- Apr 28, 2006
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Talbot, Atlanta Falcons, Liverpool
- #3,051
Read any good stick books lately Wonker??? I hear u did a few situps on Sat night too!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
arent we talking bout footy on hear rich
surprised that u who likes to keep everything above board can get down to stick books
but tkx anyway for clearing up questns bout talbots poor showing at hedges that was a footy matter
How is carisbrook going this year without the great goalkicking machine meggsy.are they a top side ?will they play finals..
carisbrook seem to be competing well and will figure in the finals judging by the ladder..i had the privilage of watching a cracking game between avoca and carissbrook not long ago, the only match i have seen of this league..carisbrook didnt have any big forwards but the guy harris is a genuine star and one would think if he plays like that every week would havto be a big chance of your league medal dangling from his neck?
is this a chance?
Read any good stick books lately Wonker??? I hear u did a few situps on Sat night too!
Got sucked in nicely King - had my annual outing with the Talbot boys Sat night -threw an all nighter - still recovering and it's Tuesday - hope that's the last baby's head we have to wet from that direction. The venue sure did have a comprehensive library though King.
If you boys play as well on the field as you do off it, you can pencil in a premiership now.
On footy, what happened to Crank's betting odds for last Saturday - with Saturday's results he could have diminished that pile of pretend money that the King is sitting on. He quite possibly could have let the lot ride on Talbot or Dunolly.
Been too busy Wonker but yes there were a couple of upsets I missed out on. As for Chipper and the league medal I reckon he can give it a shake. Can Candyman elaborate on the head clash at Avoca?
I have no idea where Candyman is heading with this thread - he may be able to enlighten us all.
As far as Justin Harris is concerned he is no doubt a top talent but I noticed that he didn't feature in Brook's best six players last Saturday. I would have thought that he would need to feature in the best players each week to have a chance of winning the league B & F medallion after his late inclusion to the Brook line up.
I'm sure Brook would be more interested in him showing solid form during the finals series rather than winning a B & F award.
big news out at avoca from the weekend is that resident superstar adrian pilgram has clashed heads with his ego and is set to miss the next two matches...how will this affect his clubs chances of securing a top 3 finish??
I have no idea where Candyman is heading with this thread - he may be able to enlighten us all.
As far as Justin Harris is concerned he is no doubt a top talent but I noticed that he didn't feature in Brook's best six players last Saturday. I would have thought that he would need to feature in the best players each week to have a chance of winning the league B & F medallion after his late inclusion to the Brook line up.
I'm sure Brook would be more interested in him showing solid form during the finals series rather than winning a B & F award.
Has anyone got any detailed results from the weekends games? The MCDFL website doesn't seem to have them.
Speaking of head clashes ... maybe iron beast could tell us what happened at the bull saturday night?
Great to see my old mate Daniel Smith out on the paddock in the 1's and im sure all the court boys are wrapped to see him back too.
For all you Harcourt fans the bloodhound will be in town on Saturday night to attend what im sure will be a brilliant evening of fun and frivolity at the Harcourt ball. Hoping to be in people and places again this year but im flying solo and minus the eye candy, so il be packing my very best dancing shoes!!
WHAT on earth is going on, Rich and Botter Boys ??
Another loss, this time to the Maryboro Rovers --- close to a 3-goal loss in a low scoring affair.
And Talbot managed just 7 goals for the day. That's LESS than 2 goals a quarter.