Autopsy Marsh Community Series - Game 2, 2020: Collingwood v St.Kilda

Its going to be real hard to select the 1st round team with Carlilse, Ross & Gresham up for selection on top of the extended bench today.

Paton should play on his game today but may have to wait.
Battle played 3 quarters, and I love his versatility and should remain forward IMO.
Sinclair didnt do enough.
Phillips as above.
Coffield only played 1 quarter.
Kent didnt do enough. I said it all year last year he needs a rocket about his weight and fitness.
Lonie keeps kicking goals, but his opponents always get heaps of the ball and he is an absolute liability in marking contests. He gets run off far too easily.

There will be some unlucky players but that pressure and depth is what makes average teams much better!

You had a King
We had a dick

Not shock unfortunately 4 me

why wasnt Cameron playing today? my opinion about Cox is that he highly rated off one quarter of footy and nothing else, Cameron is at least a footballer

Well that effort is going to help generate more memberships. Granted Pendles and Taylor went down early but a far more competitive Saints lineup.
Will be a team to watch in 2020 and interested to see how quickly the new mix can gel together.

why wasnt Cameron playing today? my opinion about Cox is that he highly rated off one quarter of footy and nothing else, Cameron is at least a footballer
Reid was not playing, that hurts, despite his sh1tful injury record. But Cox has "some" credits in the bank.
Statistically he's ok, but we have higher expectations than ok.
Cameron has zero credits and no history of credits.
We'll rely on Stephenson (back from glandular fever today) Elliot, DeGoey and WHE to kick a winning score

Our fwd line is painful

Reid was not playing, that hurts, despite his sh1tful injury record. But Cox has "some" credits in the bank.
Statistically he's ok, but we have higher expectations than ok.
Cameron has zero credits and no history of credits.
We'll rely on Stephenson (back from glandular fever today) Elliot, DeGoey and WHE to kick a winning score

Our fwd line is painful
Hey toxic nice puppy bud. Needs a matching mate though.

Was good experience down there , good to win but still lot to work on particularly the bombs into Forward 50
actually Very Very happy with ruck combination ....thought Battle had great impact myself last quarter.
Paton needs to lower the height of forward 50 kicks too many bombs at times ,thought our work rate very good around the stoppages Jones , Hannebery , Dunstan featuring although he hacked the ball forward when better
options were there with more composure , should be feeding the ball to Hill at every opportunity.

Thought back 6 with Long , Wilkie , Roberton , Howard , Coffield , Clark looks good future combination going
forward...with Marsh ....
You’d have Marsh back?

I do tend to think Billings has become more vanilla as he’s become a more consistent accumulator. There’s a lot of long kicking that don’t seem targeted. One thing that irks me in particular is how often he’s getting the ball on the right wing/flank which requires him to run at an angle toward the boundary and then hook it back in on his left foot, which is always a long kick in hope. I would like much more creativity from him.

So sad

You really have sweet fa idea of my history on the saints board

Thanks for your concern, if in doubt consult your mods,
Try the easy question...

Who's this toxic campaigner 🤣

You'll be shocked, surprised and suitably embarrased

Well you’ve been pretty quiet of late, I actually wondered where you’d got to.
I know it’s been off season, but still... 😃

how good is a "quiet" game from Tim Membrey. 15 touches, 12 marks and 1.1

Without Bruce we really need him to score. Lonie can't be our highest scoring player every week.

So many positives out of that game its hard to list them all, but at least with a healthy and improved list we can get back to some real proper melts come team selection night..

Leaving aside the recruits, the pleasing things for me was to see the improvement in blokes already on the list
Dunny and Steele have kicked it up a notch like we've been wanting for some time.
Paton continues to grow. Longy looks a find now at HBF. And Members just seemed far more prominent than his possession count would suggest. He just seemed to ooze leadership.

We seemed to have some menace about us too. Like that if we could pull it together we'd be capable of destroying some other teams rather than just eeking out a 4 point win.
And we've got some campaigners to enjoy. Battle and Steele putting some hurt on, Long will do the same if given half an opportunity.

I'm gonna have to stay ECO for just a bit longer, but it is starting to feel like Christmas is coming soon..

Without Bruce we really need him to score. Lonie can't be our highest scoring player every week.

Yeah whilst the Roma/Ryder ruck combo seems great, I think there is still a bit of work to do with Membrey, King and Roma/Ryder functioning well as our 3 talls.

I reckon it will be good but will take a few weeks to click properly.

Can we be a 7-8 team pls?

Thanks.
Yes, if you stay injury free and Ratten picks (no matter who's available) those who'll play a n aggressive attack style

Imho

Wrapped with the way we are going into the season. Were marching in!!
Our midfield is looking tough and like they have good cohesion and that was even with Gresh and Ross today.
Dunstan and Steele seem to have become some sort of hard nut team - they worked really well against the Hawks too.
Loved Long off hbf. Adds such a spark, but i think he is very good defensively too and he took a couple of nice intercept marks as well.
King is just awesome to watch - could have had 4 today, but that will come soon. He will be unstoppable!
I like the way Ryder and Marshall combined and although they didnt hit the scoreboard, they did provide a marking target when resting forward, which I think we ended up kicking a couple from.
I liked Battle at hff, looked really good in that spot and his laser kicking is beautiful to see.
Lones did well with 4 goals.
Howard awesome, beautiful kicking too! Paton very solid. Coff looked pretty good when he came on. Wilkie is an absolute legend. His intercept marking and kicking is excellent.
Hill and Jones add a lot to our team.
Billings good game, but as others have mentioned, would like to see him more creative and use his footskills to there potential.
I reckon Geary isnt quite moving well- not canning his game, but he looked like he wasnt running freely.
Sinclair quiet and Kent did ok, but i dont think he had much of an impact. I dont actually think Butler had much of an impact either. Phillips not great, thought he contributed strongly to Collingwoods first 2 goals.

So for rd 1 we may lose for me out of Geary(if carrying injury) Sincs, Phillips, Kent, Butler, Coff & Paton.

In Gresh and Ross and..
Edit: In Carlilse too.

Amazing to see Robo back after so long and still playing very well. I think he will be very good for us this year considering how he is playing and thats pretty much the 3rd time he has played in 2 years - no 2nds game or anything

Autopsy Marsh Community Series - Game 2, 2020: Collingwood v St.Kilda