Mike Sheahan decides to ruin GF week: "Clarko to coach West Coast"

FWIW, Liam Pickering is saying Clarko will be at Hawthorn in 2014.

jennifer-lawrence-oh-yeah-thumbs-up.gif

I think it is extremely poor of any journo to hatch this kind of thing before your big game. Dissapointing.
Hope its no distraction.

Good luck.

Don't worry, it won't be. We'll just laugh at the tossers trying to destabalise us knowing if they have to try this shit to put us off, then they fear us. If anything, it unwittingly puts us in a greater position of power.

One thing about media flogs, at least they're consistent. If anyone thought things were different back in the powerful era of the 80s, think again. The same b-s came up every year back then with so-called experts picking the opposition team for the ultimate glory, but we nonchalantly shrugged it off, got down to business, and dominated. Expect more of the same.

Whether it's right or wrong, it's still grubby journalism to be speculating over a coach's future when he has a team playing in the Grand Final this weekend. Time to pack it in Sheehan, you hack.

This. It is completely unnecessary. And then every one of the hacks on that show pick the dockers.

On another note Roos is a slimy man. Totally denies everything that the Swans are pissed off about, Dew applied for the job, the rumours about pinching academy players are just false, yada yada and then claims unless he gets a written apology on the club website that is it with the Swans. Who the $&@$ does he think he is?

Don't worry, it won't be. We'll just laugh at the tossers trying to destabalise us knowing if they have to try this shit to put us off, then they fear us. If anything, it unwittingly puts us in a greater position of power.

One thing about media flogs, at least they're consistent. If anyone thought things were different back in the powerful era of the 80s, think again. The same b-s came up every year back then with so-called experts picking the opposition team for the ultimate glory, but we nonchalantly shrugged it off, got down to business, and dominated. Expect more of the same.

All except Peter McKenna. I can still remember him fronting up every year tipping the Hawks to win another premiership on the Sunday morning channel 7 sports show.

The bottom of the pile used to be car salesmen for respect. Not any longer, the MEDIA have replaced the car salesmen on the BOTTOM of the list! The media have lost respect from many..So much crap written by the so called journalists, as do the majority of commentators. Such rubbish at times. Respect went out the window.! I wonder if some would like others to stick their nose in their business.? I don't think so. I remember a short time ago, when Warner & Robbo had a fight in the pub. Very quiet that was. Barely a word was said by either. Strange that,isn't it:D They refused to talk about it..mmmmm It's different when the shoe is on the other foot!

A week ago getting Clarko as our coach moving forward was just a dream, my preference was Adam Simpson who I rate very highly.
If we get either I'll be stoked and I reckon if Clarko moves on then Hawks are well set with Simpson.

However what the **** is Sheahan ****ing doing? This is GF week. This is the biggest game of the year and he couldn't wait a week to mention this?

It stinks like shit.

I want nothing more than to witness the Hawks beating Freo in the GF. Any distraction I will take personally.

You think you are mad Echols? :mad: pants very mad!!!!

All except Peter McKenna. I can still remember him fronting up every year tipping the Hawks to win another premiership on the Sunday morning channel 7 sports show.
Yeh use to love Macca always tipped the Hawks all the time, he really had alot of man love for the best side in the land the mighty Hawks!
I'm loving all these media rats jumping on the freo bandwagon, going to be so much sweeter when we lift that cup.
As for Clarko going west I really doubt he would do that regardless what happens on saturday. He's a man of honour & we're lucky having him at the helm.

In 1991, after a year of 'too old, too slow' in the media, all the them were kept waiting outside the change room after our granny win, except Peter McKenna and a selected few believers. Nice.

A big **** YOU to Mike Sheahan for spouting this in our Grand Final week. If it's not bad enough we have to endure the world according to Ross Lyon and the all-conquering Dockers, we now have speculation about our coach in Grand ******* Final week.

I can stomach the Freo hype, and all the "they have good pressure and stuff" but this shit just got too much.

I hope Guerra runs through the centre square at the first bounce, takes out 1 or two and follows through to wherever Sheahan is perched and decapitates the old fool.

Thankfully, I doubt the group or Clarkson give two ****s about what Sheahan has to say, but I bet the club will not be amused.

Could not have said it better. Self serving f*ck face Mike Sheehan. The club and players have a GF to worry about and as much as they would be focussed on that I have no idea why the media is hell bent on taking the focus off the game this week and last.

Do the general footy population hate the Hawks and the supporters that much. I honestly wonder if it is that other supporters and onlookers have tall poppy syndrome and could not handle seeing another dynasty like we had in the 70s and 80s.

I hope we come out and smash Freo and Clarko walks up and punches Sheehan in the face.

Yeh use to love Macca always tipped the Hawks all the time, he really had alot of man love for the best side in the land the mighty Hawks!
I'm loving all these media rats jumping on the freo bandwagon, going to be so much sweeter when we lift that cup.
As for Clarko going west I really doubt he would do that regardless what happens on saturday. He's a man of honour & we're lucky having him at the helm.

The media rats have well & truly boarded the Freo ship. Do you know what happens when the ship starts to sink? The rats scurry for higher ground. Can't wait for the media scum to do a 180 when we belt the living suitcases out of the Purple Jizz, or whatever the f&$k they call themselves...

Firstly, what the f..k would these clown know anyway. All 3 on the couch hate Hawthorn so of course they will tip Freo. Wishful thinking on their behalf.
Secondly, As for the Clarko thing, this will not derail our GF. It is just absolute bs journalism. How the f..k this is a profession is beyond me. Worse than Real Estate agents in some cases.
Thirdly, I agree with others on this, keep poking, keep telling us that we cant handle the pressure, BUT let me just warn the rest. Be prepared for the biggest onslaught we have ever witnessed, cause we will show Freo and the rest of the flogs out there that we are the best and Freo are just pretenders!!!!

He has tipped us to lose pretty much every match since the start of August. Clarko to re-sign and prove this fool wrong again.

It would be one thing to suspect there is a deal on the table but to SPECULATE in grand final week that he will sign shows a distinct lack of class.

Like throwing darts with a blindold on, the fremantle doctor at your back while upside down snorkling at the bottom of the Murray river.
He's sure to get a hit one day:oops:

Mike Sheahan decides to ruin GF week: "Clarko to coach West Coast"