficient and transparent way to do so. :thumbsu:
Henry appears to not be answering any questions today :(

And this is different to any other day? :p

Me thinks Cameron... I mean Henry might find that dirty politics and sport don't mix. Underhanded deceit and lies don't endear yourself to anyone... Your a front and about as close as you get to a fraud.

Time to pack your wagon and set off into the sunset Henry. This is a matter for the grown ups who actually want to see this whole sorry saga sorted and put behind us... Not have it turned into an even bigger soap opera.

Get out of the way and actually let the club restore it's own pride... Not your version of it.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

The form giving the option to give your vote to the chairman of the meeting or <insert name here> is standard operating procedure for AGM/EGM proxy forms and is as per the Constitution.

Nothing dodgy about that.

The example in the constitution states the other person first and then says in their absence the vote goes to the chairmen.

This one reads like it appoints the chairman first, not the other way around.

So instead of stating I appoint person X and if they're absent the chairmen, the linked one states the chairman or person x. I'm not a lawyer but to me that seems life a fairly significant difference. The first one presents a precedence order while the second is fairly ambiguous in who comes first. I'd be interested if one of the legal minds on this board are able to shed light on whether it makes a difference?

He has 86 followers on Twitter and got a little press early last week, the only place he has a platform is here.
That and his mailing list.

Where did that list come from, Henry Pinskier? The one where you seemed to be able to separate out the Victorian supporters this morning?

This is starting to get worrying. We need this slimy operator publicly outed or the whole movement is going to be derailed. I have had enough of the Hammo bagging on here because he has been our biggest asset in this whole shemozzle & we need him now to ew\xpose Henry & his alleged organisation for what it is. Or I fear we will go down in flames - exactly what he wants. Status Quo.

Sorry Bunton, I've just seen your post, and I posted similar to this on the other thread.....not stealing your idea, promise!:thumbsu:

The Brisbane Lions’ would like to thanks all of its members that responded to the Club’s annual survey in record numbers.

More than 3,000 members completed the survey – providing the Club with invaluable information to assist with planning and areas for improvement.

Two-thirds of respondents were from Queensland.

As part of the survey, the Club sought to gauge the appetite for change amongst members with regards to its guernsey, with the current design in place since late 2009.

Members were asked: Do you believe the Lions’ guernsey should change design?

Of the 3,145 members that responded - 71.4percent supported a change.

Click below to view the full results.

Edit: Might want to move that to the jumper thread. Got a bit excited.

Why do people continue to engage with Pinksier on here?

I totally get your point, Gibbo. It gives him air and I hate that.

My issue: What about the guy/girl that gets home from work tonight, scans their email, thinks .. " what's this.. hmm.. this Pinskier guy likes Leigh Matthews.. , .. apparently wants change... current board are knobs.... sounds like a reasonable bloke... ".

If they know little else, many will wander onto BF to see what the prevailing view is on here. If they have to ferret back 10-25-20 pages to find discussion about Dr Pink, they probably won't find it. Bad result if they then go off an post that proxy.

Twitter can help, but BF might be one of the most important circuit-breakers in this mess.

The Brisbane Lions’ would like to thanks all of its members that responded to the Club’s annual survey in record numbers.

Edit: Might want to move that to the jumper thread. Got a bit excited.
I loved this bit;
“To see a record number of respondents demonstrates the passion our members have for our footy club.”
Yeah, ah, passion coupled with extreme dissatisfaction with the muppets at the helm. Sure respondents love the club, but I reckon the strongest influencing factor for participation in the survey was pure frustrated anger.

I totally get your point, Gibbo. It gives him air and I hate that.

My issue: What about the guy/girl that gets home from work tonight, scans their email, thinks .. " what's this.. hmm.. this Pinskier guy likes Leigh Matthews.. , .. apparently wants change... current board are knobs.... sounds like a reasonable bloke... ".

If they know little else, many will wander onto BF to see what the prevailing view is on here. If they have to ferret back 10-25-20 pages to find discussion about Dr Pink, they probably won't find it. Bad result if they then go off an post that proxy.

Twitter can help, but BF might be one of the most important circuit-breakers in this mess.

Hmm, very valid point:thumbsu:

Perhaps if people who twitter (I don't:oops:) could tweet like crazy for everyone to follow Leigh Mathews instructions only, if they want him on the board..

Emphasize that we must trust Leigh in this matter....NO-ONE ELSE.

News Lions Board Spill - update: Board Dispute Resolved