Autopsy Loss to Sydney - quite literally no words will adequately sum this up

This is why when we get a lead we need to continue and increase it. If we were 4 or 5 goals up it wouldn’t have mattered. Hopefully this hurts and the young players learn from the experience.When on top finish them off.

- Scott, enormous. Broke lines, played spare behind the ball, defensively much better. Really rapt with his game.
Again, can the haters please out themselves as fools? I will admit that he has had some poor games this year, but Bailey was monumental on the wing: impacted the contest, ran super hard, most metres gained, defensive running and play, inside 50s, a goal. Deserves votes.

Rules are rules.

Agree 100%, but if highly technical rules are taking the enjoyment out of the game we have to question the value of these rules. As a neutral observer, this ending to a thriller is really hollow and unfulfilling. It ruined an exciting last 2 minutes.

If I were a Sydney fan I would not really be enjoying the way my team won. I would much rather see a player step up and do something heroic in the last minute to win the game.

Today's ending epitomises how endless technical rule changes over the last two decades have been ruining our great game.

Again, can the haters please out themselves as fools? I will admit that he has had some poor games this year, but Bailey was monumental on the wing: impacted the contest, ran super hard, most metres gained, defensive running and play, inside 50s, a goal. Deserves votes.
Dare I say it, a proper breakout game. Need him to back that effort up.

Wardlaw and Sheezel showed how effort without the ball builds confidence in teams, makes you competitive and all of a sudden skills improve. 99% of the time a player doesn't have the ball in a game yet Wardlaw gets involved in the game all the time.

Most of our lazy, mid to older players have done bugger all last 3 years in the 99% of the time when they don't have it. And they hog it, don't give it to free players, try to kick low percentage goals when they do have it.

Time to drop and get rid of the selfish mid to older players. A few of them are out of the side and look what happens.

Our steward counting the rotations
Fast Food GIF by A&W Restaurants

Beyond angry at some poxy faux rule ruining a great game of footy. Regardless of the positives, this is Gru style nasty. Anyway, hitting the piss and setting fire to all that’ll burn. campaigners.
View attachment IMG_4621.mov

It will be interesting to see what Wardlaw's performance means for Cunnington. I can't see Wardlaw being dropped in the near future and I wouldn't be surprised if we see him at the centre bounce with Sheezel and Phillips at times over the remainder of the season.

Cunners needs either a mini pre season to see whether he can make a true run at things again - or they and he know that he doesn't have it in him. Time will tell.

No negatives from me this week. Focus on the positives. We cracked in and played hard. The young guys really stood up. No ldu no zurhaar no worries.
Wardlaw, super impressive, god he’s good.
Sheezel, what more can be said of this guy? Absolute gun!
Bailey Scott, that was a huuuge performance. Well done lad.
CCJ was awesome.

There’s more but my fish and chips are ready to be picked up.

Mate, I know you are upset but you will not find a Swans supporter on bigfooty right now that thinks we deserved that win.
I was commenting about the Sydney ****stick that came into this thread to troll.

No you didn’t deserve to win, but you were in a position to due to blatantly one sided umpiring. Anything to keep the Sydney market interested.

Result aside .
You look at the effort & courage of young kids & you can only be proud.
Plenty to work on in the next few weeks.
Must say mr highlights reel P Curtis & stick man Stephenson wree really disappointing.
They should really take a leaf from wardlaw , Phillips & Scott’s game today …
Time to pull your proverbial out u 2 ?!!!
Stern look

There's nobody near the interchange when the call was communicated to the umpire.
When was the 76th change made. Why wasn't a free kick paid straight away?
Should there have been more time on the clock after Sydney was paid the free kick?
AFL just waiting for the right time to get their darlings the win.

Seriously if there is a big time delay between when the infringement occurred and when the free kick is paid, the AFL should be hung drawn and quartered for impacting the result.

Autopsy Loss to Sydney - quite literally no words will adequately sum this up