Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.

Into his long life almond, soy and oat milks from memory. A new breed of man.
That's how you do it son. That's the right way to do it.

Drinking breastmilk from something that's not human? Please.

I walked past Jack Darling at the South Perth foreshore. We made eye contact and a look of disgust/fear came over his face like he thought I was going to try stop him for a long chat about football. But we passed each other in silence

Ivan soldo sat next to me at Footscray Nando's. He's big. He ate 4 tenders (extra hot basting) and a salad. He watched sports highlights on his phone while he ate.

I walked past Jack Darling at the South Perth foreshore. We made eye contact and a look of disgust/fear came over his face like he thought I was going to try stop him for a long chat about football. But we passed each other in silence
Would get extra points if you said to him “not today darling”

I picked up Boomer Harveys phone for him in Echuca Subway a couple of years back. He was carrying one of his kids and was having some trouble.

He said "thanks mate".

Years ago I was visiting a relative in hospital and Graham Wright was visiting another patient in the same room. I kept looking over at him and he kept catching me looking at him but neither one of us said anything. After awhile it started feeling awkward. When we left one of my family members said they were surprised I didn't talk to him and I said "Why? What would I say?"

Tom McDonald walked past me when I was eating dinner at Southbank last night.

Pretty sure I saw Max Gawn when I went out for dinner in Frankston a couple of weeks back.

I'm pretty sure you'd be pretty sure, hard to mistake him I'd reckon.

Must have been well over 10 years ago but I went into the TAB at the Rex in Port Melbourne to get some fixtures for office tipping,,,maybe 15 years.
David Swartz was in there with some haggard old bird who must have been pushing 50 plus.
I got my fixtures and left.
As usual I did shit in the office tipping. Cant comment on whether Swartz did better with the old chook.

Edit: ...I also had an encounter with Swartz when he was younger at a hotel in North Melb at a mutual friends 21'st. His girlfriend was stunning. He was out injured at the time, pissed and trying to play pool on crutches. Despite being smashed he was a decent bloke.

Was at the local park the other week . My kid was waiting for the swing , the kid on the swing was Adelaide, Hawthorn and North Melbourne elite onballer Lance Picione's kid.

Was wearing dark sunnies , jacket and a beanie . Pretty sure the beanie was xxxl.
We gave each other a polite nod as the kids exchanged the swing

Another one. A couple of years ago I was in Bunnings at Maribyrnong and I noticed this tall pregnant woman. I thought "Her bloke must be really tall" Next minute her bloke walks up to her. It was Shaun Hampson and I realised she was Megan Gale.

Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.