Local Geelong Leagues Thread (GFL/BFL) 3

Turn it up son. Ive been as critical as anyone regarding grovey actually probably more so than anyone. Ive never pumped them up really just said that it's great that things have changed up there this year. Im pretty sure it was you that potted me earlier this year when i had a go at the recruits we got and tipped them to finish bottom. Just go back and check that. I tipped colac to go out in straight sets and what happened??? Does that make me a goose? We'll see about 2moro aswell but i think you'll end up with the egg on your face mate! If your gonna criticise me for having a valid opinion make sure you can back up your comments.

Your a goose RG finnigan puts his opinion on the line he was correct about colac and if anyone thinks ammos wont steamroll drysdale tommorrow are kidding themself.The truth hurts and colac and drysdale have shocking finals records. Drysdale have a chance tommorrow to change this and ill put my neck on the line and tip ammos by 81 points maybe have a go yourself instead of sitting on the fence

I'd rather be a side that has a chance every season of competing in finals then be a side that hasn't had a sniff in 2 decades.

If you look back at the last page bj you'll see I've tipped Ammos also, but by 120+ points is ridicules:eek:

I'd rather be a side that has a chance every season of competing in finals then be a side that hasn't had a sniff in 2 decades.

If you look back at the last page bj you'll see I've tipped Ammos also, but by 120+ points is ridicules:eek:

Bit of the pot calling the kettle black there Randy. You sook about me having a go at Colac and Drysdale yet your last 2 posts you've hung shit on Grovedale. At least im not afraid to express an opinion no matter how silly it may seem in your eyes. How about you maybe grow some plump and let us know who you follow after all no one knows who you are so whats there to be worried about!! Ammo's have won the 2 encounters this year by 50 points and Drysdale hate the big stage so why wouldn't it be a blow out? Anyway Mike Sheehan wats your tip then? I bet you'll sit on the fence and try not to upset anyone and say it'll be a hard close game and bellarine football will be the real winner

BFL GRAND FINAL

Previous 2009 Games

Rd6 Drysdale 9.18.72 def by Geel Ammos 18.9.117
(Drysdale L.Maher 5 goals B.Carmichael best)
(Geel Ammos T.Clarke 6 goals N.Bromley best)

Rd15 Geel Ammos 25.14.164 def Drysdale 17.11.113
(Geel Ammos D.Guinane 7 goals D.Zaparenkov 6 goals M.Trevaskis best)
(Drysdale S.Scott 4 goals L.Maher 3 goals S.Scott best)

Grand Final Odds

Geel Ammos $1.15
Drysdale $5.50

My Tip....

Geelong Ammos by 49 pts

Bit of the pot calling the kettle black there Randy. You sook about me having a go at Colac and Drysdale yet your last 2 posts you've hung shit on Grovedale. At least im not afraid to express an opinion no matter how silly it may seem in your eyes. How about you maybe grow some plump and let us know who you follow after all no one knows who you are so whats there to be worried about!! Ammo's have won the 2 encounters this year by 50 points and Drysdale hate the big stage so why wouldn't it be a blow out? Anyway Mike Sheehan wats your tip then? I bet you'll sit on the fence and try not to upset anyone and say it'll be a hard close game and bellarine football will be the real winner

As you can see I made my tip early in the week, I think Ammos will win comfortably but want Drysdale to win, good club with good people.

The difference between me hanging shit on Grovedale and you hanging shit on Colac/Drysdale is that Grovedale are actually no good and haven't played finals and won't for a very very long time. The other two play finals every year and one of them is playing in a Grand Final tommorrow.

I Know who's shoes I'd rather be in:eek:

Drysdale are absolutly pumped for tomorrow. They have belief that they can win it, so anything is possible. The fact that they MADE it this year means more than anything, as the usual drysdale win all year, and then out in straight sets DIDNT happen, they lost the first, and fought back from there!

Word is, could be the big fella's last game too, going out with a medal around his neck!

Drysdale by 12 points

Drysdale are absolutly pumped for tomorrow. They have belief that they can win it, so anything is possible. The fact that they MADE it this year means more than anything, as the usual drysdale win all year, and then out in straight sets DIDNT happen, they lost the first, and fought back from there!

Word is, could be the big fella's last game too, going out with a medal around his neck!

Drysdale by 12 points

Im gonna get in before i cop any shit here! Congratulations to the Drysdale footy club and led from start to finish and it was a fantastic performance.

Speaking as someone who doesn't know as much about the BFL as they probably should, it certainly seems that over the last few years it is Geelong Amateurs that have become the chokers of Geelong football. Well done Drysdale and comisertions to GA. And while I am laying on my couch at home, drinking a few beers and watching the Crows spank Collingwood, the one pleasing thought that will dominate my mind will be wondering what that tosser Ammos supporter full of arrogance who gets on this forum will be up to tonight. You know who i'm talking about?

Ive been waiting for weeks to write this, and now the time has come! Tim Finnigan i think you should shut your big mouth and put more effort in to your pitiful club than what you do on this forum, you have no idea about football what so ever, and today justified that!!! And to ammos 09, well you and the rest of your arrogant mates enjoy your night at the eureka tonight celebrating nothing:eek: Your arrogance and your clubs will always bite you, and this isnt the first time:p. The only choking going on down at drysdale is the supporters grabbing the players medallions after todays grand effort! Hawks 09

Congrats to Drysdale, fantastic effort! Fair to say Queens Park think they are something they are not. With all the backing they have from uppity supporters and sponsors runners up is a poor result. Cant help but think it might be similar result for the GFL, SJFC- if ever there was an underperforming team of the last 20 years then they are it. With the resources available to them you would think they would have won one by now, even back in 89 they only won it on the back of huge recruiting drive $$ and the following years resulted in a serious slide in the early 90s, that said I think they will win it and only they will enjoy it!

To all the armchair experts on here, a big f!ck you!!!

To those who labelled Drysdale as chokers, another big f!ck you!!!

Drysdale is absolutly PUMPING tonight, a flag means more to this town and club than anything else right now

GODRYSDALE - BFL Premiers 2009!!!!

And to Robbo, Gage mightnt be a "superstar" (take that lightly) like Lindsay Smith, but he beat him today, and won his team the flag!!!

DRYSIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Well done Drysdale, as a barwon heads fan I have hated the ammos arrogance for the last decade. Love to see them go down in the big one! Good work

Well im prepared to cop whatever you boys wanna throw at me! I admit i got it way wrong and it looks very very silly i gotta say! Lindsay Smith is imo the best ruckmen in geelong but gee he let his side down today. To get sent off when your side is charging home ( 13 pts down i think ) was poor form and it cost them big time coz ammo's were certainly knockin on the door at the time. Once more congratulations to the Drysdale footy club

i was down at spring creek and witnessed a very flat ammo's out fit. they look like they have a few passenger in their side. justin mahoney was one. it looked like he was in the team to run away from the ball. tim finn i agree with your comments about lindsay smith easily the best big man in town. but he didn't desevre a yellow card for what he did. that was disgraceful umpiring. a turning point.

nothing better than to c the arrogant ammos players lose the big game and where is that ammos 09 clown

To all the armchair experts on here, a big f!ck you!!!

To those who labelled Drysdale as chokers, another big f!ck you!!!

Drysdale is absolutly PUMPING tonight, a flag means more to this town and club than anything else right now

GODRYSDALE - BFL Premiers 2009!!!!

And to Robbo, Gage mightnt be a "superstar" (take that lightly) like Lindsay Smith, but he beat him today, and won his team the flag!!!

DRYSIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
go the hawkers suck shit ammo's

turning point? ur kidding ya self he was shit all day gage destroyed him all day

Speaking as someone who doesn't know as much about the BFL as they probably should, it certainly seems that over the last few years it is Geelong Amateurs that have become the chokers of Geelong football. Well done Drysdale and comisertions to GA. And while I am laying on my couch at home, drinking a few beers and watching the Crows spank Collingwood, the one pleasing thought that will dominate my mind will be wondering what that tosser Ammos supporter full of arrogance who gets on this forum will be up to tonight. You know who i'm talking about?
Yes Where is Ammos09. Egg on his face now! what a brilliant performance by Drysdale.AMMOS Back to back?-NOT!!!

justin mahoney was one

Not surprised!!

yes gage was good but to say lindsay smith was shit is over the top. he presents all day and the ammos were on a roll and drysdale were lookin shakey at that stage of the game.
From the eyes of a Drysdale supporter.
Smith was starting to get on top in the last quarter ruck contests as Ammos got a roll on. Giving his onballers first use of the ball. His challenge was clumsy and deserved 50 (although they gave about 20), but should not have been sent off. Hard to say if it was the turning point though.

From the eyes of a Drysdale supporter.
Smith was starting to get on top in the last quarter ruck contests as Ammos got a roll on. Giving his onballers first use of the ball. His challenge was clumsy and deserved 50 (although they gave about 20), but should not have been sent off. Hard to say if it was the turning point though.

Daniel Gage should have been awarded BOG honors the kid was great. That was not the turning point as the result was never in doubt from the first behind Drysdale kicked, Ammos looked disinterested the entire day, upset at each other and lacked any spark at all.

Congrats to the Dysdy boys and nothing for the Ammos, aka the new chokers of the BFL.

Ammos09, where are you champ?
A piece of advice, and do not get me wrong, Ammos were the best side during the year but Drysdale have got the chocolates on the day.
You do not brag about winning flags in round 12 mate.
Confidence is different to Arrogance young man and "karma" has prevailed.
Well done to Drysdale, I am sure the township will have a week off.

Ammos09, where are you champ?
A piece of advice, and do not get me wrong, Ammos were the best side during the year but Drysdale have got the chocolates on the day.
You do not brag about winning flags in round 12 mate.
Confidence is different to Arrogance young man and "karma" has prevailed.
Well done to Drysdale, I am sure the township will have a week off.

Travis Robertson's comments in the addy last week really just showed why ammo's are the most disliked club in our region. Fancy coming out a day before the grand final and insulting an opposition player like he did to Daniel Gage. Well the Drysdale big man was close to BOG and your star player got himself sent off when you's had got back to 13 points with 15 minutes left to play. What a great decision football geelong made the other year in not allowing ammo's into the gfl. Stay where you's are lads coz you's aren't close to a gfl club. Ammo's09, champ if your gonna get on here and mouth off during the season at the least have the balls to come back on and give Drysdale some credit and maybe admit how much of a flog you've been aswell??

Just while on the Ammos coach i thought his decision not to drop a loose man in the backline in the first quarter smacked of arrogance. Drysdale did it in the second quarter as well as two defensive wingman and it basically won them the game by half time. Thought Ammos were poorly coached in that regard, they seemed to not respect the opposition or the conditions more importantly and it cost them big time.

FWIW the send off of Lindsay Smith was a disgrace, should have been 50 metres and thats all. Why do umpires in this region continue to make idiots of themselves.

Big crowd down there, i know there was critisism of having the GDFL and BFL on the same day but i dont think it effected the massive crowd.