Melgourne flogs, double or nothing - No Welching

I assume you're trolling, but in the off chance you are serious...........
giphy.gif

Nah serious. I can't go and my Melb supporting bro won't go unless I go with him.

While I am a big supporter of provincial Australia and townships like Perth, I am yet to understand the bogan dynamic within its municipal bounds. Perhaps I should speak to the Mayor of WA - whoever he is.

How about this for a hypothesis? Bona fide Perth bogans barrack for the Eagles whereas those wannabe bogans - those who lack the talent to attain this exalted position - barrack in their own fashion for Fweo? Is that how it works?

Big Gina - what a classy lass she is - she strikes me as being a WCE supporter whereas the Joe Dirts of Bassendean wear purple with pride.

Not Mayor mate, Grand Dragon - official representative of the sun god.

In that case, I confirm my
giphy.gif

If it was, Jose would be the first to tell you.

Since I expect you're a member YDKJ, I can only assume you have other intentions with those tickets. But I'm not sure how successful your scalping efforts will be when there will be 75k empty seats anyway.

Interesting theory there Biff. I understand that Victoria has no money, and therefore relies on GST handouts to fund their education system. Despite these challenges I would have thought that the basics of our constitution would have been covered. Under the federation, state leaders are called Premiers, whilst elected local municipality council leaders are called Mayors. So, there actually is no such position, officially or unofficially, called Mayor of WA.

We do have a Premier though, you might have heard of him. He's the bloke trolling the crap out of your s**tstain state on a political level, whilst you're busy getting your arse handed to you on Big Footy.

You're welcome.
Dockshark, while I have better things to do nowadays than hang around B13 with a luminary such as yourself ("yes Virginia, Australopithecus may not be as extinct as what we thought"), I cannot recall any instance where I had my arse handed to me herein. Small fry such as yourself do not register in my scheme of things.

I urge you on to higher things - like trying to ascertain your biological father from such a large pool of candidates. The poor bugger in question probably mistook Option 2 for Option 3 and here you are in consequence, the pride of the Purple wannabe bogan fleet.

I salute you. Keep digging those holes over in WA. I hear they're good for the country.

Since I expect you're a member YDKJ, I can only assume you have other intentions with those tickets. But I'm not sure how successful your scalping efforts will be when there will be 75k empty seats anyway.
YouDontKnowJack arent you a member fella?
Haven't been able to afford it this year and have to pay around $50 for a return train ticket to go to a match on top of membership costs.

My dear chap, surely a rummage in the console or down the back of the rear seats of the Rangie would afford you that?

Or perhaps you're one of the unfortunate gentry who have a made a few bad investments in the current tough climate?

inb4deesmembershipbeingabadinvestment

Smart lady. :thumbsu:

Op now takes the mantle from Jose as the worst Freo poster. Well played.
Why does everyone think I am the WORST FREMANTLE POSTER? You guys are terrible people. (its probably because I'm the only one that posts so much :() :cry::cry:

You're streets ahead of that Spoken4 flog, he can GAGF. Good thing he doesn't post much.

Smart lady. :thumbsu:

Op now takes the mantle from Jose as the worst Freo poster. Well played.

ooh look out. Sounds like someone is jealous that dockshark hasn't started a legendary thread about Norf. I've considered it, but trolling Norf's like taking wheat from pissed chooks.

My dear chap, surely a rummage in the console or down the back of the rear seats of the Rangie would afford you that?

Or perhaps you're one of the unfortunate gentry who have a made a few bad investments in the current tough climate?

inb4deesmembershipbeingabadinvestment
Sir Hugh,
I checked under the seat of my Torana. Do you think the club will accept a used dinger, a couple of rusty 5 cent pieces, a scratched up Cold Chisel CD sans cover and a scrunched up Maccas Quarter Pounder wrapper as payment?
Also why can't I wear my tracky dacks in the MCC members section?

Sir Hugh,
I checked under the seat of my Torana. Do you think the club will accept a used dinger, a couple of rusty 5 cent pieces, a scratched up Cold Chisel CD sans cover and a scrunched up Maccas Quarter Pounder wrapper as payment?
Also why can't I wear my tracky dacks in the MCC members section?

Ah, a classic car enthusiast then? No wonder you've got neither the time nor the money for going to the football. I'm quite the collector myself, though old Jags and Triumphs are more my speed, so I do know what it's like to loose a weekend to sorting a Lucas Electrics loom, what.

As for the err... tracky dacks, I'll give you the address of a little man on Saville Row for the next time you're in Blighty. He's Jewish, but a grandmaster in tweed.

I like it :thumbsu:

We lose, I start a thread on how I wish we'd kept Harry O to be captain above the woefully inept Pendles.

You lose, and you start a melt thread proclaiming the pickup of Dawes as a failure, because you couldn't get the player you really needed. Jesse White.
So this game has arrived.

Fair to say my option won't require a lot of creativity.

Melgourne flogs, double or nothing - No Welching