Make Patty Mills our new No. 1 Ticket Holder!

yeah but number one ticket holder shouldn't just be passed between the latest and greatest all the time.

Patty has already been pumping the club as a Crows Ambassador. Not going to be a whole lot of difference in calling him the number one ticket holder except for having an excuse for another announcement.
After our next embarrassing loss then?;):p

I'd go as far to say - more people across the world know who Patrick mills is compared to say Patrick Dangerfield.

The club has to strike whiles the iron is hot and have him introduced to the crowd at a home game with his NBA highlights getting shown on the big screen.

We missed a golden opportunity to push the Adam Scott masters win by having him send a big screen message or organise fir him to come to a game and show the green jacket off.

Crow mania should be selling patty mills number 8 Spurs uniforms and really push this as a selling point.

You're not exactly going out on a limb there.

By a country mile. 119,626 followers on twitter to 33,799 is enough evidence already.

what is this obsession with using twitter followers as a rating of how well known someone is?

LeBron has 13.2 million followers, which sort of reflects on the fact that Patty in the grand scheme of things is still just a very handy player off the bench, which he is. The fact Hewitt has 22k followers and hasn't even tweeted a single damn thing is almost more telling really. The argument that "no one knows who Hewitt is anymore" is ridiculous, BUT however the argument that Patty is more keen to pump up the club is very relevant.

Just demonstrating the size of the audience that knows who pattrick mills is in compassion to our biggest star Patrick Dangerfield.

Despite the discussion, I'm a firm believer that we should ditch the #1 ticket holder concept completely. They are usually token announcements and have offered very little marketing wise and to the success of the club.

If we're clever we can still use celebrity endorsements without the pedestal of a #1 "fan", who more often than not doesn't hurt after a loss or give half as much of a shit about the club than most of us who pile their hard earned into the club and actually attend games.

yeah but number one ticket holder shouldn't just be passed between the latest and greatest all the time.

Patty has already been pumping the club as a Crows Ambassador. Not going to be a whole lot of difference in calling him the number one ticket holder except for having an excuse for another announcement.

All the time? How long has Hewitt had it? When was the last time you heard him mention anything to do with the Adelaide Crows?

It's ridiculous it was even given to somebody who had a well known rift with one of our clubs greatest champions in the first place.

All the time? How long has Hewitt had it? When was the last time you heard him mention anything to do with the Adelaide Crows?

It's ridiculous it was even given to somebody who had a well known rift with one of our clubs greatest champions in the first place.
first bit - obviously we haven't passed it on all the time yet, but everyone is only banging on about Patty right now because he's the flavour of the week (not that I dislike Patty, love him in fact) so where does it end? If you start passing it around its meaningless, if you leave it with someone years and years too long its meaningless as well. At least Hewitt had a big house in Adelaide so it almost made sense that he might need a ticket for a game occasionally.

second bit - perfectly valid.

ultimately lincsPJ has nailed it in my opinion, abolish the whole idea because its an old concept that doesn't really offer anything. An army of ambassadors would be way better for the club. Forget "#1 Ticket Holder" and start getting these guys to home games! That would be worth while.

Despite the discussion, I'm a firm believer that we should ditch the #1 ticket holder concept completely. They are usually token announcements and have offered very little marketing wise and to the success of the club.

If we're clever we can still use celebrity endorsements without the pedestal of a #1 "fan", who more often than not doesn't hurt after a loss or give half as much of a shit about the club than most of us who pile their hard earned into the club and actually attend games.
#1 ticket holder the "19th Man" as a symbolic gesture to further the 19th man concept (given as you say the #1 ticket holder is a meaningless title so losing nothing by sacrificing an actual person)

Then use all these celebrity fans as ambassadors as they already are (and perhaps tap into them in a more structured and effective way)

Yeah saw that last night - interesting little vid.

Really hope we get him along for a home game over the next few months.
its got to be a near-certainty surely, he's already said he'll be back over the off season. Surely have to be in his ear offering him the best seats in the house.

I respect your views DJ75 but i don't understand the argument, "how exactly would he help us promote ourselves in Adelaide?". Adelaide is a saturated market, there are very few people who don't follow AFL in Adelaide and if they don't, they're probably not interested in following it at all. Why promote ourselves here when we're in the paper every day, our players spriuk everything, they're on the nightly news, they're on the radio constantly.

I think more along the lines of, "how can we promote ourselves in an untapped market?"
You might need to turn on the sarcasm detector on there.

I was pointing out the failure of our club to think beyond West Lakes over the past 10 years.

You might need to turn on the sarcasm detector on there.

I was pointing out the failure of our club to think beyond West Lakes over the past 10 years.

Oh... my dumb.

_41176509_sarcasm_416.gif

What does the number one ticket holder do? I can't recall any time that this position has really lead to any real media coverage for any club or any real value.

I like the idea of the Ambassadors, but think the title number one ticket holder is a bit naff considering Hewitt is rarely at games due to his job.

I for one think it should be for someone who has put a lot of money or even physical support into the club and who attends games regularly.

Wolf Blass is one person that springs to mind. Used to see him at every game in his box at Footy Park and he has been a farily substantial financial supporter of our club since its inception.

its got to be a near-certainty surely, he's already said he'll be back over the off season. Surely have to be in his ear offering him the best seats in the house.
He is not sitting in my seats.

Say no to patty mills
Say no to Adam Scott
Say hell no to Lleyton Hewitt

Our new number 1 ticket holder should be Abby Holmes, that hot chick in the EJ Whittdn game. She kicked 100 goals in one season in the NT league.

She is a massive crows fan and she is hot.

Say no to patty mills
Say no to Adam Scott

Our new number 1 ticket holder should be Abby Holmes, that hot chick in the EJ Whittdn game. She kicked 100 goals in one season in the NT league.

As hot as she is (officially off the charts), she's never knocked down a triple in LeBron's face...

Mad basketball skills versus hotness. Finally a decent debate on here.

As hot as she is (officially off the charts), she's never knocked down a triple in LeBron's face...

Mad basketball skills versus hotness. Finally a decent debate on here.

If she gets her kit off, I don't care how many triples gets knocked down, she has 2 of the best things known to man.

Boobies.

Saw a news story running across the bottom of the screen on Sky News this arvo saying that Patty Mills faces up to 7 months on the sidelines with a shoulder injury that requires surgery?? Not a basketball fan but do others that follow the game know if this is right??

Say no to patty mills
Say no to Adam Scott

That's... a really good idea.

We should do this.

Saw a news story running across the bottom of the screen on Sky News this arvo saying that Patty Mills faces up to 7 months on the sidelines with a shoulder injury that requires surgery?? Not a basketball fan but do others that follow the game know if this is right??
Surgery went well apparently, now he has a long rehab in front of him.

Massive bummer because he'll miss the World Cup, and the Boomers squad was shaping up as arguably our strongest ever.

He was also about to enter free agency, and with his stock skyrocketing since the finals (been trending upwards since the London Olympics really), he could've been in for a massive pay day! A few teams were reported to have deals lined up to offer him but they bailed after the injury news. His current team, the Spurs, signed him the other day for about $5 mill a season though, which is a significant pay rise in itself. I reckon he would've stayed there regardless.

The plus side for the AFC - any visits to Adelaide can now be extended. Its not like he has any commitments for a while...

Cant wait to see him on the hill.

Make Patty Mills our new No. 1 Ticket Holder!