Lions Finals Ticketing Information - No more Collingwood supporters seeking tickets!

Is it possible to sticky the seating map to the top of each page? ZoBlitz Jivlain dlanod ?? with everyone posting their seats I keep going back over the thread to find this to see where they are sitting.:(

2023-mcg-seating-map-1024x721-jpg.1812599

Virtual tour

Regarding ticket sales/swaps: The AFL Grand Final is protected under Australian law by anti-scalping regulations, which forbid tickets to be sold at more than 10% of their face value. Offering tickets at more than this will be deleted; continuing to try to scalp tickets will result in bans.

BigFooty does not guarantee ticket sales or swaps. It is entirely at your own risk, please make sure you trust the poster in question. If it seems too good to be true, it probably is.

Agreed, if we get to the GF & I'm flying down from Brizzy, 3 finals, flights, accommodation and "incidentals" adds up to a S**tload of $'s. And Blues supporters are complaining. Cry me a river.

Back in 2001-2004 I was able to get down to the 4 grannies & arrange all costs other than tix as legitimate business expenses. Not any more :'( Will be worth it though.

Qantas today did a select number of flights from brisbane and the Gold Coast to Melbourne and back for $175 each way. Apparently on social media many were buying those tickets and spending the extra $23 for covermore insurance to cancel the flights if the lions lose the prelim.
That's great, I'm wondering when the cheap flights will come if and when we beat Carlton.
How much noise is the VFL going to make for us up here. Wait, no just Crickets.

Hey , just trying to build my lead up to this game , and all the vitriol hate I have for the vfl consumed reporters.
LOL. Some of them are ok I suppose.

Hey all, I’ve got a ticket for the game on Saturday and can no longer go. If anyone on here missed out or knows a lions fan who missed out let me know 👍🏼

I have also ended up with two more tickets than I will use for the Prelim Final (1 x adult and 1 x concession) - Category 1 purchased as a Lions member and selling for face value.

Would like them to go to a Lions member/supporter who missed out.

I have also ended up with two more tickets than I will use for the Prelim Final (1 x adult and 1 x concession) - Category 1 purchased as a Lions member and selling for face value.

Would like them to go to a Lions member/supporter who missed out.
Hi mate, I would like them if available and will be super appreciative.

I got delayed travelling when the tickets went up and missed out. Was shattered because it was going to be my son's first time going to a finals match.

Let me know how to get in contact.

Hi mate, I would like them if available and will be super appreciative.

I got delayed travelling when the tickets went up and missed out. Was shattered because it was going to be my son's first time going to a finals match.

Let me know how to get in contact.
Sounds good - I'll send you a PM.

I'm coming up from Melbourne for the game. Where are the best pubs around the Gabba to go afterwards if we win?

I know the Pineapple Hotel but I expect it to be absolutely rammed. Anywhere else you guys would suggest?

We only claimed 18-19 K of allocation.
No mention of what our allocation was though.
Sounds like it was higher but no takers from Lions members.
Price could have been a reason for a lot of members.

If so, it is not really Carlton supporters or the AFL's fault.

Yeah it’s a shame there isn’t more ways to try and get tickets in the hands of local non-members though. Great chance to grow the game.

I would imagine we claimed 100% of our allocation. In finals both teams are allocated the same number of tickets to members.

Would suggest Carlton not taking up its full allocation is the main reason tickets were available to the general public at all.

I'm coming up from Melbourne for the game. Where are the best pubs around the Gabba to go afterwards if we win?

I know the Pineapple Hotel but I expect it to be absolutely rammed. Anywhere else you guys would suggest?
Honestly they will likely all be rammed after a Lions win, particularly with people wanting to find a spot to watch the Broncos. Having said that Brisbane Brewing Co is pretty spacious and caters for a crowd well.

I would imagine we claimed 100% of our allocation. In finals both teams are allocated the same number of tickets to members.

Would suggest Carlton not taking up its full allocation is the main reason tickets were available to the general public at all.
Maybe i am just going on his wording "Lions members only claimed 18-19k"
But you are correct in regard to allocation of 50/50 in each seat category

I originally thought the total split would be 60/40 and on the figures quoted it is 62/38.
The total adds up to 37K but i don't think the Gabba holds much over 36K.
Will find out the figure sometime after 3/4 time.

The crowd break up will add to the atmosphere.
Let's hope we can keep the Carlton supporters fairly quiet after 3/4 time.

hey guys, if anyone is still looking for tickets i've got 2 cat 1 tickets: sec 401 and sec 426.

if you know anyone looking for singles you can reach out.

hey guys, if anyone is still looking for tickets i've got 2 cat 1 tickets: sec 401 and sec 426.

if you know anyone looking for singles you can reach out.

Can't help sorry.

If we win it's straight home to rewatch the game.

If we lose it's straight home to sob uncontrollably for hours. And blame myself for buying tickets to Melbourne and jinxing us.

I neither drink nor reside in Brisvegas, but can strongly recommend Howard Smith Wharves, beneath the Story Bridge. Felons has a big screen outdoors by the riverfront that shows live sport. They'll have the Giants/Pies game on tonight, and will probably be showing the Broncos game there tomorrow once the AFL finishes. Tis' a scenic ~30 minute walk from the Gabbatoir - just across the Bridge - or you could raz a Beam/Neuron.

That is all that was left because the Gabba and AFL members take the rest

🤣🤣 I'd hazard to say there's probably more baggers coming than 14k tbh.
There’s a lot of Lions members who aren’t Lions fans.

I know of three work colleagues who are all Richmond fans and members, but also have Lions season & September membership.

They’re going tomorrow night, and also to the Grand Final, have plane tickets booked, etc.

There’s a lot of Lions members who aren’t Lions fans.

I know of three work colleagues who are all Richmond fans and members, but also have Lions season & September membership.

They’re going tomorrow night, and also to the Grand Final, have plane tickets booked, etc.
This is my experience for sure.

My old man is as die hard a Hawthorn supporter as you'll come across. Traded the cold leafy suburbs of Melbourne for SEQ and has understandably never looked back. Goes to all the Lions home games, and was understandably anxious to reserve seats for tomorrow night. Us Mexicans stick together, 'tis an ever expanding community; a vast majority of our friends are ex-Southerners with a diehard passion for a Vic-based club, and an adopted partiality for the Queensland teams.

Brissie would always thrash Hawthorn pre-2008, so it was a slow burn for me personally. When Hodgey moved north it made the relationship less forced. Now SEQ football is littered with ex-Hawks.

Fagan, Hodge, Birchall, Gunners, Bruce, Dimma... getting the band back together!

Lions Finals Ticketing Information - No more Collingwood supporters seeking tickets!