McCarthy, shulz, bennel, Jetta or carslile? Who is our priority?

The hell is this.. Not every footballer at age 20 is going to be ripped and ready. Might as well get rid of Stephen Hill or Michael Walters for not being up to it in the skinfold stakes :rolleyes:.
Although since it'd be a likely scenario that we would need to move heaven and earth to get him, he better be worth that sort of effort and he hasn't even proved that this season.

Ahhhhhhh what? Don't think I've ever ever said Hogan will come to Fremantle. He might be from WA but he isn't coming back. Melbourne can and will always offer more than Freo, and they'll never accept anything short of what we won't give up (Fyfe). Not to mention he enjoys Victoria.

Big difference between Shultz and the others though – he was consistent for Port, kicking about 45/55 goals a season for them in a relatively worse side. Also hasn't dropped off dramatically and unlike those other arrogant Victorians, is obviously willing to leave and play interstate and actually give his all for a non-Melbourne team.

McCarthy is just a big gamble I reckon. I don't know. He was pick 13 or something, yet Freo would have to treat him like a pick 3-5 to get him.
So I guess in a couple of years your happy just to play no key forwards, least getting McCarthy would show they are trying to address the problem rather than just sitting on our hands until we become irrelevant in the premiership conversation

Ahhhhhhh what? Don't think I've ever ever said Hogan will come to Fremantle. He might be from WA but he isn't coming back. Melbourne can and will always offer more than Freo, and they'll never accept anything short of what we won't give up (Fyfe). Not to mention he enjoys Victoria.

Big difference between Shultz and the others though – he was consistent for Port, kicking about 45/55 goals a season for them in a relatively worse side. Also hasn't dropped off dramatically and unlike those other arrogant Victorians, is obviously willing to leave and play interstate and actually give his all for a non-Melbourne team.

McCarthy is just a big gamble I reckon. I don't know. He was pick 13 or something, yet Freo would have to treat him like a pick 3-5 to get him.

This is a fair point, hes gonna be paraded around as Hogan 2.0.

Off you go to the Gold Coast to party with Harley bennell and your bogan walks..

speak for yourself, I'm going to be booing as loud as I can! it's a final mate, no friends here
Its members like you that can get a club a poor rep, if you and your bigot attitude can't remain civil at the games move down the road and support the eagles they will welcome you with open arms

great to see where your passion lays, guess you make it down to peel each Saturday too

McCarthy: don't believe he is a genuine 1st fwd, therefor would need to get shulz with him because I don't think tabs will crash the packs. Therefor would be down to apeness, who at the moment has lemon written all over him.
Carslile : like already said, I don't think he would come west. The fact that no one knows his best position also concerns me.i could see us paying overs for him. Would prefer hooker...
Shulz: 3rd round pick, get it done

Bennell: would do pick one and a player. Gc will play hard ball there, although he has to go so negotiations would be interesting.
Jetta: I believe west coast would take him as a pure upgrade on bennell, j, down back.

Ideally we get McCarthy and Shulz with anything more being a bonus:
That would make our forward line next year,
Walters Pav Shulz
Ballaz McCarthy Mayne
That would be a tricky forward line to match up on does anyone know if McCarthy has done any rucking good size

Would also really like hooker, I think there is going to a mass exit from the Essendon players so would come cheap or even for free if bombers fold which I see as an outside chance of happening

Ideally we get McCarthy and Shulz with anything more being a bonus:
That would make our forward line next year,
Walters Pav Shulz
Ballaz McCarthy Mayne
That would be a tricky forward line to match up on does anyone know if McCarthy has done any rucking good size

That fwd set up would cause serious headaches.

Your profile picture reveals Lyon to have the most generic Australian dad face in the country.

To be honest I think Bennell is very talented at getting into trouble so no thank you .Simpson had more talent and despite everything we did we couldn't keep him on the path to greatness so this tool has history . The best he will get is a Rookie pick and that is a big maybe as well.
Jeda wants to play with Nic Nat so no matter what we offered it wouldn't get the job done
Carlisle G M A Fing Break He has not shown anything that convinces me that he will solve anything except that he would cost overs and deliver unders .
Schultz is a short term fix but he is a proven performer , so he would be my first trade deal . Recruiting is something else . Fremantle needs a genuine HFF and Ugle from Peel would be my first choice . I also want Shane Yarran from Subiaco . My ruckman \ forward is Cammeron from Claremont .

**** McCarthy to be honest. Apparently loves the darts and also seems more interested in playing for a Melbourne side than returning to WA. There's a sense of entitlement about that brigade who played states over the last three or four years.

Shultz would be awesome though, love his endeavour and the fact he's so consistent and a real hard, junkyard dog.

Carlisle... would be a no one outside of Victoria. Eh.

Bennel is a shithead. And a coch's nightmare. No thanks.

Jesus you talk deadest rubbish. Just for the record I follow the training reports from every club over the last preseason as Im a fanatical Supercoach and Dream Team player. Last preseason McCarthy was a deadset star and had fantastically improved his skinfolds over summer. His improvement was apparently truly amazing and it was noted many times, by a range of sources, when he started the year well that he was basically one of the hardest trainers at GWS. Bennell could esaily be tunrned around with a new start at Freo. Im really glad you are not in charge of our list management SA.

Goodes to retire. Fall in love with Freo fans for not booing him. Will move to Perth and join the club in a development role. Will bring Jetta with him. Profit $$$

I really hope no one boos him. I personally will turn to the person and ask them to stop. I'm fairly confident it won't happen. :)

I'd like Jetta he has pace Freo defiantly need.

your probably forgetting michael Barlow if you want to talk skin folds
Barlow loves showing off his lean rig in his tiny tops. No skin folds issue there!

Out of these guys, I want Shulz & McCarthy. Carlisle won't come. Jetta probably won't either. Bennell will be way too expensive for someone that's probably going to be a whole load of trouble.

Oh and Hogan. I want Hogan

McCarthy's performance has dropped alarmingly over the course of the year. He was genuinely dangerous for the first half a dozen games but ever since he's been hopeless.
Without knowing the reason for that (it may well be injury) it's hard to dismiss him, but if it is because he doesn't have the work ethic and discipline then I wouldn't touch him, at least not for the price GWS will ask for.