LIONS ONLY POLL - Replacing the logo on our home jumper.

The club's created a few sleep issues of late I wouldn't mind betting. If 100 is all it takes we'll piss it in. I think we need a lot more support to force Bowers hand. I'll certainly get on board with anything proposed against this. Supporter strength is the only thing that will shut this down now. We certainly do have that power, just a matter of organising it and bringing it to bear on the administration. Look at what the Hawks people did when the news Broke they might trade Campbell Brown away. Jeff Kennett was on the phone to SEN an hour later publicly saying "no such offer was ever made. this will not happen blah blah blah".

I don't say this shit lightly but I've never felt the admin genuinely needed to be taken to task before. I think this is the biggest mistake I've seen in the merged clubs history and if we don't stand against it then the consequences are as much on our heads as the knobends that made the call in the first place. If the board has to be ousted over it so be it. If they have any sense though, supporter outrage will change their minds before it gets to that.

Just let me know what you want me to do & I am in. Nothing has pissed me off like this since my grade 6 teacher told me his son could flog me. Won that one too.

Seriously , this is line in the sand stuff. Who owns this club? Us - or some corporate flog? Those of you in the position to act, do so, and I for one will back you to the hilt. Long live the Lion.

Oh dear...

callani.jpg

Edit: Sorry, I know this is no laughing matter, but i need to do something to subdue my anger.

Just let me know what you want me to do & I am in. Nothing has pissed me off like this since my grade 6 teacher told me his son could flog me. Won that one too.

Seriously , this is line in the sand stuff. Who owns this club? Us - or some corporate flog? Those of you in the position to act, do so, and I for one will back you to the hilt. Long live the Lion.

Sign the petition, bombard the club with calls & ring SEN. I plan on calling them tomorrow. A shitload of std calls to victorian radio from disgruntled qlders oughta get some attention. Might try hitting up that sports show old billy j does nowadays to say a bit about it. Anything you can think of is worth putting out there.

Is Browny on NOVA again this week?

If so... whetever they do one of their "tell us about your... crazy pet/annoying relative/embarrasing moment" call-in bits... ring up and start telling a bullshit story and then halfway through just trail into a rant about the Lions selling their soul.

Wonder if someone from the Courier Mail will trawl through Big Footy & pick up our dissent & run a story ?

They ran one for the supposed supporter backlash over Fevola. This is far more important.

Wonder if someone from the Courier Mail will trawl through Big Footy & pick up our dissent & run a story ?

They ran one for the supposed supporter backlash over Fevola. This is far more important.

We've got some pies in the oven regarding getting the media's attention. Hopefully they are up for it.

In the mean time, everyone should pound SEN with calls and text messages and if you get through, mention saveourjumper.com.au.

We've got some pies in the oven regarding getting the media's attention. Hopefully they are up for it.

In the mean time, everyone should pound SEN with calls and text messages and if you get through, mention saveourjumper.com.au.

Could i get a phone number?

Sorry i'm not that familar with SEN, having never lived in Melbourne.

Yes & in case anyone wants the SEN number. It is 0433 981 116. It is probably best to start the pounding from 9am during KB's show. I wouldn't waste my time or effort with the Morning Glory show with A.Maher.

Will also send Mark Fine from SEN an email tomorrow as well. Maybe Finey can read a statement on air at 7pm during his program. Can anybody prepare a professionally worded statement that I could type & email to Finey ?

C'mon who is a good wordsmith around here ?

Maybe Roy Lion can provide some guidance here ?

Now not trying to be a smart**** or a dramatist here, but if our protests, pleas etc fell on deaf ears & the Lions board did change our jumper, could we look at changing the board quickly ?

I assume that this would be done at the AGM ? Or could an extraordinary meeting be called over this issue where a spill of the directors occurs ?

I reckon this jumper issue is that important to us that the above action should be considered if the board ignores us.

Now not trying to be a smart**** or a dramatist here, but if our protests, pleas etc fell on deaf ears & the Lions board did change our jumper, could we look at changing the board quickly ?

I assume that this would be done at the AGM ? Or could an extraordinary meeting be called over this issue where a spill of the directors occurs ?

I reckon this jumper issue is that important to us that the above action should be considered if the board ignores us.

The club constitution is on the Lions website but legal documents completely do my head in. If someone can look into this, it would be great.

This is a job for the Football Pope. He is brilliant on these things. But come hell or high water. I will personally organise a "posse" of Melbourne members to fly to Qld to go to the AGM to make our presence felt.

This issue really has galvanised us like no other, without exception - Melb or Qld supporter's alike. Ironically this will prove to the board that we are one voice on this issue. Except I think for a few Bear's agitators that you say TBD, go to the AGM to express their anti Fitzroy sentiments.

LIONS ONLY POLL - Replacing the logo on our home jumper.