McCarthy, shulz, bennel, Jetta or carslile? Who is our priority?

I like sunshine, could be the focal for our forward line for the next 10 years, class to put tabs around

**** McCarthy to be honest. Apparently loves the darts and also seems more interested in playing for a Melbourne side than returning to WA. There's a sense of entitlement about that brigade who played states over the last three or four years.

Shultz would be awesome though, love his endeavour and the fact he's so consistent and a real hard, junkyard dog.

Carlisle... would be a no one outside of Victoria. Eh.

Bennel is a shithead. And a coch's nightmare. No thanks.

If anything he is too skinny, go back to your own board you flog and stop trolling ours
You can still be thin but not up to it in the skinfold stakes.

Bloke did, and still does, like a good time and being seen as a joke maker more than a footballer. Which, good on him, that's great, but when Freo'll give up a lot and pay him even more... nah.

**** McCarthy to be honest. Apparently loves the darts and also seems more interested in playing for a Melbourne side than returning to WA. There's a sense of entitlement about that brigade who played states over the last three or four years.

Shultz would be awesome though, love his endeavour and the fact he's so consistent and a real hard, junkyard dog.

Carlisle... would be a no one outside of Victoria. Eh.

Bennel is a shithead. And a coch's nightmare. No thanks.

Hmmm I didnt know McCarthy had a reputation. I believe in our culture enough I guess. Though it has failed a few times lately.

Ive seen old dudes like Shultz come through and do not much as well though.

I want all or the above(except Jetta) but I think the major resources should be put into McCarthy and if pav retires then we just must get Schulz or I'll be buying some cake mix so I have a use for the spoon we will receive

this seems reminiscent of how Ross left st kilda in 2011, all seems well and good until there's no kids! I agreed if pav retires we need Schulz

Bloke did, and still does, like a good time and being seen as a joke maker more than a footballer. Which, good on him, that's great, but when Freo'll give up a lot and pay him even more... nah.
What is your beef with McCarthy he is a very good young forward who bleeds purple and we actually have a shot at getting, bet your one of those pipe dreamers that has put all his eggs in the hogan basket

Ahhhhhhh what? Don't think I've ever ever said Hogan will come to Fremantle. He might be from WA but he isn't coming back. Melbourne can and will always offer more than Freo, and they'll never accept anything short of what we won't give up (Fyfe). Not to mention he enjoys Victoria.

Hmmm I didnt know McCarthy had a reputation. I believe in our culture enough I guess. Though it has failed a few times lately.

Ive seen old dudes like Shultz come through and do not much as well though.
Big difference between Shultz and the others though – he was consistent for Port, kicking about 45/55 goals a season for them in a relatively worse side. Also hasn't dropped off dramatically and unlike those other arrogant Victorians, is obviously willing to leave and play interstate and actually give his all for a non-Melbourne team.

McCarthy is just a big gamble I reckon. I don't know. He was pick 13 or something, yet Freo would have to treat him like a pick 3-5 to get him.

The hell is this.. Not every footballer at age 20 is going to be ripped and ready. Might as well get rid of Stephen Hill or Michael Walters for not being up to it in the skinfold stakes :rolleyes:.

It was more to do with the stupidity of saying that if someone is thin, they can't have shit skinfolds.

I have no qualms with rakes playing footy or blokes not in the typical build playing footy. Pretty sure I'm an obvious advocate for footballers over athletes (which is why I hate Clarke so much).